728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

Lifetime revolutionized the table industry by introducing folding tables that fold in half for easy storage and transportation. A fold-in-half table provides maximum table surface but takes up minimum storage space. This is a great 8 ft. utility table that you can fold in half, toss in the trunk and take with you to sporting events, job sites or exhibitions. The plastic table top is stain resistant and easy to clean after use. This fold-in-half folding table is lightweight but durable enough to withstand constant wear and tear. No matter how many times you use your Lifetime 8 ft. utility table, you will never have to worry about cracking, chipping or peeling. Lifetime tables are constructed from high density polyethylene (HDPE) plastic with a honeycombed tack off design for extra rigidity and a durable powder coated steel frame. Guaranteed 10 year warranty, the best warranty in the business.
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product66 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(54)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product66 of 69reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Review 1 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Cocoa Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

8' table perfect for crafting

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 8' table I am sewing on is steady and strong with no vibrations. It has lots of room for my sewing basket, sewing machine, cutting board, fabric etc. I use it in our guest bedroom. When guests arrive I put away the sewing stuff, fold the table in half and store it in the closet. It has two handles so it's easy to move. The legs are nice and firm and are not scratching our wood floor. This table sure beats using the dining room table. It's perfect for us and I recommend the 8' table for any crafter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, perfect for sewing beading or any crafter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from lake villa, illinois

8 foot table

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very compact and easy to handle. It is not too heavy so i can move it by myself
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from nanticoke, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great table, heavier than I expected

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very nice and sturdy table. It folds in half and is easy to carry with the built-in handle. I wanted it to fold to make it easier to store and transport.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from MICHIGAN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GRAT TABLE

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY NICE TABLE. NICE AN STURDY AND THE JOINT WHERE THE TABLE FOLDS LAYS FLAT WHEN OPENED
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from New Albany, IN

Picture doesn't do it justice

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very surprised when I opened the package for this table. This is a really nice portable table. VERY Sturdy, very heavy. I gave it to my daughter for Thanksgiving dinner, thinking she would use it to put food on. Instead, we used it to sit 8 people. Only 2 of the 8 were really children, so 6 adults. No wobbling, no worries about the thing tipping over. The only thing is it's a little heavy for me to transport (disabled female).
I really like this table.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Table

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used the table this weekend. Very easy to set up. Travels well and is very sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

Love this Table

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do Christmas Craft Shows and the tables supplied with the booths are usually in bad shape. I purchased 2 of these Lifetime 8 ft Fold-in-Half tables and I love them. They are heavy duty, easy to set up, sturdy and the tops are level. The only downside, they are heavy and hauling them around does take some effort. One table arrived damaged, I called Home Depot Customer Service, they told me to return it to a local store, which proved to be quite painless. I received a full refund, then ordered a replacement. I had searched numerous sites and found this same table available elsewhere but Home Depot had the best price by far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Palos Hills, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good table for a great price

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got immediate use out of the table with the holiday get togethers. Table can be setup by one person. There is a lock that is supposed to either keep it from opening or lock it in place, but it is loose and didn't stay in position securely. Otherwise, it's a good size, easy to clean and easy to move around. If it goes on sale again, I will buy another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great table

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although a bit heavy to move folded, it is very lightweight when open. We comfortably sat 8 people around it for dinner and had room for the food on the table. Highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Dekalb, il

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very heavy duty, and since it folds in half very easy to carry by yourself, (there is a handle to use to carry.) Since it is heavy duty, it may be a little heavy for some, such as the elderly or the like.
Looking forward to years of use.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Factory finish a little rough but overall good quality

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't used them yet but they seem to be sturdy enough to hold my rock and mineral displays at the shows I do. They are somewhat heavy, which is preferable, because I need rugged tables.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very good

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed a durable and light weight table for extra seating at Thanksgiving and this was great. We were able to seat 10 extra. Was easy to set up and take down even with a crowd. We will use for years to come!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Best 8 ft Table Design ever!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a table that was an easy size to transport, (it folds to 4 ft), light weight so I don't have to ask my husband to carry it each time, and a good design,m so that the table legs didn't preclude a chair from being positioned at that point. This table is perfect - strong, and it easily seats 8 people along the two long sides. I wouldn't put any more people at the ends because it's only 30" wide - not enough room for an additional plate at end.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Surprisingly Sturdy Table

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little dubious of such a large table with a hinge in the middle, but my fiance wanted it, so I bought it. I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it was though! I'm about 230 pounds and I sat directly on the hinge and felt completely safe doing so. Quite amazing!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product arrived on time and was as advertised. Easy to set up and sturdy. Would recommend this product to a friend
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

Great table!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a table for outdoor entertaining and this is one great table. From the look to the quality to ease of set up and storage. I would highly recommend this table!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

Table exactly what we wanted and in excellent condition.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy, lightweight (woman shown carrying it in video..I at 5' 2" can do that too) and folds perfectly flat. It lives up to everything in its description.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table

The product is nice except of the marks within the plastic

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The top of the table has some indents in it that make the table not flush.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Like the foldability for storage

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sturdy, functional. Says it all for me. That's why I purchased it.
Pros: Functional
Cons: arrived dirty
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 8 ft. Almond Fold-In-Half Table
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Best bang for the buck

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own a gourmet food company and set up at events, festivals, etc. My six foot tables were adequate, but at times I questioned their durability and 'load' limit. Nothing too extreme, but I usually have a medium to medium+ load on the tables.
When I received this eight foot folding table, I was impressed with its design for stowage and its simple, but evident strength. It is a breeze to set up and take down. As a bonus, it barely takes up more space than my folding six foot tables.
I am very happy and would most certainly purchase again in the future.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>