728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower

12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower

This RIDGID 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower includes 2 extension wands, a utility nozzle, a car nozzle, a blowing adapter and a VF4000 filter and features an accessory storage space to accommodate the included attachments. The 5.0 peak HP motor provides powerful suction for heavy-duty cleanup, and the 170 MPH detachable blower cleans debris from your decks and driveways.
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(226 reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product213 of 217reviews
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(173)
4
(46)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product213 of 217reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
Review 1 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Earth
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is beast! I had recently bought a new house and had projects to do and the Rigid is one of the best purchases I've made; I mean let's face it, it's no 3 wolves howling at the moon t-shirt, but it's right up there!
I use it all time on small projects, or even to vacuum the tile floors and or car. I recently used it when cutting out a hole in the ceiling to install a fan, the hose and extender attachments had no problem reaching a vaulted ceiling. It picks up everything! I haven't seen the cat in over a week now!
+80points
80out of 80found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower

Great value, Strong and powerful.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vac has more features than many $79-89 shop vacs, plus a detachable blower. You can't find another 5.0HP vac for this price. I went to Sears first and looked, a comparable unit was $90. I found this and it was a no-brainer. Relatively quiet too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from New Braunfels, TX, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Addition to my Auto Detailing Biz

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Going to keep it plain and simple.
---- Pros ----
Quiet
Very powerful
Easy to use
Large Bin
Got it on sale, best purchase iv'e made from Home Depot
---- Cons ----
Hose Length
Thickness of Hose (For my job, works well for others)
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Bridgeville, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vac

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have toasted two other small shop vacs. I am drywalling an entire house. I use the vac to pick up the dust from sanding the tape joints. I have had this Rigid vac for a month now and used it a lot. No problems at all. It is the quietest shop vac I have ever had. When you are stuck in a room with it for several hours quite is good. Two minor quibbles. The ears for the cord winder are a bit short. The cord tends to fall off when you invert the power head to remove the filter and the stiffening flange around the top makes it hard to dump all of the dust. Some gets caught behind the flange.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Dust Chamber
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower

Killer shop vac for the price

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great capacity but still short enough to store under my workbench (it's shorter than advertised, too) The removable blower is suprisingly useful. Suction is great, check out the SCFM ratings compared to the others- this vacuum really moves some air. My hot water heater blew about a month after I bought this vacuum... ended up vacuuming up about 70 gallons of water from my carpet with the vac. Would buy it again in a heartbeat!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Newton, Kansas

Good Vac

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The vac is a little on the bulky side, but has excellent suction power. I really like the removable blower, and that it has a longer power cord and hose the most vacuums.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Glen Gardner, NJ

Good for a female user

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought it to clean pellet stove once/wk. Has good suction to pull fine dust that rises during cleaning. Easy enough to move around. The only thing I find a bit awkward is the placement of the on/off switch. It's sort of tucked in on the lid in a strange place, but you get used to it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from United States

wet/dry Vac

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was easy to assemble with the exception of the wheels. They were hard to snap into place. Has good suction and moves about easily and is somewhat less noisy than other wet/dry vacs.Overall am very pleased with this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

More than I expected

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first Rigid wet/dry vac that I have purchased. I would absolutely be willing to buy one again. It has a great deal of power and a great value for the price.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower

Great Vac!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've always used Shop-Vac's before but I saw this one on sale and I figured I would give it a try. So far it's a great unit. I like how the hose swivels and the way the wheels are design which makes it very difficult to tip over. It has a long power cord and is very powerful and not as noisy as some others that I've had in the past. I haven't tried it as a blower as of yet but I really just purchased it as a vac and the blower option was just a plus.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Southern Missouri

Better than advertised

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vacuum exceeded our expectations. We ordered this on line and it arrived on the third morning. Just bought an old house, and have been using it daily in the renovation. The power, capacity, mobility, and value are better than anticipated. You don't have to make excuses for this one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Mayfield, Ky

Great vacuum

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good shop vac
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Hudson, MA

Great Vac

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wheels / casters were very easy to "snap on". Quality is high with Rigid. The vac comes with standard filter, so if you're going to use it for micro-dust particles, I suggest purchasing an upgraded filter with it to protect your motor. Picks up loose carpet staples from floor easily even with wide attachment. Takes water out of wet carpet after shampoo easily. I like this vac because of the 2.5in standard hose width, and not the 1 & 7/8in that are on others. Filter was very easy to pull off and rubber surrounding it is durable. I wash my filter and just re-use it. I'm not sure if I'm supposed to, but it works for me. It's not too high pitched when you cover the inlet during full vac strength, so noise isn't too much of an issue. Don't get me wrong, it's a shop vac, so it's loud to begin with. But, this one certainly isn't ear piercing. I like the 20' cord too. I just wheel it around the room.
I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. Also, it has blower attachment, that detaches from the top of the vac... haven't used it yet, but soon enough. Leaves to blow or maybe to dry off my car in the summer after I wash it?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from st louis, mo

just what i wanted

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this has everything i wanted. vacuum and detachable blower at a good price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower

Works great so far

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only used once to reset pool liner in in-ground pool. Left it running for 48 hrs straight right out of the box with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Coeur d Alene
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Works great & I like the detachable blower

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very good shop vac. Works great. The only thing I wish they'd change is to make it taller instead of so wide. Takes up too much room in the storage shed. But, it works well and does everything I want it to do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Headland, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Good value, fast shipping.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast on time delivery. Vacumn has good suction, so far has performed all jobs adequately.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Monthly

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
PRODUCT HAS EVERYTHING I WANTED AND MORE . 12 GAL TANK IS PLENTY LARGE ENOUGH, BLOWER IS EASY TO USE AND REINSTALL, LOTS OF SUCTION AND QUICK RELEASE FILTER IS GREAT. PURCHASED ONLINE WITH EASE AND RECEIVED VACUUM WITHIN A FEW DAYS.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: electric cord could be longer
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Baldwinville, MA

This product has great features!

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best thing is the detachable blower which you can use either inside or outside. We have had many Wet/Dry Vacs in the past and so far none have compared to this one as far as features go.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
from Noth Canton. Ohio

Best of the best

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a Ridgid brand vacuum. I have used another brand in the past which was adequit. This was a Christmas present that I have asked for several tears and finaly got it. I used it on a home repair this week and was not let down. What an easy to use powerful vac. If you want the best of the best, buy this vac. You will not be disapointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>