728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Washers & Dryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

The Dundas Jafine ProFlex indoor dryer vent kit can be used to vent your ELECTRIC clothes dryer indoors when outdoor venting is not possible. The kit includes a 4 in. x 5 ft. ProFlex dryer transition duct, plastic lint reservoir and 2 plastic adjustable clamps. This kit is ideal for apartments, condominiums and R.V.s but should NOT BE USED WITH GAS CLOTHES DRYERS.
Overall rating:
3.879 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product37 of 51reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(27)
4
(13)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(5)
Features 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product37 of 51reviews
Customer reviews for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Review 1 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Columbia, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The unit was easy to assenble and install, and it performs as advertised. The packaging was in rough shape when I picked it up, but nothing inside was missing or broken. I did replace the plastic hose clamps that came with the unit with metal ones, becasue they looked flimsy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

Great little gadget!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this. It was easy to attach (helpful hint-unroll the duct FULLY and be a bit careful. When it is FULLY unrolled it does slide on rather easy. MANY were complaining they had to buy a separate hose YOU DO NOT NEED to do this! Just twist as you are attaching this)
I also read a VERY helpful hint to get a bucket for the vent bucket in(they have one at Home Depot for $1.88 to place the vent bucket in and then NO worries about it tipping and spilling (I personally have mine then sitting on top of my mini freezer I have under my lil Haier dryer. :0)
I have physical limitations, so to have a lil washer that hooks up to my sink and rolls away easily for storage and a dryer makes life SOOOOO much nicer and easier!!!
Ohhh and since I have hookup the vent up onto my Dryer, NO MORE LINT, MILDEW on the walls OR UNBEARABLE HEAT. It REALLY does take care of all these problems.: 0) (don't forget to check your water level periodically) ALL at a GREAT PRICE!!!!!!! Happy laundry time!!!!!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for long term use.

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is OK if you need to get a dryer up in a pinch while you work out a long term venting solution. You are still dumping hot, moist air into your house, doesn't that sound exactly like what mold likes to grow in? This mostly just directs the exhausted air and captures some of the lint that gets by the trap. I used this until I could get a booster fan for my application and my dehumidifier was in overdrive when the dryer was running.
Pros: Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My dryer is in the garage with no outlet for the hose to go out. I found this on Home Depot website and had it delivered to the store. It works great, I don't have lint all over the garage. The price was very reasonable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Nashua, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as described

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works as described...would like to have a couple of extra feet on the expanding vent hose so it would be easier to place the end container (barely enough to rest on top of the dryer). Not thrilled with the clamps, would prefer a fit with quarter twist connection for the bottom section holding the water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I was sold something I did not need.. I will be returning this along with dryer cord not needed..

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not happy that your ppl on the phone didn't know that this products are not needed if you already have a space saver washer & dryer.. So I will be returning these to my nearest homedepot for a refund..
Cons: no needed
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Sacramento, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does what it needs to do.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this indoor dryer vent kit was easy to put together, although it would have been even easier with two more hands. it's great to be able to run the dryer without having to worry about lint spreading through the room or trying to figure out getting a vent installed where none has previously existed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: awkward install (hose to hose)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

good product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
did what was advertised, I would recomment this product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from New York, NY

hard to close and needs to be checked frequently!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the item is good but its hard to close after you put water into it or if you use it in a tight space. the product would be much better if it were twisted back on rather than snapped back in place
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works just fine

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this with the Haier portable dryer as a "lint-catcher upgrade." Prior to that I had used knee-high stockings over the vent for about a year. I do believe this works better to (mostly) keep lint out of my kitchen, but if you have a lot of old knee-highs, might as well use those up first. :) I'm just sayin'.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Prattville.AL

Dryer Vent

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This vent works great for inside venting . I used it temporarily while repairing dryer ductwork in the wall and up through the roof.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does the job

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Where my dryer is located is not near where it could be vented. I have this attached to the dryer and placed in a bucket so it will not flip over. The dust particles accumulate without any problems in the water in the bottom of this bucket. Does not need to be changed very often.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to vent my portable dryer out a window in the garage, and this device worked perfectly! I set it in the window sill and point it out the screen. As a matter of fact the clothes dry much quicker as well. Excellent product, and a snap to install.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This produce was o.k.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Product can be a little longer and a little stiffer and made out of aluminum. Hose was very cheap material. Would pay a couple of dollars more to have a longer and stiffer hose.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from bloomfield ny

perfect usage

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
didn't want to drill a 4" hole in my cermanic tile floor or my new drywall walls, soooooooooo, this product is perfect for what I needed. Application works great! Buy it!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Mt. Arlington, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This indoor dryer vent kit is a must if you buy a small, portable clothes dryer; however, after one month, we still can't find a good place to place the bucket and the hose is not long enough for the bucket to reach the ground. The clamp that came with the kit was broken but since the unit clipped snugly onto the back of our Haier dryer, we didn't bother with the clamp and used the dryer anyway. (Note: after about a month, it has begun to fall off when we dry clothes so we have to keep an eye out and hopefully get another clamp.) It is definitely worth getting the indoor dryer vent kit though if you are looking for the convenience of hooking up a portable dryer inside without the extra hassle of venting it outside.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and works like a charm. Does not put off as much heat as I thought it would considering the dryer is venting inside the room. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Rutland, VT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good idea, poorly executed

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a cute idea, using water to capture the lint, however its really not well designed or made.
1. the holder that screws to say a wall is too flimsy to hold the unit when it has waster in it and the weight of the hose to support
2. biggest problem is that it restricts the vent airflow too much and adds about 40% to the dryer time for our dryer.
On the plus side it catches lint and the heat is directed back into the house rather than being wasted to the outside.
Cons: restricts dryer vent airflow
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great idea, so-so in reality

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have no complaints about how this is made and the pricing. If the water level is not high enough, it will not perform and there will be moisture condensing all over the room the dryer is in. Nice idea of the hanger to put it on the wall.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: may not work 100% of the time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ProFlex Indoor Dryer Vent Kit

Simple but effective

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's basically a bucket with a snap on lid and some holes. You fill it about half-way with water and clean it when it needs it (they say after every use but that seems excessive). The lid portion is a bit tough to snap on, but otherwise it is pretty good.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>