728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Three speeds and a reversing function lend great versatility to the Hampton Bay Lyndhurst White Ceiling Fan. This fan comes complete with a 4-light kit that uses white Venetian scavo glass to cast an elegant glow. Constructed from MDF for strength and style, the fan blades are finished in matte white and light maple to create a lovely look that complements any home decor. Uses four 14 watt CFL medium base bulbs, 60 watt equivalent (included).
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
SonyaDJ
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking simplicity

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As on the box - clean and simple fan light.
Installation reasonable, just make sure you test the lights before you finalize the install. We didn't and the dismantle was tricky.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
hearnms
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the look and design! Very clean lines for our room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Noreen
from Lansing, IL
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is an attractive light fixture that gives off a good amount of light.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a fan light that didn't use the candelabra type bulbs. Those bulbs do not give off enough light. This fixture uses the new energy efficient bulbs and gives off ample light for my kitchen. The fixture was very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
RoMo

Good Fan

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went up easily, no hassle, and nice that it came with light bulbs. Haven't ran it much, but summer is right around the corner
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
rwwink
from Newburgh, IN 47630, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ceiling Fan

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Buying was easy, delivery was quick and it was to my house rather than the store. Love it!!
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
torrpapa
from Torrance, CA, USA

Fan looks great and operates wonderfully

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son bought 3 of these for his new house and they worked great. I bought this as replacement for our older hugger ceiling fan because of the no rod design for a close fitting to ceiling. The issue that a remote receiver could not fit is true unless you remove ceiling pole bracket inside ceiling fitting. I drilled out rivets and the receiver fits fine.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Muci

Very satisfied

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unfortunately you are not offering a remote that would fit this fan, I had to go to Loews to buy that fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
DufusMcgee

Well worth the price!!!

PostedMay 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this Hampton Bay fan to replace a 15 year old Hampton Bay that has been running nearly 24/7 since I purchased my current home. Installation was a breeze. The fan runs quietly at all speeds and the lights provide great illumination. My only complaint involves inserting 2 of the 4 screws used to mount the unit to the ceiling mounting bracket. Those 2 screws will not insert totally in the holes. The bracket and unit are secure, but it lacks that finished look (cannot use the canopy collar). I would suggest trying Steps 1 and 2 under the Instruction heading "FINISHING the FAN INSTALLATION" in the owner's manual before you mount the assembly, perhaps on a table or floor.
I will do this step with my next purchase (I'll probably buy 3 more to replace other rooms).
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
fanguy95

Great Fan (:

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this fan to replace an older ceiling fan in the dining room of my vacation home. When I first purchased this fan, I thought it wasn't going to fit in the space I was going to be installing it in, since the old fan was smaller and was closer to the ceiling than this fan would be when installed. I was wrong, this fan fit well in the space it was installed in, and is silent and wobble-free. It puts out great light, and the glass shades on the light kit put out a nice, soft, yellow glow. I installed this fan on the close-to-ceiling mount, and it actually does not hang down that much more than the old fan it replaced. My only gripes were that it took about an hour and a half to install it because the hole in the ceiling was cut jagged, and the mounting bracket and canopy both took time to fit into it. Once installed, I noticed there was a wire from the switch housing hitting up against the blades and blade arms, so I had to disassemble the switch housing in order to tuck the wire back into the switch housing. Once turned on, however, the fan is silent and wobble-free. I also have two other newer Hampton Bay fans (another model, soon to purchase another one) installed in the bedrooms of my vacation home. What a great purchase! (:
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, soft glow from the light kit, uses cfl light bulbs
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
JMarie
from NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Fan did not work

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will be contacting the company tomorrow. My first purchase of this fan was returned as the fan did not work. Upon second purchase, fan worked for less than a week. Upon inspection of my electrician, a wired burned on the inside. This was quite unsettling. I would not recommend this product.
Cons: defective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Diy1995
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fan for replacing older fans

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased to replace an older fan in my vacation home. Fit great, though a bit hard to install, and is silent and doesn't wobble at all. Looks nice, too and moves a lot of air. Highly recommended.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, silent, doesnt wobble
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Beloved
from Tupelo, MS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice, good price.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ready when I picked it up. Everything I needed was in box. Easy to put together. Looks very nice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
kbscorpio

easy to order and pick up. No problems at all.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and they work great, very quite. Great value.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Redheadkelly
from Greenpoint B'klyn NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product was great until it failed in the first month.

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I originally purchased this ceiling fan with light in July 2012. One week later the fan stopped working and three weeks later the light went. I brought it back to Home Depot where they gave me a new fixture. It was a manufacturing problem. I now have had this fan installed again(another charge) and hope it will be problem free. Let's hope the next review will be Excellent.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: broke too soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Phil
from McDonough, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Price, Great Value!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan as a replacement for my master bedroom. It was a great price and it was easy to install and works as it is supposed to. I couldn't be happier.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
NevadaWalker
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Harbor Bay Ceiling Fan

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a nice product for the price! It was easy to install along with the remote control. I am quite pleased. I particularly like the 4 lights that really light up the room and the ability to easily change between 3 speeds on the fan from the remote control. I handled everything online and did not run into any issues!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Grandma

Great Value Great Quality

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this fan to go in one of my bedrooms. It runs 24/7 365 because our heat and air comes in from the ceiling and I have high ceilings. It runs very quietly, moves the air wonderfully, and best of all looks great. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a quality fan that looks good and works great is is really a good value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
wizzardoflazz

Good Deal

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was easy to install,and over all,a great deal.The directions were right on and made this a simple job.The price was also a plus.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
CN01

excellent product and performance

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The instructions were clear and installation was simple and worked the 1st time.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
SuperMom
from San Mateo, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks Great!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased it to replace our OLD existing one. It's great and much brighter with same number of light blubs. I may get another one to put in one of the bedrooms.
Excellent price!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>