728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

Lifetime revolutionized the table industry by introducing folding tables that fold in half for easy storage and transportation. A fold-in-half table provides maximum table surface but takes up minimum storage space. This is a great 8 ft. utility table that you can fold in half, toss in the trunk and take with you to sporting events, job sites or exhibitions. The plastic table top is stain resistant and easy to clean after use. This fold-in-half folding table is lightweight but durable enough to withstand constant wear and tear. No matter how many times you use your Lifetime 8 ft. utility table, you will never have to worry about cracking, chipping or peeling. Lifetime tables are constructed from high-density polyethylene (HDPE) plastic with a honeycombed tack off design for extra rigidity and a durable powder coated steel frame. Guaranteed 10 year warranty, the best warranty in the business.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product76 of 79reviews
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(63)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product76 of 79reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Review 1 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Cocoa Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

8' table perfect for crafting

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 8' table I am sewing on is steady and strong with no vibrations. It has lots of room for my sewing basket, sewing machine, cutting board, fabric etc. I use it in our guest bedroom. When guests arrive I put away the sewing stuff, fold the table in half and store it in the closet. It has two handles so it's easy to move. The legs are nice and firm and are not scratching our wood floor. This table sure beats using the dining room table. It's perfect for us and I recommend the 8' table for any crafter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, perfect for sewing beading or any crafter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Washington State
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect Laundry Room Table

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this table to put in my laundry room next to the dryer. I adjusted it to the height I needed and can take the clothes, sheets and towels from the dryer, put them on the table and have plenty of room to fold them and collect several loads to then take upstairs. Perfect for my needs. Table is solid and sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very good product,for the price.

PostedJune 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The table was a perfect choice for the Memorial Day party. It held ALL the food very comfortably and performed as expected.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Kew Gardens, New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Practical, Durable, Space-Efficient

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
* Very long rectangular table is great for placing at a long wall designated for office/work/reading space.
* 1st third used for PC & calling work, 2nd third for writing/reading, final third for storage/books/mags/bags, etc.
* Looks clean and professional with a a comfortable design that promotes productivity and motivates focus.
* Accommodates plenty of room for computer, net book, printer, reference books/mags/book bags, etc.
* Now using my old classic roll top desk for storage only as it was not practical for PC/office/reading work.
* Now using my old glass computer cart desk as a night table in the bedroom as it was a bit confining.
* Recommend this for home office use, homework zone, elaborate design/craft projects space.
* Could make a great dining table for a large family with lots of kids and/or church/office gatherings.
* Could make a great utility table for DIY projects in the garage/basement, etc.
* Could make a great presentation table for events requiring lots of materials to showcase/sell.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Tracy, CA

Good and sturdy, but not completely flat

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this table for use as a product display table. It's solid and easy to deploy, however once it's set up, it's not completely flat, rising to a point in the middle. It's not that noticeable unless you have to place a flat object across the mid-point. We found our display stand wobbled, and had to place a wedge under one side to steady it. Otherwise, great price for a long table.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Lake Worth, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Sturdy tables and a good value.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased these tables for our training room and they hold all equipment nicely with plenty of room left over. A good value!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Washington
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

extra tables for big family gatherings

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice long tables, a bit narrow but worked out ok for our party. They arrived with strapping dents on the edges from shipping but after we put table clothes On they were not visible. I can see using these for art projects as well.
Pros: Functional
Cons: damage from shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Stratford,CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good table

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Table was very well made. sturdy, .easy to open, a good value. Fit plenty of people
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Centralia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what we needed

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The tables are lightweight and easy to fold up and put away when we don't need them which is great for the women in the group. One of the problems is that a few of the tables don't totally flatten out. This leaves a very small rise in the center. It isn't so bad that they are unusable, and we feel they may flatten out with use. We started using them immediately and they are superior to the old 8' wood tables we had been using for the past 40+ years!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: some alignment issues
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from New Albany, IN

Picture doesn't do it justice

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very surprised when I opened the package for this table. This is a really nice portable table. VERY Sturdy, very heavy. I gave it to my daughter for Thanksgiving dinner, thinking she would use it to put food on. Instead, we used it to sit 8 people. Only 2 of the 8 were really children, so 6 adults. No wobbling, no worries about the thing tipping over. The only thing is it's a little heavy for me to transport (disabled female).
I really like this table.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from lake villa, illinois

8 foot table

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very compact and easy to handle. It is not too heavy so i can move it by myself
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

Love this Table

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I do Christmas Craft Shows and the tables supplied with the booths are usually in bad shape. I purchased 2 of these Lifetime 8 ft Fold-in-Half tables and I love them. They are heavy duty, easy to set up, sturdy and the tops are level. The only downside, they are heavy and hauling them around does take some effort. One table arrived damaged, I called Home Depot Customer Service, they told me to return it to a local store, which proved to be quite painless. I received a full refund, then ordered a replacement. I had searched numerous sites and found this same table available elsewhere but Home Depot had the best price by far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great table

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although a bit heavy to move folded, it is very lightweight when open. We comfortably sat 8 people around it for dinner and had room for the food on the table. Highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from monroe ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

8ft folding table

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The table had a striped screw in, but I think I can fix it. Other than that it is a nice table.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Erie, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very well made, great design!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This table is very sturdy, but lightweight, easy to manage and so convenient to store! I love having the extra table space for parties that we can just fold up and stow away under a bed until the next time! I am extremely satisfied with this purchase!
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Dekalb, il

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very heavy duty, and since it folds in half very easy to carry by yourself, (there is a handle to use to carry.) Since it is heavy duty, it may be a little heavy for some, such as the elderly or the like.
Looking forward to years of use.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Best bang for the buck

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I own a gourmet food company and set up at events, festivals, etc. My six foot tables were adequate, but at times I questioned their durability and 'load' limit. Nothing too extreme, but I usually have a medium to medium+ load on the tables.
When I received this eight foot folding table, I was impressed with its design for stowage and its simple, but evident strength. It is a breeze to set up and take down. As a bonus, it barely takes up more space than my folding six foot tables.
I am very happy and would most certainly purchase again in the future.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from nanticoke, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great table, heavier than I expected

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a very nice and sturdy table. It folds in half and is easy to carry with the built-in handle. I wanted it to fold to make it easier to store and transport.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Best 8 ft Table Design ever!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a table that was an easy size to transport, (it folds to 4 ft), light weight so I don't have to ask my husband to carry it each time, and a good design,m so that the table legs didn't preclude a chair from being positioned at that point. This table is perfect - strong, and it easily seats 8 people along the two long sides. I wouldn't put any more people at the ends because it's only 30" wide - not enough room for an additional plate at end.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very good

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed a durable and light weight table for extra seating at Thanksgiving and this was great. We were able to seat 10 extra. Was easy to set up and take down even with a crowd. We will use for years to come!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>