728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drapes & Curtains or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Provide your windows with style and functionality with the martha stewart living 50 in. x 84 in. Thermal crepe back tab panel. This unlined back tab features a woven jacquard textured design and is machine washable. This tab-top panel is also easy to install and helps block light for a pleasant room atmosphere.
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product25 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product25 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Review 1 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes, they stink.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have to be honest I didn't buy into any of the reviews that said these smell funny - but alas -- oh they smell alright and it's a weird smell at that. It's been about 3 weeks and many, many short doses of febreeze and my living room finally does not smell weird upon entering it - or I've just gotten use to it. They look very nice and they do the job and my A/C finally now does not run non-stop. So if you can wait out the "stink stage" of these curtains - they look nice and work well.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Gainesville, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looked at many other stores for curtains to match custom made valences. These were perfect! They were the perfect color and didn't look cheaply made. They even help block the light and heat in our new babies room which is a great bonus. Plus the best part was the great price!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Noblesville, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A quick solution

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We moved into a new, pre-owned, home; the windows aren't as energy efficient as we're accustomed to. These curtains were a good, quick solution for the radiant heat loss at the windows. They contain the cold drafts. We pull them back when the sun is out to pick up solar gain. The curtains, do a good job of room darkening also; allow enough light in for a "glow".
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Cons: difficult to get the package wrinkles out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Great

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright enough so the room's not too dark. Yet keeps the heat out and the cold. Great curtains!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Boulder, CO

curtains

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
these curtains are really affordable and cute.
i like martha stewart and can't find her in any stores.
you should carry them in the store, since curtains are easier to pick out in person!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very, very nice and a good value too!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Martha does it again, it's really tough for any other company to do it better.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A great product with a great price. The color is very accurate. The thermal-back lining is not really thick, but it still works well.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Stinky and beware washing!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Tilled Soil Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
This is for the thermal crepe curtains in tilled soil (a chocolate color). I really liked these curtains at first, despite their smell. They darkened the rooms pretty good and they have a beautiful, sturdy look to them. However, they smelled pretty bad (I think it's the foam backing). I figured that they would air out after a few days, so I hung them up. Days turned into weeks, and then into months. They still smelled horrible, especially when I had the windows closed.
So I washed them, just as the tag says, in COLD water. When I pulled them out of the washer, they were all wadded up and stuck together. The foam backing had become sticky, sticking to itself. As I tried to gently pull the edges apart, the foam would rip off, making the blackout feature ruined (when you hold them up to the light from the front, you see the light come through wherever the foam had come off). I also noticed that there was a subtle white residue in some places in the front of the curtains, no doubt also from the foam backing. Keep in mind this is BEFORE I put them in the dryer. I decided not to dry them, if COLD water did this to them. Maybe it was my soap? I use regular Tide. If it was, the label should say to use a certain type of soap.
If you don't mind the smell they're great, but keep in mind they WILL NOT air out over time. Maybe dry cleaning would work but that's not in the directions and it may not get the smell out. Well, I had bought 12 (yeah, do the math) of these panels so needless to say I was very disappointed. They are basically ruined and I have to find new curtains now.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, smelly, recommended washing ruins them
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just a purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tilled Soil Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
I am very pleased with the drapes I purchased and they are doing what I wanted them to do is block out the sun in the sun room.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Vallejo, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, cute curtain

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Ohio Buckeye Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Very nice, very opaque curtain so neighbor couldn't see what's inside during night. It keeps inside bit dark. I bought 1 large(61"cherry rod) because the one I had came with 2 piece...and it start to bend little in the middle. Looks heavy. With new curtain rod, it looks very nice!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Cons: need stronger for this heavy curtain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Tulsa, OK

Thermal drapes keep our home warm

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tilled Soil Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
After winterizing our older single paned widows (e.g. caulk any leaks), we decided to add these drapes to create a better thermal break from the cold outdoors. What a difference it made! Granted it's not the same as replacing our old windows with more enegy-efficient double-paned windows but it really helped keep the room warm.
In summary, these drapes would work well for anyone looking to either block out the cold or heat, depending on the season.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad I didn't listen to other reviews

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
Other reviewers commented on an overwhelming odor and complained about the wrinkles. I purchased 12 panels for my bedroom that has many east facing windows and gets direct sunlight. I did not notice any smell at all and they were folded very nicely in the package. The 95" length was perfect for the rods I already had and the tabs on the back slipped right on. I think the color is a nice neutral shade of creamy yellow. A couple of the panels have tiny flaws in the backing, but, for the money, I feel they are a great deal. Sure does block the heat.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great until you wash them

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
I have purchased from the Martha Stewart line before and was very excited to receive these. They were delivered quickly. However, they smelled horrible when unpacked. In fact, we couldn't stand to be in the bedroom with them as they "aired out." The second day I washed them as directed and the foam backing cracked and peeled to make a big mess. I was extremely surprised at the low quality and returned with no hassles.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Color not what the picture shows

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
These curtains are not at all the color they they appear to be. They are very yellow
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good-looking and funtional

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Ohio Buckeye Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
As a guy who hates spending money on "decorative" frills, I dreaded the process of getting window treatments for my big patio door. These, however, not only look good, but are also functional. Living in Chicago, anything that will help keep the place warm in the winter is a bonus and these thermal panels definitely work! And I have to admit, they do spruce up the place a bit.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Functional, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Fairview Heights, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Truly light-blocking

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tilled Soil Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
These Martha Stewart panels are some of few that I have found to actually do what they claim to block light. Most others don't. The color is a nice chocolate brown and I really like that the back tabs are not as wide as other brands, making it possible to "stack" the fabric in a narrower space when drawn open. I would have expected better quality control in a product with Martha's name on it, though. There are many instances of crooked stitching especially on the top edges. Had to buy quite a few to end up with four that matched and looked decent. So overall good purchase. And they are washable.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The drapes are great

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tilled Soil Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
They went up easy and made such a diffrence in the heat coming in the sliding glass door. I have purchase 6 more packages after putting up the first set
Pros: Energy Efficient, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Not what I expected.

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
I ended up returning this item because it was very different than how it appeared in the picture. It was too yellow and the material was of poor quality.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from new york

excellent quality for the price

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
Overall, I was happy with the curtains, a great value. They are heavyweight and look nice. There is a weird odor that I hope will go away after I wash them. I have been 'freebreezing' them occasionally. I am being lazy about taking them down to wash because they took forever to iron and hang. Happy with purchase!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Illinois
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks beautiful

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Ohio Buckeye Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Love the fabric, drapes beautifully. Room darkening and great color!
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>