728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Heating, Cooling & Air Quality or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small

Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small

The A/C Safe Interior Air Conditioner Cover constructed of heavy duty upholstery grade vinyl, fleeced-lined cover is flame retardant, washable and resistant to mold and mildew. Stitched-in heavy duty elasticized cord holds firm. Neutral color blends with any decor.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
Review 1 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from Los Angeles, CA

Fits Fine

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, the small covers fit snug over the face of the air conditioner. Since the air conditioner sits close to the window sill, one has to tug hard to get the cover to hold at the lower point, but it will eventually grab and hold. The elastic embedded inside the lip of the cover allows for an acceptable tight fit. My only complaint is that the color is brown and does not quite match the lighter/actual color of the air conditioner. I also purchased a large cover for another conditioner, and this color matches exactly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from Pocatello, ID

A/C Cover

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality and fit. Would highly recommend it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stops the drafts immediately!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My AC unit was very breezy and when it got colder I thought I'd try out this cover. My room as immediately effected and I could tell the temperature difference within an hour after the cover was put into place. It was a perfect and snug fit and the material is quite sturdy. I expect it to last me many years. It's a bargain, easy to put on and has probably already paid for itself in energy savings this month.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: i waited too long to buy one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from Arlington, VA, USA

It's okay.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This plastic-type ac cover is not in the least attractive, but it was what I could find late in the fall to cover up two window units to prevent cold air from sneaking in. It is elasticized all around and easy to put in place over the units. It is not "fitted" in any way over the unit, just sort of puffy. The price certainly was reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, good value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from Silverdale, PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Could not find in stores for smaller units. These fit tight and help keep the wind from coming right through the unit. I added some insulation inside to give some added protection, but not sure if necessary. I am in a very windy area.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, neutral color
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small

I can feel the warmth

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It cut the cold air immediately--just what I wanted. Smelled a bit right out of the package, but a few days of airing mostly cured that.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Interior cover for a/c

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This cover so far has been wonderful. The vinyl grade is like car upholstery. It is well-sized and the color is a french vanilla or perhaps cream. It is quite durable. We are not into the dead of winter yet but I expect this product to perform very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from kansas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

replaced like item from other vendor far superior in all aspects.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used on window unit in new four season sun porch. Old cover leaked cold air requiring extensive heating bill. New cover was installed on a windy day and saw immediate improvement.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small

perfect fit, very good quality

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This airconditioner cover fit perfectly and is very thick so it will insulate very well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small

Does what it is supposed to do.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Buy this to cover the inside of your window a/c and block out the winter cold.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT PRODUCT AND AFFORDABLE HIGHLY RECOMMEND

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT AND AFFORDABLE HIGHLY RECOMMEND GREAT SIZE
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small

heavy duty

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good quality but the fit is a little sloppy if your unit only extends slightly into the living space. Need to add a piece of foam to fill out the space underneath the cover so it looks neater. Cord is contained under the cover.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from Tennessee

Worked for me!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted something to go on the INSIDE of my air conditioner unit so when I am not using it, the hot air won't come into the house. I only use my unit at night. This goes over my unit nicely and it keeps all the hot air from coming in. I am very pleased with this cover.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium Interior Air Conditioner Cover-Small
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to put on.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to tuck the cord underneath the cover to get full benefit. I'm happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.