728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Freestanding Stoves or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower

2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower

Help provide your home with warmth and comfort with the US Stove 2,500 sq. ft. Wood Stove. This quality wood stove accepts logs up to 21 in. for long burn times and features a quiet, efficient blower. This stylish wood stove is approved for mobile homes and the state of Washington and also features an elegant, arched glass door.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
Review 1 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from delaware
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a great product with great features at a great price!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Me and my wife recently built a new 3,000 square foot two story home and decided on installing a wood stove.We could not be happier with this product !! it .heats our entire home and it has great features such as the ceramic doors,ash box,and blower.You will not be disappointed if you purchase this stove!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: have to put wood in it lol!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Cedarville, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great purchase

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stove has been a great addition to our home. We have a 1900 era farm house. The home is very cold and leaky in the winter. We have very high winds and a lot of snow. We had the stove installed and it has been wonderful! Our home is 1900 sq ft, and it heats both the down stairs and the upstairs without a problem. We can even open a window at night for some fresh air. We have not yet used the blower, because we have not yet felt the need to use it. The window on the front did turn yellow, which is a small draw back for the wonderful heating power. The overall look of the stove is still good, and we are very pleased.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Ridgefield, Washington

A great stove!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shopping for stoves is like buying tires. After much researching and evaluating products, we opted for this stove. Ordering online and shipping was a snap. Delivered intact and packaged well. Very simple to install. You can go to US Stoves online and review the manual before purchasing. Unlike most other stoves, this one requires a 24" clearance in the front. That's 8" more then most stoves I've found. No side shields but only needs 10.5" clearance. Comes with a blower and ash drawer that normally costs extra. Cleaning is easy! We don't use the blower because the stove puts out plenty of heat fast. The blower is quiet except on the highest setting. The manual says 4 to 5 medium burns to burn off the oils from manufacturing but it took over eight burns. Not a deal breaker. The glass is staying clear and can easily be cleaned with steel wool. Very pleased!
I did have one issue with the fresh intake kit. You need to buy the kit directly from US Stoves. Homedepot can get it, but its a special order. The kit comes with two 2" x 18" hoses, hose clamps, and hardware to mount it through the wall. One 18" hose is not long enough to make it to an outside wall from the connection on the back of the stove. It is okay to attach the two hoses together. US Stoves did offer acceptable customer support. They tried to help me with my issue and instead of just sending a longer hose they sent the duplicate kit with another two 2" x 18" hoses. :/ I gave up trying to explain it to them and gave them an A for effort.
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Plymouth, MA

wonderful wonderful wonderful!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this stove to replace our older cast iron stove and we couldn't be happier about it! Our home is a 2 story colonial and the stove is located in the basement - it heats our entire home beautifully! We use this stove as our main source of heat which saves so much money! The blower makes a huge difference, and the price is great. Love this stove, very very happy with our purchase!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Renton, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT Wood Burning Stove

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have heated our home(s) with a Fisher momma bear stove for almost 35 years, same stove. I cannot believe that it took me this long, this many cords of wood and so much smoke creation year after year to get a stove that was so much more efficient and a pleasure/easy to use. My wood consumption is likely half of what it used to be, or less. It is a pleasure to actually SEE the fire and the radiated heat is much more efficient than a closed burner. I realize the technology has changed significantly over the years, but didn't realize HOW much. Shipping costs were VERY reasonable, timely delivery and the stove was easy to install. Once you get it warmed up it is very easy to use. It does not smoke in the house when you recharge it and it is easy to clean. I never had an ash dump pan in a wood burner, what a pleasure. My wife and kids love this stove. I get consistent comments on how well it heats and how much you can feel the heat out of the front of the stove.
I would make this type of investment again now realizing the benefits.
Well done Home Depot and well done Country Hearth.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Wyoming

Country Hearth 2500- 2000 sq foot Wood Stove

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I traded this wood stove out for our faithful Blaze King that was 20+ years old. I miss my Blaze King already, but like some of the features on this stove, such as: the blower is quiet, it does put out a lot of heat due to where the fan is located.
The things I don't like are: the door is much smaller and now all wood has to be split. The door swings out instead of down, which I thought I would like better but I don't. This causes a bigger mess with ashes and if something is burning against the door, you cant open it. But at least you can see it with the glass door.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from up state N.Y
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great stove for the money

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this stove heats my 2500 sq. ft. home easly. although it hasent ben below 20 degrees yet i havent had to burn it hard at all.large firebox and door opening lets you put big pieces in for overnight.great stove for the money.E.P.A. numbers for eficiency and BTU output on stove did not match advertized numbers.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower

This stove is great

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stove has been a great addition to our home. Since it has been installed I do not think the electric heat has even come on. We put wood in it and leave it on the lowest setting and it keeps the house warm and coals left in the morning to just add more wood without having to "start" the fire.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Glendale, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Trouble

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Stove is reasonably nice... from there it is not all that good, the outside combustion air kit that is supposed to be for this model will not work on it there is no way to connect it inside stove as directions call for. Next problem is the "floor Protector" dimensions are fine if you have a lot of room, but they call for 26 inches in front of stove so with all other requirements it is going to intrude 5 feet into your room, they will not back off on that number.. All other stoves I looked at call for 16 inches in front.. probably return this one and look elsewhere for my stove... Heats good but to install in Oregon need to follow exactly manufacturers specs.
Cons: specs for floor protector are unreasonable
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this stove!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great wood stove & I highly recommend if your intrested in heating your home with wood. it drafts great and when dampered down gives you alot of BTU's out of each log. very well designed and well made.
I Just wish it had been made in the USA and not imported!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower

My Bend Home Depot experience

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great stove, Sara helped me find the perfect fit and size for my needs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Cedar Hill, TX

wood stove

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stove was reasonably priced, built for heating the entire home, and rated energy efficient. It was packed well, shipped in a reasonable time, and easy to install. The biggest problem was the delivery. The shipper delivered it alone in a truck with no lift, and he had to drop it off the truck alone.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overpriced for the heat you get from it!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Burns a lot of wood but does not put out that much heat. Sated it heats up to 3000 sq. ft. not even close more like 1000 sq. ft. Way over priced for the amount of heating you get from it.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Use, does not put out much heat, poor instruction manual
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2500 sq. ft. EPA Certified Wood-Burning Stove with Blower
from Maine, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

so so stove

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doesn't seem to put the heat out like it should.Damper is very touchy on how to control air flow.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: Difficult to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.