728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drapes & Curtains or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Provide your windows with style and functionality with the martha stewart living 50 in. x 84 in. Thermal crepe back tab panel. This unlined back tab features a woven jacquard textured design and is machine washable. This tab-top panel is also easy to install and helps block light for a pleasant room atmosphere.
Overall rating:
3.792 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product19 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product19 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Review 1 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes, they stink.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have to be honest I didn't buy into any of the reviews that said these smell funny - but alas -- oh they smell alright and it's a weird smell at that. It's been about 3 weeks and many, many short doses of febreeze and my living room finally does not smell weird upon entering it - or I've just gotten use to it. They look very nice and they do the job and my A/C finally now does not run non-stop. So if you can wait out the "stink stage" of these curtains - they look nice and work well.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Noblesville, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A quick solution

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We moved into a new, pre-owned, home; the windows aren't as energy efficient as we're accustomed to. These curtains were a good, quick solution for the radiant heat loss at the windows. They contain the cold drafts. We pull them back when the sun is out to pick up solar gain. The curtains, do a good job of room darkening also; allow enough light in for a "glow".
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Cons: difficult to get the package wrinkles out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Gainesville, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looked at many other stores for curtains to match custom made valences. These were perfect! They were the perfect color and didn't look cheaply made. They even help block the light and heat in our new babies room which is a great bonus. Plus the best part was the great price!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Great

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright enough so the room's not too dark. Yet keeps the heat out and the cold. Great curtains!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very, very nice and a good value too!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Martha does it again, it's really tough for any other company to do it better.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Boulder, CO

curtains

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
these curtains are really affordable and cute.
i like martha stewart and can't find her in any stores.
you should carry them in the store, since curtains are easier to pick out in person!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A great product with a great price. The color is very accurate. The thermal-back lining is not really thick, but it still works well.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Stinky and beware washing!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Tilled Soil Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
This is for the thermal crepe curtains in tilled soil (a chocolate color). I really liked these curtains at first, despite their smell. They darkened the rooms pretty good and they have a beautiful, sturdy look to them. However, they smelled pretty bad (I think it's the foam backing). I figured that they would air out after a few days, so I hung them up. Days turned into weeks, and then into months. They still smelled horrible, especially when I had the windows closed.
So I washed them, just as the tag says, in COLD water. When I pulled them out of the washer, they were all wadded up and stuck together. The foam backing had become sticky, sticking to itself. As I tried to gently pull the edges apart, the foam would rip off, making the blackout feature ruined (when you hold them up to the light from the front, you see the light come through wherever the foam had come off). I also noticed that there was a subtle white residue in some places in the front of the curtains, no doubt also from the foam backing. Keep in mind this is BEFORE I put them in the dryer. I decided not to dry them, if COLD water did this to them. Maybe it was my soap? I use regular Tide. If it was, the label should say to use a certain type of soap.
If you don't mind the smell they're great, but keep in mind they WILL NOT air out over time. Maybe dry cleaning would work but that's not in the directions and it may not get the smell out. Well, I had bought 12 (yeah, do the math) of these panels so needless to say I was very disappointed. They are basically ruined and I have to find new curtains now.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, smelly, recommended washing ruins them
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad I didn't listen to other reviews

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
Other reviewers commented on an overwhelming odor and complained about the wrinkles. I purchased 12 panels for my bedroom that has many east facing windows and gets direct sunlight. I did not notice any smell at all and they were folded very nicely in the package. The 95" length was perfect for the rods I already had and the tabs on the back slipped right on. I think the color is a nice neutral shade of creamy yellow. A couple of the panels have tiny flaws in the backing, but, for the money, I feel they are a great deal. Sure does block the heat.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Color not what the picture shows

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
These curtains are not at all the color they they appear to be. They are very yellow
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good-looking and funtional

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Ohio Buckeye Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
As a guy who hates spending money on "decorative" frills, I dreaded the process of getting window treatments for my big patio door. These, however, not only look good, but are also functional. Living in Chicago, anything that will help keep the place warm in the winter is a bonus and these thermal panels definitely work! And I have to admit, they do spruce up the place a bit.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Functional, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great until you wash them

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
I have purchased from the Martha Stewart line before and was very excited to receive these. They were delivered quickly. However, they smelled horrible when unpacked. In fact, we couldn't stand to be in the bedroom with them as they "aired out." The second day I washed them as directed and the foam backing cracked and peeled to make a big mess. I was extremely surprised at the low quality and returned with no hassles.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Illinois
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks beautiful

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Ohio Buckeye Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Love the fabric, drapes beautifully. Room darkening and great color!
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ohio Buckeye Thermal Crept Back Tab Curtain

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Ohio Buckeye Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
I loved the color of these curtains. I unfortunately had a bad experience when ordering them through the mail. They apparently come with two different TOPS--hoops and sewn threaded hole. I ordered two of the curtains and Home Depot sent them to me with two different tops, which of course I couldn't use. OY VEY! Who was the idiot that did that packaging? Sigh…I'd use the curtains immediately if I could find them in the appropriate length with the hoop top.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, great color matches my coach!
Cons: the top of the curtain comes in different styles!, be sure you know which top you're purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Not what I expected.

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
I ended up returning this item because it was very different than how it appeared in the picture. It was too yellow and the material was of poor quality.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Rich Look!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 108 in. Length
This is the third set I have ordered. I chose to hang them from ceiling to floor to create the effect of a heightened ceiling (rooms have 9 and 8 foot ceilings). The high placement of the rods/curtains gave the rooms a more sophisticated look. In addition, using the curtain clips gave me the highly popular "puddling" effect.
Because they do not filter out all light when closed, I added room darkening backings to one set in the room where we watch television and movies.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from new york

excellent quality for the price

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
Overall, I was happy with the curtains, a great value. They are heavyweight and look nice. There is a weird odor that I hope will go away after I wash them. I have been 'freebreezing' them occasionally. I am being lazy about taking them down to wash because they took forever to iron and hang. Happy with purchase!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Ohio Buckeye Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 63 in. Length
Color was a match to what was shown, quality was good -a few strings. Room darkening, not quite but close enough. They look really nice.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:35 to 44

Nice product

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tilled Soil Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 108 in. Length
The weight and quality of this product was very nice.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

YES EXCELLENT

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Chopstick Thermal Crepe Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
Looks great! Filters sunlight beautifully while preserving insulation and privacy. Love the overall appearance and option of LONGER LENGTH. I would buy these again.
ATTN HOME DEPOT:
Can we have more length options and a range of light neutral shades, please?
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy
Cons: hard to find in stock online, very limited color options, length options not available in stores
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>