728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tables & Bars or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

Lifetime revolutionized the table industry by introducing folding tables that fold in half for easy storage and transportation. A fold-in-half table provides maximum table surface but takes up minimum storage space. This is a great 8 ft. utility table that you can fold in half, toss in the trunk and take with you to sporting events, job sites or exhibitions. The plastic table top is stain resistant and easy to clean after use. This fold-in-half folding table is lightweight but durable enough to withstand constant wear and tear. No matter how many times you use your Lifetime 8 ft. utility table, you will never have to worry about cracking, chipping or peeling. Lifetime tables are constructed from high density polyethylene (HDPE) plastic with a honeycombed tack off design for extra rigidity and a durable powder coated steel frame. Guaranteed 10 year warranty, the best warranty in the business.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product62 of 65reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(51)
4
(15)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product62 of 65reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Review 1 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Betsy
from Cocoa Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

8' table perfect for crafting

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 8' table I am sewing on is steady and strong with no vibrations. It has lots of room for my sewing basket, sewing machine, cutting board, fabric etc. I use it in our guest bedroom. When guests arrive I put away the sewing stuff, fold the table in half and store it in the closet. It has two handles so it's easy to move. The legs are nice and firm and are not scratching our wood floor. This table sure beats using the dining room table. It's perfect for us and I recommend the 8' table for any crafter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, perfect for sewing beading or any crafter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Rail
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Factory finish a little rough but overall good quality

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't used them yet but they seem to be sturdy enough to hold my rock and mineral displays at the shows I do. They are somewhat heavy, which is preferable, because I need rugged tables.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Keith
from Palos Hills, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good table for a great price

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got immediate use out of the table with the holiday get togethers. Table can be setup by one person. There is a lock that is supposed to either keep it from opening or lock it in place, but it is loose and didn't stay in position securely. Otherwise, it's a good size, easy to clean and easy to move around. If it goes on sale again, I will buy another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
OneBADCmpny

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product arrived on time and was as advertised. Easy to set up and sturdy. Would recommend this product to a friend
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Casey

Light and Portable

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yet sturdy. Maybe a little narrower than a standard folding table. Check the exact dimensions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
LindaJane
from Port Orchard, WA, USA

It works!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I actually wanted this for putting puzzles together on. Works good for me!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
RavenM

Very happy with quality and cost

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipping to store very cost effective and convenient, would order from Home Depot again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Mamabear15
from Crestwood, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Would buy again

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These tables are so much better than the old, heavy, pressed wood and steel ones we had. Light enough for one person to carry (love the handles). Awesome feature of the tables is that they fold for easy storage. Only "issue" we have is that one of the tables has a gap at the fold and makes it uneven a little bit. The second table is completely even and the fold.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Fits in Various Rooms, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
mstone
from Bellevue, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good table overall

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The table is excellent quality and very sturdy. Noticeably more difficult to handle than the 6' version, but that's expected. My only minor complaint is that the table surface is several bumpy areas at the flat table surface
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: bumpy areas on the flat table surface
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
barrydash
from Delran, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

well built table, good value

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well made table,sturdy construction. instruction on opening should be on sheet of paper with table. Not written on inside of table. which becomes visible after you open table
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Builderboy
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This is the perferct table for family gatherings.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Service was excellent & efficient.
The table is sturdy, well constructed, and easy to carry!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Dora
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great table

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although a bit heavy to move folded, it is very lightweight when open. We comfortably sat 8 people around it for dinner and had room for the food on the table. Highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Thinman
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Like the foldability for storage

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sturdy, functional. Says it all for me. That's why I purchased it.
Pros: Functional
Cons: arrived dirty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
SK444

Great table!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a table for outdoor entertaining and this is one great table. From the look to the quality to ease of set up and storage. I would highly recommend this table!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
VadaDa
from New Albany, IN

Picture doesn't do it justice

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very surprised when I opened the package for this table. This is a really nice portable table. VERY Sturdy, very heavy. I gave it to my daughter for Thanksgiving dinner, thinking she would use it to put food on. Instead, we used it to sit 8 people. Only 2 of the 8 were really children, so 6 adults. No wobbling, no worries about the thing tipping over. The only thing is it's a little heavy for me to transport (disabled female).
I really like this table.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
KR1023
from Fair Haven, MI 48023, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

This product is lightweight and compact

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use to display our crafts at craftshows. Easy to transport and compact. We are very pleased!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Debbi

Love this Table

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do Christmas Craft Shows and the tables supplied with the booths are usually in bad shape. I purchased 2 of these Lifetime 8 ft Fold-in-Half tables and I love them. They are heavy duty, easy to set up, sturdy and the tops are level. The only downside, they are heavy and hauling them around does take some effort. One table arrived damaged, I called Home Depot Customer Service, they told me to return it to a local store, which proved to be quite painless. I received a full refund, then ordered a replacement. I had searched numerous sites and found this same table available elsewhere but Home Depot had the best price by far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Sweens
from Bay City, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Excellent value!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered on line picked up at store no shipping came in
very fast in good shape!
Staff at Home Depot are always very, very nice and knowledgeable!
Used table already and loved it just what I needed and wanted!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Bryan

Solid table

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you can wait for the ship to store this is among best prices for this item
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
FLAL

Nice tables

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We ordered 5 tables 4 of them were in perfect shape however, one of them had a good size dent in the corner of it. Because we needed these for an event the day they were picked up I did not return it. The table folded and worked properly.
We are pleased with the tables.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: one of five was dented.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>