728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)

9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)

The 6-piece LED Taper Candles are a must-have item for your holiday decor. Display them on your mantel with leaves for Thanksgiving and with garland for Christmas, or use as a centerpiece on your tabletop. The built-in timer feature sets for 5 hours on/19 hours off for convenience. The battery-operated LEDs offer a realistic glow without the safety concerns of a real flame.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
Review 1 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)

These are the best lights

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would give these more than 5 stars - better than I hoped for. Lights gives a flicker - looks so real in your window. Timer works great. Got these for Christmas but they worked so well that I used them in the decorations for Halloween. I will used these all year. Each light takes two AA batteries and the base is removable so you can use them in you own holders.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Window candles

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 packages of these window candles. They all came on time and in perfect condition. Every candle works and they even look nice from the street. Looking forward to using them during the Christmas holidays. The price of these candles was better than any other place I looked.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Whitefield, ME, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

One less thing to worry about

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These candles are just what I was looking for. Once I turned these candles on for the first time they would automatically relight every 24 hours. With the holiday season being so busy this was one less thing that I needed to worry about, yeah!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)

Easy to use. Batteries last a long time.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for windows and the 6-pack is a value which I wish has been available in my store. Timer feature is great option. Some candles I bought in the store are still going strong after being on every day for well over a month .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Wisconsin Dells, WI

LED Window Candles

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
These candles are an excellent Christmas window decoration. We replaced all of our plug in candles with these. You should note that they are inexpensive and may need to be replaced more often than electrical ones that plug in (we had the plug in candles for 20+ years). We purchased more than needed for this reason. However, these battery powered candles are easy to operate, easy to pack and unpack, and easy to place wherever you desire them. With the low cost, we have no problem with the replacement aspect; all but one (out of 12) are still functioning fine from two years ago. We highly recommend these candles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Phila, PA

Get These Candles!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
I bought these last year and we absolutely love them. I loaded them all with batteries and at 4 PM I turned them all oin. That's it. Every day at 4 they come on and turn off at mifnight. Long battery life, too. My wife liked the look so much we left them up long after the holidays. Even into April they were still working. Finally took them down because the got in the way of opening the windows! Ordered some more to fill the rest of the windows. Why are you still reading this? Go buy them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from ma

Easy use

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
I just received these candle lights. They were easy to setup. You need to be careful when screwing in the bottom piece to make sure the wire stays in place when inserting batteries since they're not an expensive item. My only wish is that the bulb was white when lit. They're almost an orangey yellow color. I'm not sure if that's how all LED battery operated lights are. The timer is nice. No more burning your hands on the bulbs or running around to turn them on/off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Moultrie, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value.

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
I am very pleased with this product. Compared to other types of battery operated candles, the battery usage has been great. I expected to have to replace the batteries since I started the use the first set in mid-November, however, that has not been the case. On the down side, out of the 18 I purchased, three came damaged. Overall, great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Delaware County PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LED Candle with timer

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
Great price - found them in-store, but now sold out there too. Simple to use. Add batteries, pick time you want them to come on - click switch and it keeps lights on for 5 hours and turns off for 19 hours, then back on again. Want to change the "on" time, simply turn off switch and turn on again at new time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)

Still running since Thanksgiving

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
Great product, mine are almost out but have been running on the same Rayovac batteries since Thanksgiving, just over 3 months, not bad. Bought two packs. I will use these every year from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Fairfield, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Set, Great Value!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
I liked this set so much, that I plan on ordering an additional set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Peoria, IL

Warm Holiday Greetings

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
These candles are great for the holiday season and low work. You put the batteries in and turn them one ONCE the entire season. They turn themselves on and off each night. You get the warmth of the holidays with none of the work each day. We love them and have a new home with more windows... so buying more this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)

Great product

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
These candles have worked well throughout the holiday season. I had ordered spares in case I had problems, and didn't have to use any of them. My only complaint is the color of the light-I would have preferred a clear light-these look yellow-I guess it's supposed to look more like a candle flame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Sun Prairie, WI

Festive Candles

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
I really like the LED taper candles. They went on and off just like advertised. The only reason that I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is that I wish they were a lttle bit more yellow than orange in color when lit. Otherwise they look great in my windows and are essentially hassel free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from High Point, NC

Great Deal

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
The price was right. The timer works perfectly. The candles look great in the windows. Once you set them up, nothing else to do until the holidays are over. Love it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Pinellas Park, FL

Simple

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
These are very simple for a very simple look. Batteries seem to last well (better than two weeks). One was broke when we received but we only have five front windows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Cape May N. J

Love Them

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
No more extention cords, no more bright lites keeping us up all night . They do as advertised and at a good price. Thanks for making them available, We love them .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)
from Bergen County, New Jersey

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
The LED and battery/timer aspect of this product is great. However, I don't like the fact that they only stay lit for 5 hours.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9 in. LED Candles with Silver Base and Timer (Box of 6)

Fabulous product

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9 in. LED Candles with Gold Base and Timer (Box of 6)-DISCONTINUED
Very easy to set up. They work perfectly. Beautiful in the windows every night. Great price. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.