728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes

Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes

Every safe owners knows its just good common sense to own a dehumidifier rod if you own a safe. The dehumidifier rod circulates warm, dry, air throughout the gun safe on a continuous basis, thus practically eliminating the possibility of condensation. The low and even temperature will keep your guns nicely preserved.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
Review 1 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from TENNESSEE
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works as described

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I own a large safe and with the safe loaded humidity levels stay very low/were I want them
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from md

peace of mind

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you house your firearms in a cabinet or safe in a basement this is a must. Even with a dehumidifier running 24/7 in my basement I noticed moisture in my safe. This rod heats the inside of the safe to a couple degrees above the temp outside therfore keeping moisture from being able to form. Easy to install as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from Ft Lauderdale

Keeps interior dry

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had this installed for a few weeks after removing the bag of dessicant. I placed a few pieces of litmus paper in various spots and so far they are all dry. Wasn't prepared to drill to mount the lamp, so a couple of pieces of velcro worked out better, with the option to move it anytime I want.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from Grants, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works like a charm! Keeps the safe air temperature just above room temp so no moisture build up in the safe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from Caro, MI

No more reactivating

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install if you have power in your gun safe. The safe stays dry and moisture free which was a concern in my basement. The dehumidifier appears to do every bit as well as my two boxes of moisture pellets did and I don't have to ever be concerned of keeping up with the re-activation. I should have bought this years ago.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes

price is ridiculous

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
found the same dehumidifier rod for $25 somewhere else. the rod alone only dropped the humidity to 58-60% which didnt make sense considering the interior size of my safe is 22.5 cu ft and this dehumidifier will supposedly take care of an area of 100 cu ft. had to put in a cannon silica gel dehumidifier as well and now the humidity is dropping considerably
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Safe Dehumidifier - Good Value

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comes with two mounting brackets and screws. Plug must be installed, but is a foolproof screwless design.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, designed for easy use in gun safes
Cons: screws are very short and won't take much torque., installation is a bit tricky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from Ridgecrest
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product for yur safe!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and easy to custom fit for your safe.
Pros: All In One, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

No idea if it's working or not

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When I open my safe, it's not humid in there, so I suppose it works.
Read the product suggestion when ordering the safe ... sounded like a good idea. Never really had a humidity problem with other safes. Hmm, now that I'm writing about it, maybe I got taken?
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from Southeast Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install and works great

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A must for any gunsafe owner, easy to install and works fantastic
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Safe Dehumidifier Rod for Safes
from West Virginia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

just had it for 2 weeks seems to be doing excellent job

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doing just as advertised Should have bought this long time ago. Doing great job
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.