728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control

6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control

The Lifesmart Power Plus infared portable furnace produced with Amish-style oak cabinetry using furniture grade wood and handcrafted precision has proven to be a safe, cost saving, effective heat source. It will heat an unobstructed room of up to 1500 square feet for pennies a day with all the benefits of infared heating technology. Heating the room air can reduce oxygen content and cause headaches. Infared heating technology, by definition, does not heat up the air. Instead it targets the objects leaving the oxygen and humidity intact. The Lifesmart Power Plus 1500-6 includes 6 industrial copper coated infared quartz elements that produce up to 5100 BTU for the ultimate experience. It evenly distributes heat througout 1500 square feet of indoor space from floor to ceiling, producing safe and continous heating energy. The Lifesmart Infared Furnace is thermostatically controlled and includes and easy to use remote control.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
Review 1 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
MarkSC
from Greer, SC

Well built heater- I was impressed

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This price is a steal! around $100 less then closest competitor!. Solid wood casing, fairly quiet operation (runs about as loud as any new central air system), easy to use display. This is not the type of heater you want if you are looking to heat a room in under 10 minutes, however, if you are looking for something to help supplement the heating costs of propane or natural gas then this heater is for you. The heater puts out an even flow of heat without over drying the air. Within 20 minutes this heater raised the the temperature in a 1200 square foot area by 1-2 degrees. The one thing I did notice, you want to make sure you don't set the unit too high, like most heaters with thermostats, once the unit kicks off it starts picking up the heat of the units cooling inside (the room temp on my wall thermostat read 71 when the unit thermostat kept going up until it reached 83 then started to cool back down again, so you're looking at a while before the unit kicks back on again) best thing to do is set the unit at one temperature and just leave it. Also, when I pulled the unit out of the box, it smelled like it had just been varnished, so if this really bothers you, you might want to find a place to put the unit until the smell dissipates. So far I am very happy with this purchase, this heater does well as a supplement for large areas and the remote is handy when you're on the couch and too lazy to get up!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
CAH50
from Tenneseee

Good Heater

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have been impressed with the ability of the heater to heat quickly and quietly. Set the temperature you want to maintain and it will come on automatically. We haven't received out electric bill yet, so we don't know yet whether this will help lower our overall heating bill. Overall we are pleased with the heat it provides. It is more expensive looking due to the wood exterior than others we have seen. We also like the fact that it has a 3 yr. warranty.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
sickworm
from merrillville indiana

this heater is great

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this thing for about 1 week now, no problems at all. It heats up my whole house (3 bedroom slab)(1200sq ft) and my furnace has only been on about 3 times so far lol, which is great and its been about 14 degrees outside. I cant say enough good things about this, i have a 3 year old and she plays with here toys on the top of this, (VERY VERY SAFE) get one today. I LOVE THIS -merrillville indiana-
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
PJHD
from Tucson, AZ

6 Element quartz heater

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater is nicer than the picture. Looks like a small table in the room. Very easy to use with the remote.
There are no hot spots in the room as with other heaters and the price is very good compared to others I have looked at. We are very pleased.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
Anonymous
from Langhorne, PA

A must have if you have a heat pump

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's been about a month now since I received this heater. I have a 2500 sq/ft residence. When I get up in the morning, I shut off the main heater and crank this baby up. It is my sole source of heat for the entire downstairs and it absolutely does the job. I haven't seen my first electric bill yet but It has to beat my 20 year old heat pump - at least I hope so. I set it at 70 and it does a great job. I went with 4 stars instead of 5 since the thermostat doesn't seem as responsive as it could be and the user guide is lacking in details. I am thinking of buying another one to do the upstairs...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
cosprings
from colordo springs

quartz heater

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the heater is very good, i have a 4 level house and the bottom level was always cold, the heater keep the two bottom levels of my house very worm and in colorado the tempture is always dropnig at nite and the heater will keep the the furnish from runing, we have the hole house worm and would not be with out it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
GreenhouseNursery
from Great greenhouse heater

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit was purchased to heat a 10' x 12' hobby greenhouse. The unit is set on the low setting at 60F a perfect temperature for germination of new seedlings. The unit has performed perfectly for more than one (1) month. Best of all is that I recently received my electric bill and it revealed no significant increase. I now believe that the claims of energy efficiency are true. It also runs very quietly.
I am 100% satisfied and very happy that I chose this unit for purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
36272
from piedmont , alabame

this is a good tile it just about said all

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this does every thing you need it to do. it is safe it keep you warm it look good; it just look like a pice of funiture. plus it does not run your light bill up to high; i wounld love to have one in every room; but i can only get one at a time .i have had this one about a year and i just love it i belive if i did i wound not haven't to run my gas at all i beleve if i did my heat bill wound cut in half. thank you;
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
jeday

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
so far so good.. i haven't gotten my first bill yet, but it does work quite well. i set it at 70 and my furnace doesn't come on very often. it doesn't heat a room up in a hurry. but i find it doesn;t dry the air out like a lot of heaters do... i will buy another if my bill goes down any. with my furnace not coming on the other end of the house stays cool.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
SyracuseNY
from Syracuse, NY

Dont Waste Your Money On This Product

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Stopped working correctly in days. Temperature sensing unit malfunctioned was reading a temperature in the space thirty degrees above the actual temp so the unit would not operate. Worked great for a few days then stopped. Try the Edenpure or a smaller model by a different manufacturer you will probably do better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
75DegreesMinimum
from Hudson Valley

Saving Heating $$$$

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, the second one a month after the first. I have been looking at about 10 different models of this type of heater, seems to be the most efficient heaters for the energy use and ability. This heater has all of the essential components, six elements, blower, high and low settings, timer and a thermostat. However the newer one does not display the current temperature only the thermostat setting, the older one had a current temp display but it was often unrealistic anyway. I turn it on when I need it and off when I don’t it works out fine. It supplements my boiler and radiators in a 1960’s Victorian, a drafty monster of a house, without disrupting the design too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
razzle
from florida

quartz heater

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this unit is a large waste of money. it says it will heat a 1500 sq.ft. area. it will not even heat a 10x10ft room. i'm not sure were they say it will but they are very wrong. don't buy you will be returning it for your money
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 Element Quartz 1500 Watt Heater with Remote Control
tspoon
from knoxville tn

6 element quartz heater

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought thi heater last month and has done a very poor job.On its highest setting it will only raise the room temp 1 degree every 3 hours.My room size is 12 x 15.I have a 40 dollar ceramic heater that does a better job.Do not purchase this heater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.