728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan

Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan

With its antique brass finish, clean lines and reversible distressed pine or walnut blades, the Hampton Bay Lyndhurst Antique Brass Ceiling Fan offers an elegant look that complements any home decor. The ceiling fan's 3-speed and reverse functions give you plenty of cooling options and the 4-Light kit with Amber scavo glass creates an elegant glow in your home. Uses four 60-Watt equivalent medium base CFL bulbs (included).
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(294 reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product254 of 282reviews
Rating Breakdown 294 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(192)
4
(63)
3
(20)
2
(7)
1
(12)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product254 of 282reviews
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer reviews for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice fan, horrible shades

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the fan, and blade color, hate the color of the shades, no imagination at all and to dark!
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Jacksonville, FL
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

When Mama's happy....

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My mom had been wanting a ceiling fan for their breakfast nook. This was the perfect selection. My husband and I put it up for her, and we installed it with fair ease. She's happy now, and you know what they say about if Mama's NOT happy.....
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, reasonably priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from South Jordan, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Beautiful, but Instructions Aren't Great

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Looks great once we finally got it installed, but for someone like me, the instructions were far too vague. I went online and watched some videos, but even at that the instructions felt incomplete and confusing. Still, once we got it up, it looks great and works perfectly.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, poor/unclear instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Middle Village, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

well satisfied

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Have installed ceiling fans before and this was know exception. It went together in the normal fashion and was quite easy to install. It was a replacement for my existing kitchen fan which I relocated to my living room. The old fan had candelabra base lamps which were not bright enough. This fan took 40W florescent lamps and was much better since I needed more light in my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan

Great fan

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great, looks great, and had a great price. Awesome buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Ceiling Fan

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This ceiling fan is very quiet, stylish, well made and a great buy. It cools my entire living room, which is large (don't know dimensions) and looks really great. I also like the fact that the bulbs are very bright and light up my entire living room. I had someone install the fan for me and they didn't have too much difficulty installing the fan. I'm really pleased with this fan and highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from OKLAHOMA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NOT A FAN

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
VAGUE INSTRUCTIONS. 1st page of assembly takes you through terminology for your standard ceiling mount, then you turn the page over and surprise, there is a close to ceiling mount page. Would like to have known that before going through page 1 assembly. Attaching the fan blades underneath the fan are very difficult to line up and screw in while holding the fan blade with 1 hand. They provide 3 small brass screws that screw in slightly beneath the fan blades to attach the light kit, so while holding the light kit tightly in place, you can't put the small screw into the holes. The screws don't work with a magnetized screwdriver. Had to use thick glue to hold the screws to screwdriver, and eventually got the screws into the hard to reach hole at top of housing. A 2.5 to 3 hour job.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking quiet fan

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had it on in our large living room for a few weeks now and its working great. It took me a while to install it, may be because it was the first fan I ever installed, nonetheless it took longer than I thought but it was a breeze. Just follow the directions, which are a little cryptic, but at the end anyone with half a brain can do that.
About the fan: its better looking than what I thought, great looking fan for the price and my wife loved it too which almost never happens on any buy without her permission ;). Lights are bright and when the fan part works I don't hear anything. very quiet.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Palmdale, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easily installed and works very well. Looks very good.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from gulf breeze, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exactly what I wanted

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After visiting a few other sites, I remembered I purchased a fan last year at Home Depot so I went to the website. There it was, exactly what I wanted at a price that was reasonable. Will think of Home Depot first next time! Easy to install too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Schenectady NY

Great Product

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The fan went in the same as my last but is a far greater source of light
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good fan

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The only difficult problem I had was installing a support beam for the fan in the attic. I have a timer switch on that line that does not support the load of the fan and the light together. Other than that it was easy to install and assemble. My wife was very happy with the three tone side of the blades. It came with four cfl bulbs. It was worth the price. Three speed fan. wish it came with a remote
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Pasadena, TX

Nice fan once you finish tricky installation

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After looking online for a ceiling fan with the right finish, size, mounting options, and light bulbs (hate the candelabras) I settled on this fan. The instructions were mostly spot on, but had some trouble figuring out what to do with the excess wiring going from the fan motor through the extension rod to the electrical box in the ceiling. The instructions did not touch on this at all and finally figured it out on my own. Installation took me over 2 hours because I was trying to figure it out, but the finished product looks very nice in my living room. One of the only downsides is the globes included - they are frosted with a sandy tint and the result turned my white walls a shade of orange (yuck) into the garbage they went. I used the clear ones from the fan I was replacing and it looked fine after that. You might like them ok, but I did not, so be prepared to have an alternate set of globes.
Cools nicely, no wobble.
Pros: Beautiful finish; cools nicely; 4 CFL bulbs included. Decent price.
Cons: Walnut side of blades is hideous...use the pine side. Instructions are lacking in places. Ugly orange color of globes when light is on.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Hampden, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking fan

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Bought this to replace a bedroom fan that stopped working. Some tips on wiring to connect to a wall switch. Do not get a dimmer for the lights of this fan. They are not dimmable. just buy a regular wall switch. For the fan, but a 3 speed (low, med., high) fan switch. Connections: black to black of fan lights, red to blue of fan/lights, green to copper, white to white of fan/lights.
Our old downrod (24") did not fit the fan, so we figured out how to attach it inside (it was a smaller diameter) the one that came with the fan. This worked OK, and saved buying a new downrod.
The assembly, to me, was difficult. I never noticed the decorative piece that fits atop of the motor until after it was hung from the downrod and decided it wasn't worth the effort to disassemble everything to put it on. It was frustrating balancing the lights while trying to line up the screw holes and then, trying to fit in tiny screws and screw them in place. I don't know how anyone can do it themselves without help.
Flicked the switch and nothing happened! I hope the wiring info is helpful to someone and will save them lots of frustration.
The end result is great. The fan is super quiet and looks great after replacing the bulbs. The ugly flourescent screw-type bulbs that come with the fan I replaced with nice flourescent chandeleir bulbs that look great.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, ugly bulbs, needs more thorough assembly directions
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice fan...

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a well built, very quiet ceiling fan. The directions were clear and concise and it was fairly easy to install. I liked the fact that it takes regular sized light bulbs and not the candelabra ones a lot of the fans are coming with of late. Double sided blades give you a choice of dark or lighter shades of wood to match your decor. All in all, I'd buy another one of these if the need arises in my house again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, standard sized cfl bulbs included
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from New Mexico, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looks, not as silent as desired

PostedApril 1, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: The two Lyndhurst 52" ceiling fans in antique brass finish look great in my great room. The installation was fairly pain free once I figured out the instructions.
Cons: The fan motors are not as silent as desired -- they make a subtle whine. The instructions also forbid the use of an electronic fan speed control -- it sure would have been nice if the box or the Home Depot web site had mentioned that limitation. The installation instructions are difficult to follow; it took me three or four tries to get all the pieces installed on the down rod correctly. The included compact fluorescent lamps are quite bright; they're a bit glaring but OK if you want illumination you can read by.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Newburgh, IN 47630, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks great, quiet and easy to install

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with product. Was on sale, so got a bargain. Easy to install and blade has two sides with different colors and you can choose which color goes better with your room--a plus
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Humble, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Ceiling Fans

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this because some of the units in my new house had very poor light kits. This fan had a four light kit and looked awesome once installed. It gave you the opportunity to install flush, or short rod. Installing the lights were a breeze and no screws to worry about.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Larned, Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

nice

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This fan has a great look to it and gives great light also very quiet. Was fairly easy to install, takes two people. for the price i think it was a good deal.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lyndhurst 52 in. Antique Brass Indoor Ceiling Fan
from Livonia, MI

Lots of nice features

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The fan itself is very nice looking and is very quiet. We also like the ease of changing speeds and changing directions. The light kit is a different story. The light kit itself is very pretty and we like the muted shade of the glass shades. But the light bulbs that came with it are so bright that we currently only have one bulb screwed in. The light bulbs really take away from the overall appearance of the fan assembly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>