728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ranges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White

Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White

This double oven electric range provides a massive combined capacity of 6.7 cu. ft. The Power Center cooktop features a 3,200-watt Speed Heat element and a Dual-Choice element that handle a variety of pots and pans. Keep the process efficient with Power Preheat which preheats the upper oven 40% faster than a conventional 5.3 cu. ft. conventional oven. And to keep traditions going for years to come, a 10-year limited parts warranty on the elements and ceramic-glass cooktop comes standard.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product108 of 114reviews
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(31)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product108 of 114reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Review 1 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White

Love the features and flexibility of this product!

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this same product 11 years ago when we remodeled our kitchen so much so that when that one needed extensive repairs we decided that purchasing a new one was our best option. I love the upgrades that have been done since the original system. Especially the additional burner for warming.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
from KCMO

Sorry I could only give it 5 stars...it's worth 10 stars at least!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Oh my goodness...this is a GREAT STOVE. There isn't one thing that I do not like about this stove. I ordered this sight unseen on-line and the reviews were great and so I thought I would take a chance. What a great stove. I have used the top oven in this stove probably 50 times since I got it. I used the old stove oven probably 10 times in 5 years...that's how bad the stove was (and it was a good stove), but it is nothing like this...I love this stove...can you tell! The price was great also...cause I shopped around.
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
from charlotte
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this range!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wasn't going to spring for the double oven, but I'm glad I did. I use the top oven all the time for small dishes and I don't super-heat my entire kitchen in the process. It's efficient. This is my first time with a smooth top and I love it. It is very easy to clean up (insanely so with just the teensiest amount of the special cleaner you receive with the oven info packet). The warming center is a nice feature. I thought I wouldn't really need to use it since I've never had a warming center before, but I do. The timer features take some getting used to...I'm still retraining myself. I like to press start after setting the time...but if you do that, the timer doesn't start...gotta press the timer button again.
There is only one thing I'm not thrilled about and it is minor, the way the unit is built, there is no space like an indent at the bottom in the back for the electrical plug to go into. So, my range sticks out almost two inches farther than my counter tops and I have an inch and half gap between it and the wall. Doesn't sound like much distance, but it is. My old range fit right up against the wall.
All that said, it makes cooking a joy again and is very sturdy and solidly built. Yes, there was some sticker shock in purchasing it, but heck, I love this thing so much that I'd take it with me if we move one day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: does not sit flush against the wall
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
from South Carolina
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2 Ovens for the price of one!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second Gemini Range. It is so convenient to have 2 ovens. The smaller upper over heats up fast when you have small things to cook. The racks are not quite as heavy as my previous unit, but overall, it was a great buy and was deo8vered on time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
from seattle, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not even two years old and already issues

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this range in black 20 months ago. The left front (dual) burner switch is shorting out, as it trips the house breaker. It is on its own circut. Maytag has no interest in hearing about the poor quality nor do they give any indication that they care. In fact, when I called customer service they tried to sell me a new Range after I refused to pay the maytag repair man $75.00 per hour. We now know why the Maytag repair man is lonely. It's no longer the quality, but the cost! Based on what I paid for this range, it has cost me $61.00 a month just to own it! the part, which is $38.00 from my local vendor is $56.00 from Maytag direct. Seems they want to stick it to you coming and going...
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
from Wallingford, Nether Providence Township, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Meet or exceeds all our expectations.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The oven fits in the same space as our last smaller capacity oven. It heats up quickly and the interior width allows us to use two bake pans side by side. The temperatures are true, even when using both ovens at different temperatures. We purchased it totally on-line. It was painless and the delivery was quick. The installers were very polite, professional, and well informed on the operations and installation. Great job
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
from Florida
Gender:Female

Florida

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My Gemini double oven is three years old now and I would not buy another one. When it was one year old I had to replace a heat unit in the lower oven. But now, neither oven will hold it's heat. It's been a real pain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
from seguin tx
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the glasstop is very hard to maintain clean

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I believe I rather scrub a regular top than a glasstop. Apart from that, the stove is efficient. That one point is a killer, in my opinion,
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: difficult to clean ceran top, very difficult to clean ceran topt
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Based on the average of (109) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
103 out of 107 recommend this product