728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)

100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)

Safe, colorful and easy to use 100 ct. White LED Dome Icicle Lights will enhance your holiday decor. Ideal for decorating roof lines, trees and other outdoor structures. These energy efficient LED Christmas lights consume up to 80% less energy.
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)
Review 1 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)

not even good for 1 season

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did the "Trade-in old lights" promo last season. Bad decision. 1 string did not last the season. Pulled lights out today and every string had a section out. Stored in dry basement over the summer. so much for saving energy. Can I get my old lights back?
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)

Excitement to Disappointment

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We traded in and recycled our old lights to get a few bucks off these new expensive ones (I wish we had kept them). Through the month of December we loved their bright look. However, as we were slow to get them down, during this first week in January, 3 of the 4 strands are only half lit! No wonder they are energy efficient...half the lights go out in just one season of using them!
We thought buying "better" more expensive ones would pay off in the long run. Looks like we were wrong. Don't waste your money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)
from Southern, CA.

not white...kind of blue lighting

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Only about 7' of lights on each line......the ad states "white", however, after hours of hanging them up and turning them on at night, they will appear blueish!!! I guess that real icicles have a blue tint to them...but, I wish the ad would have stated this fact!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)
from Philadelphia, PA

Would buy a dozen more if they were in stock!

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having bought many different sets of LED icicle lights over the past several years, I feel certain that I am an expert in judging them. This set, by Home Accents, is really the nicest I've seen: the longest icicles are longer than most other sets, and each strand is generously covered in lights. These icicle lights look REALLY full on your house, and the cool white color is so icy and beautiful and magical looking, you'll be the envy of the neighborhood! Unfortunately, I didn't buy enough sets to cover my whole roof line, and no Home Depot within fifty miles has any left (and they're out of stock online, too). Next year I will buy many more boxes!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)
from cleveland, ohio

horrible protection

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
they have no protection from the weather. over one season outside, over 15 sockets rusted out. pulled some lights and some of the connections were rusted out and corroded. go for the more expensive ones as they are sealed tightly and should not rust like these
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

"THESE ARE THE BEST LIGHTS EVER"

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I JUST PUT THESE UP & THEY ARE BRIGHTER THAN ANY ICICLE LIGHTS I'VE EVER BOUGHT. BUY THEM U WON'T BE SORRY. THE LED WHITE DOME LIGHTS CAN NOT BE BEAT.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)

working great as expected, low power plenty of light

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
working great as expected, low power plenty of light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)
from San Antonio, TX

LED Icicle Lights

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:100-Light LED Multi-Color Dome Icicle Light Set (Set of 2)-DISCONTINUED
These lights are wonderful! They are a nice change from the all-white icicle lights. They are bright and beautiful!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100-Light LED White Dome Icicle Lights (Set of 2)
from Fountain Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:100-Light LED Multi-Color Dome Icicle Light Set (Set of 2)-DISCONTINUED
The dome shape on the LEDs adds to the lighting affect by casting an amazing light ring(s) on my stucco home. I added these lights to my patio cover too which resulted in a prism of light be cascaded down onto my patio - awesome! My only regret is that I didn't buy more than the 8 boxes I ordered.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.