728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Night Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED

0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED

Illuminate rooms to match your style with this contemporary LED night light. It features motion-sensing technology which means it turns on whenever motion is detected. If motion is not detected within 90 seconds it will automatically turn off. It's great for bathrooms, bedrooms, hallways or kitchens. Its LED bulb stays white and stays bright.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Washington, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Comes on too often

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought two of these nifty little lights. They do the required job but they come on so often that I find it slightly annoying. My home isn't overly bright inside so they come on all day long whenever they detect motion.
Pros: Compact, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Litchfield, IL

nite light

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife has Alzheimer's and it is extremely dark in our bathroom. She got confused and got into our walk-in shower and couldn't find her way out. It hasn't happened since we got the GE motion sensor night light. It comes on as soon as she enters the bathroom. It gives off sufficient light she does not get disoriented. It is a plug-in light and does not require additional batteries. The LED's virtually eliminate the need to purchase additional bulbs. It is worth the price.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great light for closet use

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased for use in our coat hanging closet. Fortunately there was an outlet already in the closet that was free from when they ran the DSL line to our house – it was as easy as plugging it in. When we close the door after 90 seconds it goes out and back on when the door opens. Nice! Great light for closet use, well worth the price. Would buy and recommend again.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: could be a little brighter though functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED

stays on in daylight

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is OK. This light detects motion well but comes on any time, dark or light. My kitchen is well lit with skylights and lights and it still comes on as if it's dark
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Broomall, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Ok

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good light coverage, turns on with any motion day or night.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Bristol, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works well!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The LED technology today is amazing. This lights an immediate area without blinding you or affecting the whole house.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED

Excellent Lights

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Clear, bright light with a motion sensor. It gives off enough light so you can get around in a dark room. I have these
lights in the baths, kitchen. back hall & garage.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED

Excellent Night Light

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use several of this model night light because they only come on when they sense motion in the room. Other brands remain on all the time, their light level increasing with motion activation. We did not want that. All guests have commented positively regarding these lights.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: one light ceased to function after 30 days
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Best looking motion sensor night light

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a night light with motion sensor and good looks, this is the one. Motion sensor works great and the led light is bright for dark spaces. I will be buying more of these for the garage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Motion-Activated, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product's life span is zero

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this night light due to the poor quality in stores. After two weeks, the light just went dead. What a waste of money and very disappointed. Still in the market for one
Cons: Burns Out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED

Excellent product

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My father in law recommended these lights after he went on a search of various night lights. These are bright and are not always kept on when dark unless there's movement. I expect them to last a while. They are very useful.
Pros: Compact, Eco-Friendly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED

The product is wonderful.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product works wonderful. Just plug in and play.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Cambridge, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good enough

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I essentially bought these night lamps to light up smalls room that aren't in need of the overhead light at all times. I was hoping they would be a bit brighter, but they do the trick.
I am disappointed with how frequently they come on during the day when it isn't necessary at all. Since its an LED and they should have a good life span, plus low energy usage I don't worry too much about this.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works as anticipated.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works as expected an provides an adequate amount of light.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED
from Glen Mills, PA 19342, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works just as described.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works very well for persons with orientation problems at night.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Motion-Activated, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 0.5-Watt LED Night Light with Motion Sensor-DISCONTINUED

Perfect

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The light performed flawlessly, it is energy efficient, and reliable. The 90 second interval is fine for my application.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.