728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

The updated, clean lines of the Bellwether Bath coordinate with a variety of products. Made of KOHLER Cast Iron, it incorporates an integral apron and 3-sided flange for ease of installation. It comes in a number of Kohler colors to match your bathroom decor.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Review 1 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64

Nice Tub but it's not really white....

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Beautiful tub, wide ledges on sides, looks nice except it's not WHITE. Appears to be off white or cream color although tag code states it's white. Doesn't match the bathroom white sink or white toilet. Difficult to return to store as it weighs 298 lbs.
Cons: Appearance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Cast-Iron Soaking Tub in White

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We purchased this cast iron tub to replace a 40 yr old (green) cast iron tub in our house. We have hard water and cast iron is easy to clean and lasts for years. The nice thing about this tub is that it's a little wider and water depth is deeper for soaking. There is about 4" lip all the way around that makes it easy to set things on. Installation wasn't difficult except that it is extremely heavy (298 lbs). You will need to get an extended faucet because of the slant of the tub and a longer overflow hookup. We purchased this online and picked it up and installed it ourselves. DIYer's... I'd do it again. And highly recommend this tub
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Great tub! love it, love it, love it

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got some flack for ordering a tub, "it's too much", "can't we just get a steel one?", etc, etc. But I persevered. Went modern contemporary for the bathroom remodel and this was perfect. No silly "swirls" on the side. Just classic, clean lines. The bathroom looks great, bath looks great, very happy! Although the guys that had to carry it did say it was heavy but they used a carpet dolly to bring it up the driveway.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Love it!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Totally worth the price. You get what you pay for, and this kohler tub is awesome. I'm really glad I spent the extra money and went for a deep cast iron tub. It had a scratch when we got it and instead of making me lug it back to Home Depot, kohler sent a repair guy out to my house. The finish is great, like glass. Couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Love it!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Totally worth the price. You get what you pay for, and this kohler tub is awesome. I'm really glad I spent the extra money and went for a deep cast iron tub. It had a scratch when we got it and instead of making me lug it back to Home Depot, kohler sent a repair guy out to my house. The finish is great, like glass. Couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Missoula, MT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple, Classy, Elegant Soaking Tub

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As so many reviews have said, this Kohler tub is classy & elegant. No messing around with swirling water jets, silly designs on the enamel, or wasted space. Looks fabulous in a newly renovated 1954 bathroom.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Tub

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Could not be happier with this purchase. The tub arrived ahead of schedule and was well packaged. The tub was undamaged and the only problem was the weight (cast iron is just plain heavy but this is what you are paying for). Great tub!
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Anniston Al.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice tub

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Requires longer tub spout. Pleased with tub over all.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: extra length for spout
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Ten Star Tub!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the most beautiful tub I have ever seen. The finish looks and feels like glass. It is a lovely addition to our newly remodeled bathroom. I could not be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Moon , PA

PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent quality . It's worth to pay extra for a good , cast iron tub .
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bellwether 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Mastic, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We love this tub it is just the right height for bathing.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We just renovated our bathroom and we purchased everything needed from Home depot the tub, toilet, cabinets, vanity, counter top with sink and all hardware. Our next project will be our kitchen and we have confidence the Home Depot will meet our needs.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
-1point
8out of 17found this review helpful.