728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla

Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla

The Manchester collection exhibits three sizes of vanities with large full access bottom drawers and a full array of accessories to complete your bathroom project. With the ability to hold up to 75 lbs, the bottom drawers can handle any of your bathroom storage needs. The smooth vanilla finish highlights the clean lines of the classic shaker styling, and medicine cabinet and wall hutch accessories allow you to create unique arrangements to highlight your bathroom.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
Review 1 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Conroe, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought the 36 inch vanity. Overall, a good value, but may not satisfy a picky person.
Plusses: Decent price, consistent color, hefty fixtures, gaps can be adjusted, square and level.
Drawbacks: The gussets in the corners are plastic. The support across the top in the front is flimsy as is the back panel. The jig that St Paul uses to install the doors appears to be a bit off - or there isn't enough adjustment to the hinges. The color accentuates any tapers or inconsistencies in the gaps.
We made it work
Note that the photo shows 3 drawers on the right side, but only 2 are functioning drawers. I installed a custom sink and was able to make the top panel into a 'real' drawer.
Pros: Great Value, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality, hinge adjustment
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality cabinet

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched forever to find a quality and nice looking vanity within my budget and had just about given up. The Home Depot employee was just great. He helped me find a vanity top that we customized to fit the vanity and it turned out perfect. I could not be more pleased. There is so much storage for a 36 in vanity. The 2 drawers on the right are deep so they fit a lot. The pull out drawer on the bottom is awesome. I even have space under sink. If you are looking for a modern antique white bathroom vanity; look no longer.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Pocatello, ID, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks classy!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE this cabinet! The drawer storage space is so worth the extra money! I bought this specifically for the bottom drawer and I am so glad I did! This cabinet looks nice, does not look cheap, and is very easy to install. I also like how tall the cabinet is. Worth the money and wait to ship.
Note: In my picture the cabinet has a toilet paper roll holder on the side, we added that to the cabinet, it DOES NOT come with that.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla

It is a nice addition to a bathroom

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I bought this to replace a pedestal sink. Love the look. Had a little difficulty getting the sink we bought to fit.. Had to cut an inch off the inside to make sink level. Not a big deal. It looks nice in our bathroom.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Cocoa, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shabby workmanship

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cabinet has a nice look to it but quality control is poor. Drawer bottoms are 1/8" hardboard and are stapled to the bottoms and not rabbeted in. The unit we purchased was missing several staples and I had to glue and re-nail one of the drawers. The top drawer on the right side is not a real drawer but just a drawer front. This was poorly aligned with the bottom two drawers and only partially fastened in place. The large bottom drawer is poorly aligned and hits the bottom trim when pushed in. Particle board construction makes this a very heavy unit to move around. At this price, these units should be assembled with more consistency and workmanship. The drawers will not be able to hold much weight before the bottoms drop out. Sorry, but I would not recommend this product.
Pros: Good Use of Space, looks good
Cons: Quality, poorly constructed, Heavy, drawer alignment, materials
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Central Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

St. Paul would not be happy

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The finish was scuffed just removing the box (or during their packaging). The doors are plumb to each other but not to the sides. The frame was warped before they added the drawers and had gaps in it. This created a stair-step effect from bottom to top. Hard to believe it was QC inspected.
The bottom chipped just moving it across the vinyl flooring.
Why did not not return it? The bottom drawer created a higher base/bottom inside the cabinet, so the plumber had to cut out some of the paperboard back to get it around the existing plumbing.
The back of it does not have consistent depths due to a piece of paperboard that was stapled to the back-side. The paperboard is exposed and does not match the vanilla finish. This creates a gap that would not look good next to wallpaper. You think they could have routed it the particleboard and inset it flush.
At this point, I will be happy if it lasts 12 months. St. Paul would probably take the Lord's name in vain if he saw his name on the side of this box. It looks like the price even dropped since I purchased it... I wonder why.
Cons: Quality, durability, assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Flower Mound, TX

Nice cabinet for the money, couple of cautions

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pretty nice cabinet for the money. Don't expect fine furniture quality. Drawers don't quite align, from a vertical standpoint. But generally is a nice cabinet. Pretty heavy for its size--particle board veneer is used for carcass.
Pros: full extension drawers, bottom drawer, vanilla finish is nice
Cons: Top drawer is fake, so you only get two functional drawers. May require drain pipe movement to compensate for the bottom drawer. This is the major gotcha to consider. The bottom drawer means that the floor above the bottom drawer (the floor for the door portion of the cabinet) is about 13 inches high. This can conflict with the bottom of your drain P-trap, potentially creating the need to re-plumb the drain. I was able to use this cabinet in one of our bathrooms with no mod, but could not in another and did not want to go through the trouble of breaking into the wall to re-plumb. I considered doing some external adjustment of the drain to rig it, but it would not have been sound or aesthetically pleasing plumbing.
+55points
55out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The quality of this product was substandard enough to be non-sellable. There was not one redeeming feature. The purchasing Agent for this product should be informed of the poor quality and the negative impact to consumer's perception of Home Depot. I will shop with much more caution at Home Depot.
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great ------ perfect color for our bathroom ---nice to have a color choice that is not bright white.

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
keep in mind that this is not solid wood ---- looks great right now --- just installed ------- hope it will continue to look great for several years. Love the new height of modern bath cabinets. Only problem is that the doors don't close flush ------ they meet at the top, but not at the bottom ------ my husband thinks he can adjust them to fit better. It's not terribly noticeable ------ but I know it's there.
Pros: Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Idaho
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

well built

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks great, fits and finish is very good and appears like it should last a long time
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Sherman Oaks, CA

Poor quality control

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The cabinet looks nice. HD didn't have it in store in my area, so I had to order online. When I unpacked the item, the bottom drawer was misaligned and would not close. I had to move both sliding rails about 1/4 inch up. The side drawers were not precisely aligned, too, but did not require any additional work. At this price range I expected the manufacturer to have a better quality control.
Pros: Looks Great, Solid, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Upper Peninsula of Michigan, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great, for the money

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the vanity came just as described, and was easy to install. The color is slightly off-white, which was just fine. The vanity was much better quality than a more expensive one that I purchases and returned. The cabinet doors and drawers are adjustable so if they are not quite aligned when the vanity arrives, they can be adjusted.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Lots of Features, Good Use of Space
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Torrance, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice looking. Wish it had all 3 side drawers.

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall this is a nice vanity but I was not happy with the
fact that the top drawer is not a drawer. It should state in the description that the side top drawer is just for display and not a functioning drawer.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Shelton, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Good product for the money. But...

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I saw no specs for cabinet height and assumed it was the same as most vanities. It was 4" taller than most I've seen and had to do a complete remodel of one wall...electrical had to be moved, medicine cabinet and lights had to be moved higher. Wall needed repainting, etc. etc...
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Sun City
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value, shelf in cabnet needs to be cut in most houses for plumbing

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good product for the money. Shelf in the cabnet needs to be cut for most houses for plumbing.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Stylish, Great Value, Lots of Features
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from PA

Beautiful!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cabinet is very nice. It looks perfect in my master bath. Good value for the money and easy to install.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla
from Findlay, OH 45840, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Items purchased were what we expected-good color and drawer features.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These Manchester Vanities Totally met our needs and fairly reflected the web description at a good value..
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Manchester 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Vanilla

I have yet to install this product, but it looks fine

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
no comments about this product as I have yet to install it
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.