728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Smokers & Fryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control

30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control

The four smoking racks provide a total of 721 sq. in. of cooking area. This smoker has a viewing window so you can watch your food cook and a digital control panel. It's fully insulated and has a black powder coated body and a stainless steel door. The side wood chip loading system makes loading chips convenient. Removable wood chip tray, drip pan and water bowl. The air damper allows for better smoke control. This smoker has an 800-Watt heating element.
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product194 of 220reviews
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(176)
4
(33)
3
(6)
2
(6)
1
(17)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product194 of 220reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
Review 41 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Snohomish Wa

Great Smoker

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have never used a smoker before but we watch alot of shows that use old school smokers. We dont need to make 400 lbs of ribs so I bought this one. It is very easy to clean and add wood chips as you smoke. We did a whole chicken, some ribs and even a flat iron steak. I take it in my truck to my cabin so it is portable after I made up a plastic travel box for the racks, trays and chips. The plactic on the top hinge has cracked but I dont think portable means hauling it in the truck but in and out of the garage. I like it! I am going to do flat iron steak again tonight. For the price it should include a cook book thats why the 4 rating. I have had trouble finding a cook book for an electric smoker with cooking times we have our own rub recipes. Hope this helps. Mike
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

30" Digital Smoker

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've had our smoker for about a month and so far it's been awesome. It came the day that it was scheduled for delivery and was easy to put together (only a few small parts had to be installed). We've smoked a couple of racks of ribs and a Boston pork butt and they came out succulent and juicy with that great smoked flavor that we bought it for. The smoking is effortless and almost too easy. You just pop it in, adjust the time and temperature for the meat that your cooking and set back and monitor the hand held controller while you go through your daily routine. I would definitely recommend this smoker to anyone who loves the taste of smoke flavored meats but doesn't have the time to roll out the massive charcoal cookers and tend to the varying temperature fluctuations that those type smokers are known for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control

awesome

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It helps greatly in larger meal preparation and saves time.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Masterbuilt has terrible quality control

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first one I received was broken. Took it back and got another one in March, 2012. Worked great until August 2012 when the temperature just stopped working (when I had 4 racks of meat waiting to go in). I checked online and these smokers have this problem often. Home Depot is wonderful, they took it back and gave us a store credit. I hope to find another smoker here at HD.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Greenville, NC

Masterbuilt 30 in Smoker

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Oh my gosh folks, the ribs! Best I've ever eaten. And the pork roast, and don't forget the chicken! If you love to eat good food, this smoker is for you!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Yankton, SD 57078, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Must have for any level of experience, very user friendly!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a fishing guide in SE Alaska and have been looking for a smoker that remains cool enough to smoke salmon properly. Well, this is definitely the one! I have been able to keep it as cool as 105 degrees and the smoke keeps coming out. Very very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend this smoker to anyone. My Dad and Brother are both getting one after they tasted my smoked salmon, chicken, and pork. My mom even wants me to smoke a prime rib for Xmas. I would definitely get the smoker with the remote control as well. How easy to sit in the nice warm house by the fireplace and not be nervous about whats going on inside the smoker, unbelievably cool! I hope it last for many years to come.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Spring Creek, NV, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks nice leaks EVERYWHERE.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this as a gift for my husband for Fathers day. It looks very nice but lt leaks everywhere, is very messy but cooks well it seems. We thought about taking it back but it sounds like a headache.
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly, Large Cooking Space
Cons: leaks everywhere, messy
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Not Happy

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased in August 2011. We had a great time smoking beef and pork. Didn't use it throughout the winter. April 2012 went to use it and it wouldn't work. No where near the quality I would expect from Masterbuilt.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from myrtle beach south carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

product is of poor quality not worth the money

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
smoker is disposable, quickly became rusted inside mold grew on walls do to rubber gasket on door. First unit was replaced by masterbuilt after a year, unit just stopped working. After a year and a half unit was all rusted grills and all, and it was kept in a insulated garage. Unit kept tripping breaker needed new element. parts and shipping were not worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Smithton, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Satisfied

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall I'm very satisfied with this smoker. About the only thing I didn't like was the attachment of the handle on the back of the smoker. This seemed flimsy to me. You have to be careful moving the smoker around by this handle or the screws will pull out of the back or at least bulge around the screw holes. It does mention this in the instructions but I think they should have made this part a little sturdier instead of advising about it.
As far as the cooking goes I'm very pleased with the function and operation of the smoker. It takes a little while to get up to temperature but seems to have no difficulty maintaining the set temperature within a couple degrees. We've used it several times now and are still experimenting with recipes but no question this thing will smoke food. I like the meat probe too. That was a good idea so you don't have to keep opening the door to check on the food. I'm glad we bought it. It adds a new dimension to our cookouts. It smells great too while it's cooking.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great electric smoker for the price

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smoker is wonderful ribs,brisket,pork,chicken,sasuage, and veggies this smoker is great! Keeps temp. Well nice glass door allows for viewing. Can use wood chips for this machine. Everyone loves the high quality BBQ it produces and remote temp control is great!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Willmar MN
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great when it works...which isn't for long

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it one summer. Heating element failed. Sent a cut chord and plate in...recieved another heating element. Worked great for 2 months. Stored it in garage. Got it out in April. Control unit doesn't work. Really like this when it works.......but I give up. I am writing this to save someone else the frustration. The company people are real nice....product is just not reliable.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Delaware, Ohio

First Smoker

PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First Smoker I have bought and used I have had it just over a month and love it so far I have smoked ribs and chicken querters both came out very flavorfull and juicey.
I bought for use at campground and love the remote and built in meat thermometer, load the smoker set your time and temp sit back have a few drinks and load chips every so often. I see this used a lot over the camp season. I wish it came with some simple recipies and what temprature the meet needs to be when done.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Garbage. Look elsewhere

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
If you are looking to get an electric smoker don't waste your money on this model. I suggest getting the cheapest Masterbuilt electric. I have this model and the remote control for it is a gimmick. The stainless finish is not worth the extra money. The thermometer included in this package is so far off it serves no purpose. Lastly, these things are disposable and when they break, they are hard to throw away. Ask me how I know, my second one (which was replaced by Masterbuilt) just broke.
Overall, this a cheap, poor quality Chinese smoker which you should not expect to last very long. Ask me how I know.
Pros: electric is set and forget
Cons: waste of money., poor quality, will break before you know it
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Dallas,TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Masterbuilt Electric Smoker

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Even though the smoker never reached the maximum temperature, it still smoked my chicken at the recommended 5 hours. The chicken tasted great and easy to unpeel the skin.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Tallahassee, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Enjoy while you can

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked for a while then shorted out. Blew out all my patio lights when it did. My brother in law had the same experience and couldn't find parts.
Pros: good when it worked
Cons: blew out
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from Dallas, Ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

perfect deal

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love my smoker ! I have cooked ribs , butt roast and chicken and they were all delicious . Great for Bulldog season .
Pros: Sturdy, Large Cooking Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control

awesome smoker

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This smoker is as good as advertised, if not better. It heats up quickly and regulates temperature very well. The remote has excellent range, as I am able to use it from inside my house, which allows me to check food temperature and change smoker temperature remotely. I've had no problems with it and the food tastes awesome. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a smoker.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control

returned this product-pass on this one

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for Christmas for my husband. He loved it! The remote was awesome. He smoked twice before the external wood chip loader completely broke. I knew someone else who purchased the same smoker and guess what... the wood chip loader broke on his too. My husband emailed the manufacturer about the warranty. Thought maybe they would send him a new part. No reply. Emailed again. Still no reply. So back to the store it went.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Remote Control
from buffalo, ny
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent results and easy to use

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy assembly, and very easy to use on the first go around. Made brisket - fantastic results. I lined some areas with foil based on some other comments and that does help in the clean-up. The window does get clouded easily and so is of limited value; in addition, like some others, I got moisture leakage around the window which then ran out on the floor.
The temp seemed accurate and having the remote and the internal meat probe really helps. Can't wait to try ribs and pork shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>