728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ranges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

This double oven electric range provides a massive combined capacity of 6.7 cu. ft. The Power Center cooktop features a 3,200-watt Speed Heat element and bridge elements that provide flexibility and power for large cooking jobs. Keep the process efficient with EvenAir Convection in the lower oven that roasts up to 30% faster than a thermal oven and Power Preheat which preheats the upper oven 40% faster than a conventional 5.3 cu. ft. conventional oven. And to keep traditions going for years to come, a 10-year limited parts warranty on the elements and ceramic-glass cooktop comes standard.
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product122 of 136reviews
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(85)
4
(34)
3
(12)
2
(5)
1
(2)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product122 of 136reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very expenise range and very expensive glass top!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I bought this Range in Nov 2011. In Jan 2013, 1 year and one month later the glass top cracked while cooking. One month shy of the manufacture warranty and Maytag/Whirlpool will not replace the defective glass top. I even purchased the 5-year $180.00 warranty protection plan from hhgregg when I purchased this Range and the plan does not cover defective glass either, only mechanical and electrical breakdowns. The fact of the matter is that the burner is WAY too hot for the glass top... isn't that a mechanical FAILURE???? So after spending over $3,000 on an entire new kitchen of Maytag appliances, I'm am extremely displeased with the defective product and lack of Customer service to help me fix this problem.
I would not recommend this glass top range to anyone who actually cooks because the burners are way too hot for the glass-top to withstand the heat given off by these burners. Truly disappointed.
Cons: Not Durable, glass top cannot withstand burner heat, very expensive parts, very expensive range
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

The quality and Maytag service are not great, but a pretty nice range

PostedMay 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've had this range for about a month and are generally happy with it.
The good:
(1) The ovens bake well - the temperature seems to be right on.
(2) The controls are nice, easy to use and feel like high quality.
(3) The cooktop works well, except for a couple of design issues (see below).
The not-so-good:
(1) The lower oven door is cockeyed - it is shifted to the left relative to the top door about 1/10" and the top left corner sticks out from the oven about 3.5 mm or about 0.14". Both of these are noticeable against the edge of the white cabinets next to the range.
(2) It takes forever for water to boil on the triple burner and the fast boil burner is 9", which turns out to be larger than we generally need when we are boiling water.
(3) It would be nice to have both the largest burner and a small burner in the front, but the largest burner is part of the triple burner and the other front burner is the 9" fast boil.
(4) The repairman we had look at the door alignment said there's no adjustment on the doors, and Maytag customer service won't fix what they consider cosmetic issues unless they result in functional problems. They insisted the warranty only covers functional issues even though the warranty doesn't say that. I was very unhappy with the three conversations I had with Maytag. If you buy this oven, look it over carefully when it comes off the truck as they won't fix the door problem, which appears to be either a manufacturing or design issue, after installation.
Pros: Lots of Features, nice design aesthetically
Cons: lower oven door misaligned, cooktop layout could be better
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Overall ...Very Good

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
had the machine for 2+ months now......everything works fine...double oven is great! ..pizza is even better now.... speed heating element is great...... griddle option is good...... warming element is SO NOT worth it...could have been better engineered to offer a true 5th element....... at best, you can keep butter warm..lol
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Good product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is our first experience with a glass top stove. We managed to get it marked without knowing what we did to it, so I'd say it is pretty easy to do and a little difficult to keep clean.
But we are happy with the performance and features. The only real problem we have run into is that since it is a double oven, there is no room underneath it. Our previous range had the electric plug mounted on the floor, and this would not fit so could not slide back up against the wall properly until we had it rewired.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Spartanburg, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love my new stove

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a countertop stove and wall oven for 48 years. We are doing some remodeling and I had been saving for and looking at new stoves at Home Depot (my favorite store). I especially like the top oven, the main reason for looking at this stove. For just two of us it is big enough. I like the warming burner on top to keep grits hot while I cook eggs.I have used the self cleaning feature after something spiled over and it was great. Set it and set back and waited, no fumes, no mess. The top is also easy to clean. I am a messy cook (my husband is even worse) and when I am through, it looks brand new again. I love my new Maytag stove!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, top oven perfect size for just two peoplenana nanc
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Columbus Ohio

Scratches VERY easily!

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had my other smoothtop for 11 years... barely showed a scratch... this one, after one meal... scratches scratches scratches. Hate the smoothtop!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Mansfield, TX

Beautiful Stove

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had this range for a week now and what a difference with my old Kenmore . SS looks gorgeous, elements warm up super fast, the upper oven reaches 400 in less than five minutes. The warmer element in the center is a great bonus.
I've been using regular dawn detergent on a sponge to clean it and it worked perfect.
I haven't use the bottom oven yet, so I'll post more comments later on, but so far I love this stove.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Norman, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product appears to work fine, and is a good value. The people at the store were very good to work with!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Danbury, Ct
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WORST PURCHASE EVER

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
GLASS SURFACE IS HORRIBLE. HARD TO CLEAN AND SCRATCHES EASILY. BOTTOM OVEN COIL BURNT OUT AFTER 6 MONTHS. HAD REPAIRED. NOW SIX MONTHS LATER BOTH OVENS ONLY GET TO 250 DEGREES. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT MAYTAG. THEY COULD CARE LESS ONCE YOU BUY THEIR PRODUCTS. I WILL NEVER BUY A MAYTAG PRODUCT AGAIN
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Waterford, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product has poor quality racks

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had my stove for two months now. It cooks great however, I am not happy with the racks, they are very low grade material. The top oven's rack has to be on the bottom to fit anything in there so when you try to slide it out it hits the door! The bottom racks I had to chickens on and when I slide the rack out to remove them the chickens went flying across the kitchen I have had food come out of the oven twice once I had to caught it with my foot!!. I had my husband check it for level and all was o.k. I am going to Home Depot today to ask to return it.
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Allentown, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful oven, love the convection & double oven! Thanksgiving lifesaver!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love,Love,Love this oven! it was the final piece to our kitchen makeover. We have the whole line of Maytag stainless appliances. I was not familiar with convection cooking so I practiced before our Thanksgiving dinner. This makes the juiciest roasts/chickens/turkey I have ever had, in a shorter time! I was the envy of all the ladies with my two full sized double ovens.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Portage, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE IT!!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My double oven works like a charm. I have been baking like crazy and just in time for the holidays!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Gemini 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Based on the average of (126) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
116 out of 125 recommend this product