728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)

18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)

The Ryobi 18V ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight features a high-intensity beam for superb lighting in dim areas. This 2,800-lumen light runs up to 60 minutes with Ryobi 18-volt ONE+ high capacity lithium-ion batteries (not included). Designed with a lock-on, the light can be used continuously without having to hold the trigger switch. See below for more details.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product46 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(45)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product46 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy that it uses the Ryobi batteries

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Since I have lots of Ryobi batteries, this spotlight is always ready and has a much brighter light than their flashlights. I have other spotlight/lanterns that are brighter, but they don't last very long on a charge. This spotlight lasts longer and as I said, I can always swap in another battery. The switch is a little hard to hold in and is does not lock into the "on " position without pushing in another lock button, which makes it a little awkward. If it wasn't for the convenience of having the Ryobi batteries available, I think I could find a spotlight I liked better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from St. Louis Mo.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great puchase!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great light. Very bright and not too much battery useage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Bainbridge, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good spotlight

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good bright spotlight. Only negative is it is a bit heavy to hold for a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)

Clarification why the bulb is not replaceable.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
To everyone who dislikes the fact that the bulb is not replaceable you need to realize that this type of bulb has to be very carefully handled. If you get fingerprints on the HID by replacing it it will break from the heat difference in the oils from your fingerprints on the glass. Also the Bulbs are very expensive and most good ones like this are around $50 or more to replace. So if you're replacing a $50 bulb in a $50 light that you have to treat like its a fragile explosive isn't it just easier and nicer to get a whole new light with the bulb in it and a fresh brand new clean tool? Also to those who say its dim at first you shouldn't knock off stars because of that complaint because HID bulbs have about a minute of warm up period until they reach 100 percent brightness. Overall this is a great light and I hope I helped clarify why the bulb is not replaceable. I've seen people break these HID bulbs in cars because they touched them when installing them.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brightest Spotlight for the Money.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
ItThe spotlight is very light weight and has a powerful beam. I highly recomment it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Grayslake, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light…if it keeps working

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
First off, the beam on this light is just incredible. I also have the older P715 spotlight, and the xenon p716 puts it to shame. No comparison. Brighter, whiter light, reaches farther, greater area. It's awesome.
BUT
The bulb burnt out after 2 months. And I only rarely used it, there was maybe 20 minutes of runtime on the lightbulb total for that entire duration. I called Ryobi to inquire about a bulb replacement, and they told me there are no user serviceable parts. That's right! It's a flashlight with a NON REPLACABLE BULB! They recommended I contact a local service center, who were unable to help (they only dealt with engines).
Fortunately, I was within my 90 day window and Home Depot allowed me to return it, so I've got a new light and another 90 days for it to burn out. If this one breaks too, I'm just gonna get my money back.
It's an awesome light, but I feel like I'm gambling regarding whether or not it'll work when I need it.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from western Washington
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pete

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this light is very powerful and well made and creates a good addition to my drill and driver pair. Highly recommended! Don't look at the light- it is blinding!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from nc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good addition to my growing Ryobi collection!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great spotlight, and uses same battery as Ryobi tools!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Parker, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One Bright Light

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the lightest and brightest spotlight that I have purchased and owned. If you need one, get this one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)

incredibly bright...lights up everything and goes very far

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I hunt waterfowl and using this light when walking to our spot at 5 am it is pitch black, this light makes getting there much easier.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Spotlight!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have several rechargable spotlights. My biggest problem with them is that I do not have the time to make sure and charge them all the time, so when I occasionally need them, they are dead or the batteries go bad from lack of use/charging. With this light, my batteries are always ready since I have several of the batteries and they stay on the multi-port charging station. If I happen to use the light heavily one night, I can just pop in another battery and off I go with a fresh, strong light. And this light is really, really bright and powerful! In my opinion and for my use, it is perfect. The only weird thing is that it starts kind of dim, but quickly grows much brighter.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from CA East Bay

excellent spotlight

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent light for camping, boating, or even public safety work. Don't throw away your older lithium batteries that no longer charge fully. This light will operate with them with no difference in brightness, only slightly less run time. A good addition to this light is the 12v DC in-vehicle charger so you can take the light anywhere.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No Problems

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had one of these for at least 2 years and still works. I don't use it everyday, because it's really just too much light. It's heavy and almost blinding at close range. A lot of other people find fault with a non-replaceable bulb, but HID bulbs are more durable than standard xenon bulbs and last longer. The bulb can replaced: just take it anyone familiar with small electronics. It does eat up batteries, especially the old NiCad (yellow & black) ones. I get around an hour or better from one of the large lithium batteries. I use mine primarily to spot pigs with. I took a piece of red stained glass (DO NOT use plastic!) and ground it to the size of the lens and it works great & preserves my night vision. I can set it on the ground and it lights up quite a ways ahead while I'm taking the shot. The brightness of most LED's diminishes when under red filtration, but this stays pretty bright. Only downside is lugging around around 4 big batteries, but at least I can keep it running. When the rechargeable lights die, they're out of action until being plugged in. I've used it in a slight drizzle, but I'm not sure how environment-proof this light is. But, it's about 1/10th the cost of a tactical HID searchlight, what would you expect? I do wish Ryobi would make an LED light on the One+ system. Using Cree XML U2's in 3 separate reflectors and have an infinite dimmer from 1 to 1800+ lumens. I think I'd get a lot more use out of one of those! (Hint...)
Pros: Very Bright, replaceable batteries, inexpensive
Cons: too bright for some applications
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Tehachapi, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Handy

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great purchase and great value! We bought this light for our 1 1/2 acre property to spot critters at night. It exceeded our expectations and has a great distance. We have had alot of entertainment shining the light into the trees and watching the raccoons scramble away. We spotted many deer too, still waiting to see the wild boar. The lock on the trigger is handy so you don't have to continuously squeeze to keep the light on. Battery lasts a while and is handy because you can switch it out with other "Ryobi One+" tools.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Northern Va
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best cheap HID light!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Folks this is NOT some oversized basic flashlight! The reason you cannot change the bulb is that the bulb is not some hokey pokey incandescent bulb nor is it a big LED emitter this bulb is a big bad High Intensity Discharge Halogen bulb okay? Like in expensive car headlights same thing also why this light is an absurd 2800 lumens! 2800 lumens for roughly 50 bucks are you kidding me? Sure the fatter Ryobi One batter was 99 bucks but the value of this set up is absurd and unthinkable even just a few years ago!
When the expensive car HID headlight bulbs are changed it is a big deal and a complicated process to keep the bulb totally uncontaminated by anything at all and is only done by professionals. If Ryobi had designed this light so the end user could unscrew it apart and change the bulb themselves then nearly every single one would explode, burn out quickly, start sparking maybe even catch fire! THAT is why you cannot change the bulb! Just toss the old spotlight with a bad bulb and put out the paltry 50 bucks for a new one yeesh!
This insanely bright light has a big hot spot that easily lights up things in detail at over 100 yards. The very usable and bright spillbeam lights up my entire yard. This is THE greatest deal on any true HID light I have ever seen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: none
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from St. Pete, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SPOTLIGHT IS SPOT ON!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This spotlight is really a great buy. Very bright, light weight and lasts for hours and hours. I recommend it to anyone needing portable light. Easy to swop out battery if you run low. Ryobi is good stuff!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best work light ever.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The light is extremely bright. Perfect for looking underunder your home or seeing objects great distance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Light Weight, extremely bright light
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
from Puerto Rico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Spot Light for searching

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We have used it numerous times to look for our cat when it goes missing. It works great in long distances.
I very much recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very bright! Like that I can use my ryobi batteries for this light!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ Xenon Hi-Beam Spotlight (Tool Only)

Excellent; fast delivery, lowest price, free shipping, great product.

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the 2nd order from HomeDepot.com. The order came in sooner than estimate. The Ryobi P716 is an arc type zenon that produces 4x the light output per watt of halogen. This is the same style bulb used in luxury cars. We had a power outage and this flashlight is capable of lighting up an entire room. I have the large lithium batttery (48WH) and it lasted at least an hour at full brightness. I strongly recommend HD and this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>