728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Washers & Dryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit

ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit

This product will help keep the dryer running both safely and efficiently. Dundas Jafine's ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit helps cut the drying time, increases the dryer's performance and reduces the risk of dryer vent fire by removing lint build up in all areas of the dryer and dryer duct. This 3 piece kit comes complete with a 10 ft. dryer duct brush, a 36 in. lint trap vent brush, and a vacuum hose attachment. The 10 ft. dryer duct brush removes lint and debris that gets built up on the inside of the duct while the 36 in. lint trap vent brush as well as the vacuum hose attachment help to deep clean the lint trap of the dryer.
Overall rating:
3.406 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product23 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Features 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product23 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
Review 1 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well if used Wisely

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased the brush system to clean out our dryer vent tubing during a remodel. Small brush worked just fine on the dryer. The round brush used for the vent tubing also worked well, removing a surprising amount of lint.
However, be warned that if you twist the brush cable as you insert the brush, ONLY turn it clockwise. Turning it counter-clockwise will unscrew the brush and leave it in the vent tubing as I did. (sigh) After considerable effort, I was able to retrieve it, and learned a valuable lesson.
So, put some LocTite on the brush threads before using, or only turn the brush clockwise when inserting or removing it from the tube.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, works well
Cons: easily comes apart
+50points
50out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product was useful, after some upgrading

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Duct brush is loosely screwed on. This is a serious flaw, as brush head can come off-inside the duct. Easy to remedy, by gluing on head. Are you listening Manufacturer?
Snorkel tool that attaches to vacuum cleaner is folded so tight, as to render it useless, without remedy by opening and holding at full length, heating and reforming, to open fold creases.
Duct brush will not go around corners. Brush shaft is too stiff to bent tightly.
Plunging brush is very good.
This an inexpensive kit, fair quality, limited usefulness
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: No Instructions, incorrectly made for task features
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit

Looks like it should work, but mine broke.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just had a short 5ft straight section that I stuck the brush in and pulled it out, Then I wanted to run it back in while twisting, and checked the head attachment, because I'd read the head can come off it you twists the wrong way, and the head did come off. In trying to 'screw' it back on, the fitting came out. If I had tried to use anywhere near the whole length of the tool - with any pipe turns - don't think it would work.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's will be awesome with straight vent

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It will be great kit if your vent is straight however, more than one bent will not be ideal since this wire are too stiff it can't go further. I could clean only about 3' from the each end. so remaining vent are not reachable.
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Moorpark,CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good product!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very simple to put together and star cleaning the dryer drum & to remove lint.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit

worked fine but brush fell off

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The brush worked fine, however the brush head fell off quickly and i had to disassemble my dryer vent pipe to retrieve it. I glued the brush back on (not with the cheap glue that it was originally attached with) and it worked fine. If you get this I would recommend that you remove the brush head before you use it, drill out the hole that the arm fits into and re-glue it (I used superglue and that worked well)
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wrx great but has a problem

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The head is not secured and unscrews as you are winding the brush up the vent to clear it out. After hours of trying different ways to get it out, we had a neighbor who had the right tools to blow it out from the top vent. Yahoo!! We used a thread locker on the head and now it works very well. I am so happy I purchased it. Customer service and shipping was very good. Thanks!!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design, definitely long enough
Cons: secure head well b4 using
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Forney, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Useless

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The brush ripped right through the dryer hose causing me to have to open the wall and replace it.
Cons: useless
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit

This Product didn't fill my needs

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fold in the vacuum attachment made it hard for lint to pass and the fold was hard to open, The vent brush was to short for my needs.The small brush worked well for cleaning roof vent.
The store does sell one that did meet my needs, It has rods that you can screw together with a reach of 12ft. I needed 14ft. had to buy two. Rods not sold separate.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Golden, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The cleaning brushes work as expected; however the under appliance cleaning tool does not fit any of our 3 vacuum cleaners.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The universal fit feature of the under appliance cleaning tool does not fit any of our vacuum cleaners and is useless. We have a Hoover Wind Tunnel and two Sharks - all have male connections on the hoses. The under appliance tool also has a male connection - does not work with our vacuum cleaners.
Cons: not compatible with our vacuum cleaners.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from West Covina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable and useful for it's purpose.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is job specific that does what it claims to do. Brush duct cleaner has excellent reach, durability and strength. Customer service was excellent from time of email notification to actual pickup.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, perfect diy for novice home owners.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit

Works as expected

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the price it is a fine product. difficult to manage any bends however. Loctite was used to secure the brush to the wire as noted in other reviews.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Auburn, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job.

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our dryer vent goes up through our attic and roof. We attempted to get the brush up from the bottom and put it on a drill, which for us didnt work out very well. We had to go up into the attic, remove the top of the vent, and run the brush down wire end first. Once it was to the bottom of the vent, we attached the drill and got the brush part to come down. We were able to pull out a gallon size zip lock bag of dryer lint. This was after we hired someone to do this for us at $80 and they claim they cleaned it out but obviously they didnt. Did the job great and now the dryer works the way its supposed to.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got the job done, with a little modification.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall this is a good product. I have a long vent and could not get the brush to go in all the way. I ended up using my chimley rods attatched to the brush to get the job done. It took some modifications but now I'm all ready for the next time I have to clean my dryer vent.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Nashville, TN

did not work for me

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I think this product will work for a long straight dryvent run. Maybe even if it has one 90 degree turn close to access point. My dryer vent run has two 90 degree turns close to access point and as a result I could not get the cable to bend to go around the second turn. I only ordered this product for the 10 foot cable brush and I have don't used the other parts.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works good!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only issue was with the attachment that goes down the lint trap of the dryer. It is very thin and stiff. Clogs easy and it shipped bent which makes parts of it even thinner.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit

Waste of money

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the cable is not soft enough to bend and follow the curve of the pipe
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Wake Forest, NC
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dryer cleaning brush-kit

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product works, but the wire brush shaft is too stiff to make it around any corners.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great tools for cleaning out existing and future dryer vents

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to use, gets great results, wish I would have found these sooner
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ProClean Dryer Lint Removal Kit
from Spring Hill, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fire Preventer

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
OMG I could not believe how much lint was in my vent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>