728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dining Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set

Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set

This Martha Stewart Living Captiva Collection 7Piece Dining Set allows you to host your guests in style. With durable extruded and castaluminum construction, this set is weather resistant for enjoyment on your patio or deck. Included in this set are 4 stationary chairs, 2 swivel rocking chairs and 1 mosaic marbletop dining table. The chairs are equipped with olefin fabric cushions and coordinating lumbar pillows for enhanced comfort.
Overall rating:
4.061 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product26 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product26 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
Review 1 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
Pnar
from Redondo Beach, CA

table cracked/bubbled in a month

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We loved the set when we saw it at home depot and the price was very reasonable. But in just a month the table started to bubble from the left corner and then started to crack along the sides. I guess you get what you pay for. It can't be from the rain because it hardly rains here (and we have a covered patio) and it is never super hot in the south bay area. I do not recommend this item to anyone.Please see the attached photos. This table was purchased in May 2011.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
colorado11

Love it but...

PostedJune 4, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The table is gorgeous, the chairs are comfortable, our guests like it a lot. But literally overnight, after having it for 2 weeks and minimal gentle use, there was a massive split down the length of the table (near the edge). I see the other side has a very fine crack that was not there a few days ago. We are exchanging this table for a new one which is a major inconvenience as we have to disassemble and wait 2 weeks for our replacement after this one is hauled away. I am concerned the replacement table is going to give us the same issues.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
jrandall

very nice and sturdy!!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
you would not think this set would come from Home Depot, but wow, are we impressed! we looked at Frontgate, Patioplace & Fireplace, and Lowes to get a broad view of what was out there and we chose this set for the construction, look, and price. Just be warned.... it will take you HOURS AND HOURS to put it together. It took us approximately 8 hours to do it all. There are SOO many screws it's unbelievable, but it's worth it in the end. Also, the table is EXTREMELY heavy so when assemblying it, make sure you and someone else who is strong is around so you can put it together. We just love it and we love all the accent pillows that come with it, too. You don't need to buy anything except the umbrella and umbrella stand and your set is complete! Good job MS!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
patiobound

Fabulous set

PostedMay 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This set is beautiful. I was hesitant at first thinking the table was too ornate, but it is perfect - subtle and realy pretty. We have received a lot of compliments. The chairs are very comfortable. Sturdy, yet lightweight and easy to move around. The side chairs have a bit of a built-in swinging motion to them which make them even more confortable to sit in. It took a while to assemble (~4 hrs) - not difficult, just tedious, but well worth it. So glad I found this set.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
7157lid
from S. FL

Well worth the price

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The is a very nice looking set. Assembly is pretty simple but give yourself some time. This took about 1.5 to 2 hours. Once assembled you can enjoy. The seats are comfortable and the cushions dry very quickly if they get wet. You have to purchase the umbrella separately which is a must in sunny locations. Only one thing you must look out for, make sure that you are there for the delivery and look at the table top for any tiles that might have been broken in shipping.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
ilpadrino5
from Mount Pleasant, SC

Solid, well-constructed set

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the set so far. Chairs are a bit tedious to assemble. Be sure to use your own wrench in addition to the ones provided, as it makes assembly easier.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
chennechic
from North Carolina

Sturdy and attractive...

PostedJune 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced our old patio set with this new Martha Stewart set. We love that the table and chairs are very sturdy and heavy as we often get high winds and now we don't have to worry about the set blowing away. The table top is really attractive with its tile top, we receive many compliments from our guests. The best part is that every chair rocks and reclines and is equipt with beautiful and comfortable pillows, we just want to linger after every meal!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
triciapico1
from Henderson, NV

Amazing Quality and Comfort!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this patio set, the seating is generous and comfortable, which makes it perfect for those lingering dinners outdoors.
The fabric is easy to care for and doesn't seem to mind wet bathing suits.The set is sturdy and easy to maintain and everyone loves the look. I would highly recommend this set to anyone who is looking for an affordable yet durable dining set.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
lb39
from babylon new york

The quality seems to be up to par with more expensive sets.

PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good chair construction,pillows and cushions seem to be made of quality material.Had my first party and the set held up well......., .and complaints were a plenty.There are few cracks in the table top granite tile hoping they will not crack further.Overall a good value for the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
Cristie
from Springfield, MO

very sturdy and all around nice!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together, took us just a couple of hours. Caps to cover all the screws. Table top is very heavy and beautiful. Cushons are very comfortable, but could also use just the bottom cushon if you wanted to. We love this whole set, it is well worth the money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
flippedbit
from Colorado

Looks good, durability not so good

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Like another reviewer, after 3 months the table is starting to come apart. Cracks on both edges and the table is warping. I beleive this is due to heating from the sun.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
Mv2011
from Colorado

Great set

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i like the set but if the table was just a bit longer the chairs would fit better on the sides. Also, where I live it is super windy and the set was not impacted at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
azatik

Great Set for the Money

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We looked at seta for over two year. This set had the tile table, the springer stationary chairs and the swivel rockers, all for under $1000,. lots of value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
Anonymous
from Devon, PA

Great set

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really well made for the price. Assembles easily, impressed with the quality and the attention to detail on fit an finish. Free delivery was a huge bonus on this large set.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
Jerryla
from NJ

The patio set is Excellent

PostedJune 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The constuction is great no defects and very comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
LOUMAN
from NEW JERSEY

GREAT SET

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY WELL MADE AND LOOKS GREAT .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
theINCREDBLEBULK

the table and chairs are comfortable

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything is great. It would be nice if it came with chair and table covers
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
muffster
from New Hope, PA

Beautiful, solid set to enjoy the outdoors

PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were lucky to find the set on display in one of the stores near us, as most don't have all that's available to see. The assembly was reasonable and not too tome-consuming. Though the table top is unwieldy if it's just a husband-wife team. The cushions do soak up a fair amount of water if caught in the rain. The small bolsters seem to hold it in. I hope it's better after Scotch-guarding them all. We had a teak set for several years and I am SO happy not to have to re-finish this set every season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
MarthaStewart

Good set

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The dining set looks great once it's all put together. The instructions were a little hard to follow and putting everything together was very time-consuming. I was unable to get one of the chairs level so I had to call to get replacement part because I think one of the bars on the chair didn't fit correctly causing the ark=ms out of alignment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Captiva 7-Piece Dining Set
Janet
from New Mexico

Beautiful set

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered on Monday, arrived on Friday. Now that is service! The set is beautiful, and it is easy to assemble once you figure out the first chair. It is heavy but not too heavy. Will withstand the winds of New Mexico. While the picture appears to have cushions that are on the rust side, it is more on the brown side. The top cushion should have a tie on, but that is easy to remedy. It is really a beautiful set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>