728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

The Dundas Jafine ProFlex indoor dryer vent kit can be used to vent your ELECTRIC clothes dryer indoors when outdoor venting is not possible. The kit includes a 4 in. x 5 ft. ProFlex dryer transition duct, plastic lint reservoir and 2 plastic adjustable clamps. This kit is ideal for apartments, condominiums and R.V.s but should NOT BE USED WITH GAS CLOTHES DRYERS.
Overall rating:
3.894 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product29 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(6)
1
(3)
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product29 of 40reviews
Customer reviews for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Review 1 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
GuanoLoco
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solved my problem nicely & simply

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A very simple but effective solution.
My original dryer vent was installed into my screened in porch where the lint build up was horrible.
I would not say this device is 100% but it's at least 95% when used according to instructions.
Have had no water blowing out or any other difficulty. Using with a full size standard electric dryer.
Yes it built rather flimsy but it works far better than the built in lint trap in the dryer so I'm happy.
Not trying to heat the house just lessen the lint mess. It does that.
If it falls apart I may make a bigger copy from a 5 gal bucket but so far so good.
If I had seen plans for one I wouldn't have believed it works as well as it does.
The exterior solution was quoted at $400 so I am very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, simple, Cost Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
PhilinVT
from Rutland, VT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good idea, poorly executed

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a cute idea, using water to capture the lint, however its really not well designed or made.
1. the holder that screws to say a wall is too flimsy to hold the unit when it has waster in it and the weight of the hose to support
2. biggest problem is that it restricts the vent airflow too much and adds about 40% to the dryer time for our dryer.
On the plus side it catches lint and the heat is directed back into the house rather than being wasted to the outside.
Cons: restricts dryer vent airflow
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
bubiken
from New York, NY

hard to close and needs to be checked frequently!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the item is good but its hard to close after you put water into it or if you use it in a tight space. the product would be much better if it were twisted back on rather than snapped back in place
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
lwd57
from Oneonta New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst thing ever purchased at Homedepot

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its a piece of junk I installed and started my dryer I had lint going every where and the moisture was so bad it was running down the walls
Cons: Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
HappyShopper
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to vent my portable dryer out a window in the garage, and this device worked perfectly! I set it in the window sill and point it out the screen. As a matter of fact the clothes dry much quicker as well. Excellent product, and a snap to install.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Vent
from Prattville.AL

Dryer Vent

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vent works great for inside venting . I used it temporarily while repairing dryer ductwork in the wall and up through the roof.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Knitter123
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great idea, so-so in reality

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have no complaints about how this is made and the pricing. If the water level is not high enough, it will not perform and there will be moisture condensing all over the room the dryer is in. Nice idea of the hanger to put it on the wall.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: may not work 100% of the time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
angeleyes
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This produce was o.k.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product can be a little longer and a little stiffer and made out of aluminum. Hose was very cheap material. Would pay a couple of dollars more to have a longer and stiffer hose.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Diane440
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works just fine

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this with the Haier portable dryer as a "lint-catcher upgrade." Prior to that I had used knee-high stockings over the vent for about a year. I do believe this works better to (mostly) keep lint out of my kitchen, but if you have a lot of old knee-highs, might as well use those up first. :) I'm just sayin'.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
shirl
from New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does the job

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Where my dryer is located is not near where it could be vented. I have this attached to the dryer and placed in a bucket so it will not flip over. The dust particles accumulate without any problems in the water in the bottom of this bucket. Does not need to be changed very often.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Janet

This product has one flaw

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was very nice to have this product for indoor venting but the door to the laundry room had to be left open for the moisture would collect everywhere. I literally had to mop it up!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: not good for inside
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
David
from Goleta, CA
Gender:Male

It does the job.

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had a similar product years ago but it was larger and made of a heavier plastic material. If it wasn't for the water in the container, it would be much more likely to tip over. We use it on a covered deck so it's not much of a worry but in a laundry closet, it could be a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: too lightweight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Barrett1919

Would not buy again

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Design good; it fit in the small space available; however the plastic ties to secure exhaust hose to product were too short. I had to go to the hardware to purchase replacement ties. Not something that you want to do; nor should one have to do. Manufacturer should know product and use correct supplies for installation.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
papajp
from Milton, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i finely found a product that works brtter than they say

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to install, only 2 clamps , I finished the installation in less then 15 min.. works like a dream
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Casp

Great for indoors!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it. It stops the lint from blowing all around my apartment.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
smilingjim
from bloomfield ny

perfect usage

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
didn't want to drill a 4" hole in my cermanic tile floor or my new drywall walls, soooooooooo, this product is perfect for what I needed. Application works great! Buy it!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Michelle
from Mt. Arlington, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This indoor dryer vent kit is a must if you buy a small, portable clothes dryer; however, after one month, we still can't find a good place to place the bucket and the hose is not long enough for the bucket to reach the ground. The clamp that came with the kit was broken but since the unit clipped snugly onto the back of our Haier dryer, we didn't bother with the clamp and used the dryer anyway. (Note: after about a month, it has begun to fall off when we dry clothes so we have to keep an eye out and hopefully get another clamp.) It is definitely worth getting the indoor dryer vent kit though if you are looking for the convenience of hooking up a portable dryer inside without the extra hassle of venting it outside.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
sketch2002

Simple but effective

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's basically a bucket with a snap on lid and some holes. You fill it about half-way with water and clean it when it needs it (they say after every use but that seems excessive). The lid portion is a bit tough to snap on, but otherwise it is pretty good.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
MySocksAreClean

great value

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this to go along with my Haier 2.6 cu. ft. 120 Volt Compact Electric Dryer. So far it has been perfect. I dont have any way to vent my dryer outside and this has been a great alternative. Does the job, easy to install and its a great price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Earl
from Dawsonville, GA 30534, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Saving me money already

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My dryer is in an unfinished basement so there is no issue with venting into the air. My clothes now dry in one cycle or less versus at least two cycles with previous venting. Electricity = $.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>