728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Three speeds and a reversing function lend great versatility to the Hampton Bay Lyndhurst White Ceiling Fan. This fan comes complete with a 4-light kit that uses white Venetian Scavo glass to cast an elegant glow. Constructed from MDF for strength and style, the fan blades are finished in matte white and light maple to create a lovely look that complements any home decor. Uses four 14 watt CFL medium base bulbs, 60 watt equivalent (included).
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product27 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product27 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Clermont, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really nice fan and worth the extra $20 over basic fans

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've installed many ceiling fans in my homes over the years and the installation process is pretty much identical with all of them. Install was very easy and instructions if you need them are easy to understand. The quality of this fan is very nice. It's extremely quiet and balanced right out of the box, I bought 2 of them and they were both perfect. The best part is they put out a ton of air on high if thats what you're looking for. They really circulate the air and do it quietly. They also come with CFL bulbs which is a plus and saves you having to buy bulbs and it is extremly bright, I mean really really bright. The only down side to the energy efficent CFL bulbs is you can't dim them so I may eventually switch out to dimmable LED's but at the moment they are fine. Love the product and plan to buy two more in the next couple of weeks. I used to buy Hunter but kept having issues, this is a better product in my opinion and a little less expensive.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Columbus, OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice surprise

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Electrician wired and installed this fan for us, with an optional universal remote added on. We opted for a flush mount, and he installed right to the joist. The fan has zero wobble, and the ONLY noise you can hear on low, medium, or high is the movement of the air. Amazing. Not one little tick. Very nice. Wish it came with a remote.
Pros: Functional, Quiet
Cons: no remote
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The fan was one of the few in white with 4 lights. The installation was standard with no suprises.

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this fan as we wanted a white fan with 4 lights for an office type set up in our home. This fan fits the needs nicely. Using the 12 inch downrod in a 10 foot ceiling room gives the proper perspective and air circulation. as well as an adequate amount of light. The fan is restricted to 40 watt lamps per socket so in the near future, I will replace the originals with the 60 watt LED which should make the room brighter at a lower cost per kilowatt hour. All in all, very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking simplicity

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As on the box - clean and simple fan light.
Installation reasonable, just make sure you test the lights before you finalize the install. We didn't and the dismantle was tricky.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the look and design! Very clean lines for our room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Crestview, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

White Ceiling fan

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wanted to put a ceiling fan in the laundry room where the dogs sleep. We worried that there wouldn't be enough light. The light is perfect and the fan keeps the room cooler for the dogs. Everyone is happy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Lansing, IL
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is an attractive light fixture that gives off a good amount of light.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a fan light that didn't use the candelabra type bulbs. Those bulbs do not give off enough light. This fixture uses the new energy efficient bulbs and gives off ample light for my kitchen. The fixture was very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Torrance, CA, USA

Fan looks great and operates wonderfully

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son bought 3 of these for his new house and they worked great. I bought this as replacement for our older hugger ceiling fan because of the no rod design for a close fitting to ceiling. The issue that a remote receiver could not fit is true unless you remove ceiling pole bracket inside ceiling fitting. I drilled out rivets and the receiver fits fine.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Well worth the price!!!

PostedMay 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this Hampton Bay fan to replace a 15 year old Hampton Bay that has been running nearly 24/7 since I purchased my current home. Installation was a breeze. The fan runs quietly at all speeds and the lights provide great illumination. My only complaint involves inserting 2 of the 4 screws used to mount the unit to the ceiling mounting bracket. Those 2 screws will not insert totally in the holes. The bracket and unit are secure, but it lacks that finished look (cannot use the canopy collar). I would suggest trying Steps 1 and 2 under the Instruction heading "FINISHING the FAN INSTALLATION" in the owner's manual before you mount the assembly, perhaps on a table or floor.
I will do this step with my next purchase (I'll probably buy 3 more to replace other rooms).
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Good Fan

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went up easily, no hassle, and nice that it came with light bulbs. Haven't ran it much, but summer is right around the corner
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Newburgh, IN 47630, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ceiling Fan

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Buying was easy, delivery was quick and it was to my house rather than the store. Love it!!
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fan for replacing older fans

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased to replace an older fan in my vacation home. Fit great, though a bit hard to install, and is silent and doesn't wobble at all. Looks nice, too and moves a lot of air. Highly recommended.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, silent, doesnt wobble
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Great Fan (:

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this fan to replace an older ceiling fan in the dining room of my vacation home. When I first purchased this fan, I thought it wasn't going to fit in the space I was going to be installing it in, since the old fan was smaller and was closer to the ceiling than this fan would be when installed. I was wrong, this fan fit well in the space it was installed in, and is silent and wobble-free. It puts out great light, and the glass shades on the light kit put out a nice, soft, yellow glow. I installed this fan on the close-to-ceiling mount, and it actually does not hang down that much more than the old fan it replaced. My only gripes were that it took about an hour and a half to install it because the hole in the ceiling was cut jagged, and the mounting bracket and canopy both took time to fit into it. Once installed, I noticed there was a wire from the switch housing hitting up against the blades and blade arms, so I had to disassemble the switch housing in order to tuck the wire back into the switch housing. Once turned on, however, the fan is silent and wobble-free. I also have two other newer Hampton Bay fans (another model, soon to purchase another one) installed in the bedrooms of my vacation home. What a great purchase! (:
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, soft glow from the light kit, uses cfl light bulbs
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Very satisfied

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unfortunately you are not offering a remote that would fit this fan, I had to go to Loews to buy that fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Tupelo, MS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice, good price.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ready when I picked it up. Everything I needed was in box. Easy to put together. Looks very nice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

easy to order and pick up. No problems at all.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and they work great, very quite. Great value.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Fan did not work

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will be contacting the company tomorrow. My first purchase of this fan was returned as the fan did not work. Upon second purchase, fan worked for less than a week. Upon inspection of my electrician, a wired burned on the inside. This was quite unsettling. I would not recommend this product.
Cons: defective
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from Greenpoint B'klyn NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product was great until it failed in the first month.

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I originally purchased this ceiling fan with light in July 2012. One week later the fan stopped working and three weeks later the light went. I brought it back to Home Depot where they gave me a new fixture. It was a manufacturing problem. I now have had this fan installed again(another charge) and hope it will be problem free. Let's hope the next review will be Excellent.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: broke too soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan
from McDonough, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Price, Great Value!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan as a replacement for my master bedroom. It was a great price and it was easy to install and works as it is supposed to. I couldn't be happier.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan

Great Value Great Quality

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this fan to go in one of my bedrooms. It runs 24/7 365 because our heat and air comes in from the ceiling and I have high ceilings. It runs very quietly, moves the air wonderfully, and best of all looks great. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a quality fan that looks good and works great is is really a good value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>