728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Surveillance Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera

Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera

Defenders HDT301 system can be used to monitor and record video and audio in any indoor or outdoor space at any time of the day. This wireless plug and play system allows for easy set up in a matter of minutes and the included 2GB SD card can record up to.
Overall rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product14 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product14 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
Review 1 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
from central Minnesota,USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad if you want a lower end system

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this system to monitor my shop while I am gone and it works great for that. Its night vision is superb and the intercom is great when someone in the house(where monitor is) needs me or has a question, they can just use intercom. Clarity is not the greatest but for the money this unit costs, I am satisfied. I've had 2 other systems and this one is the nicest to use and to set up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Loud, Compact, Motion-Activated, Stylish, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation, great night vision, choice of recording time is nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
from texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

security camera

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Camera/monitor was very easy to set up and use. Set it up on patio to catch pet food thief and it turned out to be a family of raccoons. :) Wireless between camera and monitor very handy. Must have power for both the camera and monitor. Seems small animals will not set off motion activation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera

New PX301 Arrived Broken

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a terrible time on support chat . they took forever to come to the conclusion it "might" be the card. I was bounced from one tech to the next.
they think it is the SD card and sending another. HOWEVER, I have replaced several SD cards at my disposal from home. The DVR simply does not work. It arrived broken and unable to record.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
from 3814 Colonial Road, Florence SC 29501
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It was easy for me to set up. I had my son Travis to do it.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
from Shreveport, Louisiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Product not as advertised!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Advertised range of wireless system stated to be 450 feet. In actuality distance is limited to less than 100 feet unless system is installed in "line of sight", which means NO obstructions between camera and monitor.
Pros: Compact
Cons: Complicated
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera

Good but.....

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the product has held up to what it said it would do. My problems is the motion sensor doesn't work so well when it's mounted high off the ground and the night vision has little definition on things that are moving but for what I use it for it's perfect.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
from St. Charles, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy set up, great value for the money

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I reviewed many cameras and this camera was definitely the best value for the money. Even the night vision and motion sensors work great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Compact, Motion-Activated, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera

So far so good

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought this set up for a great price. shipment came in 4 days. very easy to set up and easy functions as well. so far so good even has a decent view with the infrared. The sound quality is great and the intercom feature is great. Idk what all these other reviews are saying but 5 star. even going to buy an extra camera which you can buy on the defender website.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
from New Hampshire
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GOOD BUT!!!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to install, looks good, great at night, died after three days. Rest in peace.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Motion-Activated, Battery Length, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: died after 3 days
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera

love it

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just got mine today. I plugged it in and love it. Seems to work great just like it said it would. Very ez to install. It took me no time at all.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
from everettwa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

deal!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
99$ free shipping,cant complain.It has dropped the signal 1 time since i got it.Not to bad,considering all the wireless devices in our home.Records and stores great.Easy remote contols.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera

Poor signal from camera to monitor, less than 35 feet

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not as advertised from defender.......................................
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
from FLORIDA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

REMOTE FAILED IN 2 WEEKS

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
BATTERY TESTED AT 4.6V.
REPLACED WITH NEW 5V BATTERY.
REMOTE STILL DOES NOT WORK.
PRODUCT HAS ALL FEATURES I NEED.
PLAYBACK SHOULD HAVETHE MOST RECIENT RECORDING FIRST.
DELETE FUNCTION SHOULD NOT REQUIRE A YES OR NO STEP WHICH IS TIME CONSUMING AND VERY FRUSTRATING. ALL SETTINGS SHOULD NOT REQUIRE A YES OR NO INPUT. A USER KNOWS WHT HE WANTS TO DO. HOW ABOUT JUST 'YES'.
THIS IS AN 'OUTDOOR' UNIT.
THE DIRECTIONS SHOULD NOT SAY THAT THE UNIT SHOULD NOT BE SUBJECT TO DIRECT RAIN. THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS OUTSIDE.
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera

Wonderful product; but unable to expand.

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple plug-and-play installation. Features beyond expectation. Everyone (especially our home daycare students) loved how well it worked. We couldn't wait to expand to the full potential of four cameras. Problem? No additional cameras were available ANYWHERE!
It was a huge disappointment to have to return the system. However, if one camera is all you need, I highly recommend this purchase.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 in. LCD Monitor SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product