728*90 Advertising Space
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards

32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards

This Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack offers maximum tool board storage versatility and strength. The two 16 in. x 32 in. metal pegboard panels combine for a total tool storage area of 32 in. x 32 in. or over 7 sq. ft. of pegboard storage space. These attractive Metal Pegboard Panels are also great for heavy duty pegboard storage needs due to their 20-Gauge galvanized steel construction which makes them over 10 times stronger than conventional pegboard creating an industrial grade tool storage solution that will last a lifetime. The Wall Control metal pegboard panels offer both slots and holes to accept slotted tool board accessories as well as conventional 1/4 in. pegboard hooks making this pegboard extremely versatile by offering the user multiple options with pegboard hooks, brackets, shelves, and general tool board and pegboard supplies selection. These versatile, durable, rust resistant, and high strength metal pegboard panels are an easy-to-use tool storage solution for any garage, shop or tool crib. Installation is simple due to the Wall Control metal pegboard return flange which securely spaces the panel face off the wall or stud requiring no additional framework for metal pegboard mounting. Mounting hardware is also included.
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(274 reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product155 of 158reviews
Rating Breakdown 274 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(216)
4
(50)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product155 of 158reviews
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Review 1 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from Apple Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

Galvanized steel pegboard, packed as a pair.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These pegboards are so awesome, In the past I used the old fashion brown masonite type boards, the holes woud chip away and become useless. NOW, with these metal boards they will definetly out live me. For best results use the 1/4" peg hooks, not the 1/8"-1/4" hooks, these hooks tend to be too lose in the 1/4" holes. The 1/4" peg hooks are a little morse expensive but worth the price.
I purchased 2 kits (4 boards) and am currently making room to install a couple of more pairs. And being galvanized, and useing in the garage I don't have to worry about them rusting.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from Ohio
Verified Purchase:Yes

Ideal for tiny kitchen

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size White Metal Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Great product, very easy to install (have a helper for an extra set of hands to hold while putting up). I bought two sets (total of four panels) and installed on wall in my tiny kitchen to use as multipurpose hanging storage. Heavy duty hooks (purchased separately) are perfect for hanging pots & pans, utensils, measuring cups / spoons, colanders, kitchen tools, etc. in an organized, efficient, and customizable system.
The powder coated paint finish will hold up well in the kitchen, and looks fantastic. A great bonus of metal vs. chipboard / wood panels is that you can use magnets on the surface. A great system not just for the garage, but also kitchen, playroom, laundry-room, office, studio, or any space needing at-a-glance vertical storage and organization.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

The perfect pegboard

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Excellent product with choices for hardware that are not forced on you. Great product.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Durable, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Sturdy Enough to Hang All My Pots and Pans - Even the Cast Iron Skillets

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased. I bought 4 of these and mounted 3 in the kitchen (didn't have room for the 4th or I would have mounted it, too). I got them for hanging my pots and pans to free up cupboard space and they do the job. They’re sturdy enough for even my cast iron skillets. I thought the industrial look might not go great in my kitchen, but in fact I like the look and I’ve gotten compliments on it.
Since I was working alone, I screwed a 48” scrap 1” x 3” board to the wall for them to rest on while I did the mounting. Because of cabinets nearby I couldn’t mount them to studs so I got wall anchors, screws and washers. They actually were pretty easy to mount single-handed.
I spent some time arranging the pots and pans in order to get the most in the space. Then I took a photo so everyone in the house would know where they go.
Now I have lots of space in my base cabinets – need to make some drawers for those next.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Durable, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These are awesome!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these to replace some plastic peg board that I had bought at my local HD. These are fantastic. They're strong, and easy to mount. Don't be afraid to load these babies up, If you have a workshop and you need to hang some pretty heavy stuff, these will take the load. Your limiting factor will be the load capacity of the hooks that you use, not this peg board, guaranteed.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Strong
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards

Nice product

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Using standard 1/4" pegboard accessories and after a few reconfigurations, finally happy with the result!
As someone else suggested, hanging this alone is a bit tedious - I did it, but certainly could have used a helping hand. The units are a bit on the heavy side (which is good) andawkwardd to mark off alone.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Verified Purchase:Yes

Looks good and holds the weight!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Blue Metal Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
I keep adding these metal boards to my workshop. I now have eight total , with most of them holding very heavy tools. Their made to fit 16" studs, have a well painted finish, and can be mounted vertically or horz. Warning: the board must be vertical to hold the accessories that come with it - the directions did not mention this when I first put this up. Any standard accessory hook that is made for peg boards will fit this, so I set 5 boards horizontal, and 3 vertical to hold the accessories that came with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: boards must be vertical to hold the accessories.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Well designed and well made product

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The two panels are solidly made, & well thought-out products. With the built-in ridge at the back, the space requirement for hanging the hooks is taken care of. Plenty of wall anchors and screws are provided. However, that said, I found that in spite of ordering the 26 pack of special hooks, I could barely cover about 2/3rd's of the hanging surface on one of the panels. So, since no other kinds of pegs work on this system, I had to reconsider my use for this. While previously I had a regular pegboard entirely covered with all kinds of hooks, I could not find much use for many of the hooks that come in the package. So in spite of spending at least twice as much on a quarter of number of hooks, I am unable to hang most of my tools. Also, the hooks that come with this system are not suited for screwdrivers, hammers, packages with "shop" style holes, to name a few. So back the whole thing went to Home Depot. Don't get me wrong, the construction and design are excellent, but the fact that I will probably have to invest in at least $150-200 to get the same amount of storage as I got out of a $20-30 regular pegboard & hooks system, turned me off. Might work for some, better to study the shapes of hooks that are provided to see if they will meet your needs.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Verified Purchase:Yes

Looks Great, Pegs come out somewhat easily when removing items from the pegs

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I think an option was to get the metal pegboard with a backing of the normal pegboard material or similar to help the pegs grip - you should get that. The normal pegboard pegs come off this pegboard when you are taking your tools or accessories off. Those little black, thin, long (approx 3 inches) pegboard pin "locks" that come with peg packs help also. Overall, would get again but would get the backing.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from oklahoma
Verified Purchase:Yes

great quality & strenght

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
was upset these were not sold in stores. They are smaller than you think but the quality is great. Make sure you buy the matching hardware (pegs) because these do not work with standard pegs.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Verified Purchase:Yes

Great product in the pantry.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We chose this for a blank wall in our pantry closet. We wanted a simple "old-school "solution for hanging utensils, BBQ supplies, and blister packed back-up items that did not need painting or require sawdust. This is it! With the reinforcing bends, stand-off distance, and the second surface mounting holes it was a breeze to install. Two thumbs up!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from New England
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Verified Purchase:Yes

Fine heavy duty product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed 8 sections of the peg board to replace the tired old style non metal variety that had started to deteriorate after 20 years. This new metal peg board went up easily and is superior in strength and looks great as well. I look forward to the boards lasting longer than me and handling more and heavier tools. Best of all all the old hooks fit the new metal ones. Magnets stick to these as well!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from WA
Verified Purchase:Yes

production control

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
pegboard was easy to paint and install the 3/4" lip makes it very easy to install with out spacers, helped clean up a 20 year old tool drawer.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Verified Purchase:Yes

excellent product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Red Metal Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
I have a beautiful rainbow of color on my garage wall holding all my tools.These were easy to put up and are very sturdy. Just pay attention when ordering, they come in both vertical and horizontal slots. The starter kit is the best value, the coloed panels cost a little more but are worth it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, instant color
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from Poulsbo, WA
Verified Purchase:Yes

Excellent Product will purchase more

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent product. Durable, easy to install and will last forever. I was just setting up my shop in a new home. I was considering the old traditional peg-board to put in some areas of the shop. But then I saw this product. The plates are small enough so you can arrange them in different areas and different shapes. It is very easy to install and not require anything but the regular tools. Considering that you don't need to put anything under the board to separate it from the wall (like in regular peg-board) this is a perfect solution. Yes it's probably a little more costly than the regular board, but will last you forever and will have no issues with dust or getting dirty by any mean. This is a perfect solution if you need to install several areas of board. I even consider this in my utility room to hang some clothing and stuff like that, it's just a nice product. Definitely recommend and definitely will purchase more. Got it on time to the store with no issues.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from Rockaway, New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Verified Purchase:Yes

Great solution to garage storage

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to put up, but make sure you have a quality masonry drill if you need to drill into cinder block as I did. Do watch out for the sharp edges.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from N.W. Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Verified Purchase:Yes

First time online purchase

PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Orange Metal Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Panels were to my expectations for quality, finish for an engineer metal pegboard panel...yes I describe them as pegboard panels. FYI; its pegboard - not control panels. Who came up with the description "control panel" - really?! I happened to stumble across these on your web site but would have never looked up control panel. Possibly HD is missing out on potential sales from people looking for pegboard. Maybe HD should change the name of a drill to rotating borer.
Liked the color selections available ( I chose HD.orange) My tools are now organized in my parking structure.....(I meant my garage) I mounted them above my Husky tool benches and looks great.
Great job overall regarding my online purchase.
Pros: Looks Great, Sturdy, Vibrant Color, Well Made
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Verified Purchase:Yes

Black peg boards

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Black Metal Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Very nice product ... but they only sent it w/ six screws for one board although it comes with two. I had to run up to home depot to pick up extra screws. That wasn't good at all.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
from San Anselmo, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

Perfect for garage organization

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Allows you to use up unused wall space and get your tools out in the open. No more opening drawer after drawer or cabinet after cabinet looking for that one tool. Just glance up at the wall and see it hanging there.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 in. x 32 in. Overall Size Shiny Galvanized Steel Pegboard Pack with Two 32 in. x 16 in. Pegboards
Verified Purchase:Yes

4.5 stars

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great value for the money since they will not rust, and they have slots and peg holes.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>