728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White

Dishwashers simplify your life and give you more time to do the things you enjoy. With GE's innovative technology, all you have to do is load your dirty dishes and push a button. That's it. And you'll have a little peace of mind with specialty options, like the Anti-bacterial cycle to sanitize your dishes. Portable dishwashers are designed for spaces where typical built-in dishwasher installation is a problem. These models have finished sides and top, so they can be placed separate from your counter and cabinets. They can also be built-in at a later time.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product12 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product12 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
Review 1 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
dude57
from Denham Springs, LA

dishwasher

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did some research on line comparing new portable model dishwashers before making this purchase. The machine is so quiet and like other reviewers have said there is no need to rinse the dishes before loading them in the dishwasher. I have found this fact to be true. The machine is also very easy to learn how to operate. The only complaint I have is that the touch pad control buttons on the console of the machine have to be pressed rather firmly to set the cycle you wish to use on the machine. Other than that the machine is a very good buy and I would recommend this machine to my friends if they are in the market for a portable model versus the built in model.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
Faceless
from Chicago

Does the trick

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is as good as any built in dishwasher that I have ever used. It's easy to hook up and use. I have had the dishwasher for two months and have not had a dish come out of it dirty yet. The one thing that I did not like was that I almost got fooled into buying the insallation kit. Luckily after several phone calls I figured out that this kit is not needed.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
MSUGTA
from Lansing, MI

works well

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So, I have had this dishwasher for two weeks. The reviews on this site scared me away from buying the cheapest one. This is the second cheapest and I'm pretty happy with it.
This dishwasher is very quiet and does a good job. I like the tall tub and the fact that you don't have to worry about blocking the top rack with stuff on the bottom. There is a spinner on the top rack that takes care of it.
Sometimes if I leave a bunch of food on a particular dish, its end up on all of them and I have to rewash the whole load. But, this is probably my fault. Overall, I have no real complaints. I wish I could tell by looking at it when it will finish. But, you can't since its has buttons and no dial.
The plastic attachments for silverware are a little funny. The manual doesn't really say where they are supposed to go. But, once you figure it out, they work well.
Overall, I'm glad I bought it and I do recommend it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
Neese
from Portland Maine

Great Portable Dishwasher

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very happy with this portable dishwasher. It hooks up easily, moves well and does a great job on the dishes. We chose the portable as eventually our kitchen will be redone and we can build it in. We are a couple in our 50's - kids all grown - we only do a tub a day unless we have company. Our pots and pans and casserole dishes are looking better and better every day! We would recommend it to everyone. Small or big families - it is a great dishwasher for a great price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
Funroe
from Hot Springs, AR

Best Dishwasher

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We live in a very small house and have extemely busy schedules, even with a small house no time to clean or wash dishes. This dishwasher has save a marriage and has made my life a lot easier. Great appliance with a great price. The only short fall the hoses aren't as long as I wish they could be but "hey" I can deal with that. Product cleans well and dishes come out clean. Best product I ever had.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
4641rmp
from Cleveland, OH

Good Choice

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied so far. This dishwasher is so quiet and easy to use. I like the touchpad, the utencil basket is huge and plenty of room for dishes/pots and pans. There is a less expensive model, however with the research I did, I am happy I spent a little more.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
azyouthinkyouiz
from Maine

Great buy

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently pruchased this convertible dishwasher and just love it. It is quiet, fast and cleans efficiently. It's relatively lightweight and rolls very easily. This is one of the few times I've made a major purchase like this without feeling an ounce of "buyer's remorse". Very highly reccommended!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
Theo209
from Enterprise, AL

Difficult to move

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall I am very happy with this dishwasher. It is extremely quiet, gets the dishes clean and beeps when the dishes are clean. The only problem is that there is nothing to grab hold of when trying to pull it foward and move it around.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
KPtampa
from Tampa, FL

So Quiet

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall I am really happy with my purchase. The dishwasher is very quiet and holds a lot of dishes. I can't seem to get the connection to stop leaking but it hasn't really caused a problem so I am going to stop fooling with it before I break something. I would buy this dishwasher again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
Ernie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does an adequate job.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This GE product does an adequate job cleaning the dishes, but the overall construction of the product is sorely lacking. As any dishwasher is essentially a square cube on the outside, the metal (or whatever material it is) is so thin that when the dishwasher is full the square shape of the dishwasher is altered making it difficult to close the door. (the door no longer lines up with the locking mechanism) I had been warned about GE appliances, but I took a chance anyway. For the next dishwasher, I'm definitely back to a more reliable, sturdy brand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
SeattleChris
from Seattle, WA

OK Dishwasher

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Pretty basic with no frills. Takes about an hour for a load to wash on the normal cycle. Rolling around isnt too bad. Still a little heavy for a petite woman to move with a full load inside.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
DAVE113
from Pa.

DIFFICULT TOO LOAD

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dish washer does a fair job at getting dishes clean. Nothing to write home about.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
carlym

Excellent dishwasher

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for a portable dishwasher so we could incorporate it into our kitchen in the future as we do not have an existing dishwasher. It is just like a regular dishwasher, it just has wheels. The extra counter space it provides has been quite useful. It is very easy to hook up and it cleans dishes wonderfully. I have no complaints - it has been a real time-saver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
rachelmac
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

would not recommend

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
doesn't clean well enough. i would go with a different one if i had it to do over again.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Convertible Portable Dishwasher in White
DNJAX
from 32211

GREAT WASHER HORRIBLE DELIVERY

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great washer but you need to bring back unpacking and haul away old washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.