728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Washers & Dryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

The Dundas Jafine ProFlex indoor dryer vent kit can be used to vent your ELECTRIC clothes dryer indoors when outdoor venting is not possible. The kit includes a 4 in. x 5 ft. ProFlex dryer transition duct, plastic lint reservoir and 2 plastic adjustable clamps. This kit is ideal for apartments, condominiums and R.V.s but should NOT BE USED WITH GAS CLOTHES DRYERS.
Overall rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product34 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(11)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(4)
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product34 of 47reviews
Customer reviews for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Review 1 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for long term use.

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is OK if you need to get a dryer up in a pinch while you work out a long term venting solution. You are still dumping hot, moist air into your house, doesn't that sound exactly like what mold likes to grow in? This mostly just directs the exhausted air and captures some of the lint that gets by the trap. I used this until I could get a booster fan for my application and my dehumidifier was in overdrive when the dryer was running.
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

Great little gadget!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this. It was easy to attach (helpful hint-unroll the duct FULLY and be a bit careful. When it is FULLY unrolled it does slide on rather easy. MANY were complaining they had to buy a separate hose YOU DO NOT NEED to do this! Just twist as you are attaching this)
I also read a VERY helpful hint to get a bucket for the vent bucket in(they have one at Home Depot for $1.88 to place the vent bucket in and then NO worries about it tipping and spilling (I personally have mine then sitting on top of my mini freezer I have under my lil Haier dryer. :0)
I have physical limitations, so to have a lil washer that hooks up to my sink and rolls away easily for storage and a dryer makes life SOOOOO much nicer and easier!!!
Ohhh and since I have hookup the vent up onto my Dryer, NO MORE LINT, MILDEW on the walls OR UNBEARABLE HEAT. It REALLY does take care of all these problems.: 0) (don't forget to check your water level periodically) ALL at a GREAT PRICE!!!!!!! Happy laundry time!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Sacramento, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does what it needs to do.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this indoor dryer vent kit was easy to put together, although it would have been even easier with two more hands. it's great to be able to run the dryer without having to worry about lint spreading through the room or trying to figure out getting a vent installed where none has previously existed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: awkward install (hose to hose)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

good product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
did what was advertised, I would recomment this product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and works like a charm. Does not put off as much heat as I thought it would considering the dryer is venting inside the room. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from New York, NY

hard to close and needs to be checked frequently!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the item is good but its hard to close after you put water into it or if you use it in a tight space. the product would be much better if it were twisted back on rather than snapped back in place
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works just fine

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this with the Haier portable dryer as a "lint-catcher upgrade." Prior to that I had used knee-high stockings over the vent for about a year. I do believe this works better to (mostly) keep lint out of my kitchen, but if you have a lot of old knee-highs, might as well use those up first. :) I'm just sayin'.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Prattville.AL

Dryer Vent

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vent works great for inside venting . I used it temporarily while repairing dryer ductwork in the wall and up through the roof.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Rutland, VT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good idea, poorly executed

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a cute idea, using water to capture the lint, however its really not well designed or made.
1. the holder that screws to say a wall is too flimsy to hold the unit when it has waster in it and the weight of the hose to support
2. biggest problem is that it restricts the vent airflow too much and adds about 40% to the dryer time for our dryer.
On the plus side it catches lint and the heat is directed back into the house rather than being wasted to the outside.
Cons: restricts dryer vent airflow
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does the job

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Where my dryer is located is not near where it could be vented. I have this attached to the dryer and placed in a bucket so it will not flip over. The dust particles accumulate without any problems in the water in the bottom of this bucket. Does not need to be changed very often.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great idea, so-so in reality

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have no complaints about how this is made and the pricing. If the water level is not high enough, it will not perform and there will be moisture condensing all over the room the dryer is in. Nice idea of the hanger to put it on the wall.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: may not work 100% of the time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This produce was o.k.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product can be a little longer and a little stiffer and made out of aluminum. Hose was very cheap material. Would pay a couple of dollars more to have a longer and stiffer hose.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Denvder, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lousy Engineering

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose should be 2 feet longer; If your vent is on the bottom, their hose will not stretch far enough to mount on the wall over the machine. I had to buy and splice another hose in. Then there are the hose clamps that are really tie wraps which pop off under the smallest strain; I used duct tape in their place. They supply no hardware for wall mounting so I just set it on top of the dryer. Time will tell if it snags enough lint. Until then the only thing going for this thing is that it is cheap.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Difficult to Install, cheap design
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to vent my portable dryer out a window in the garage, and this device worked perfectly! I set it in the window sill and point it out the screen. As a matter of fact the clothes dry much quicker as well. Excellent product, and a snap to install.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Oneonta New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst thing ever purchased at Homedepot

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its a piece of junk I installed and started my dryer I had lint going every where and the moisture was so bad it was running down the walls
Cons: Difficult to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from bloomfield ny

perfect usage

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
didn't want to drill a 4" hole in my cermanic tile floor or my new drywall walls, soooooooooo, this product is perfect for what I needed. Application works great! Buy it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

Simple but effective

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's basically a bucket with a snap on lid and some holes. You fill it about half-way with water and clean it when it needs it (they say after every use but that seems excessive). The lid portion is a bit tough to snap on, but otherwise it is pretty good.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

great value

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this to go along with my Haier 2.6 cu. ft. 120 Volt Compact Electric Dryer. So far it has been perfect. I dont have any way to vent my dryer outside and this has been a great alternative. Does the job, easy to install and its a great price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

This product has one flaw

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was very nice to have this product for indoor venting but the door to the laundry room had to be left open for the moisture would collect everywhere. I literally had to mop it up!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: not good for inside
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Mt. Arlington, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This indoor dryer vent kit is a must if you buy a small, portable clothes dryer; however, after one month, we still can't find a good place to place the bucket and the hose is not long enough for the bucket to reach the ground. The clamp that came with the kit was broken but since the unit clipped snugly onto the back of our Haier dryer, we didn't bother with the clamp and used the dryer anyway. (Note: after about a month, it has begun to fall off when we dry clothes so we have to keep an eye out and hopefully get another clamp.) It is definitely worth getting the indoor dryer vent kit though if you are looking for the convenience of hooking up a portable dryer inside without the extra hassle of venting it outside.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>