728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

This 48” x 96” corrugated “plastic cardboard” sheet is waterproof and lightweight. Ideal for projects around the home, office & jobsite. A very versatile sheet that is widely used in applications ranging from hobby, craft, and school projects to construction applications such as surface protection and templates to signage and printing projects.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product21 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product21 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Review 1 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Favorite Holiday Project Ever

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with our new Christmas Singing Faces, Corrugated plastic is the perfect medium for this type of project, strong, durable, and easy to work with. We can't wait to share them with friends, family, and neighbors this holiday season. Next Halloween faces, oh yeah!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight, the 10 pack provides plenty to work with.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Mossyrock, WA 98564, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

We used it for soffit material under the eaves on our new home

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although we had significant problems with the mfg company not shipping the order initially which delayed our project several weeks and then some of the boxes were damaged from the shipping/mfg company on arrival, we are very happy with the product itself. It is lightweight yet durable and strong. We used it for soffit material under the eaves of our new home. Plastic "channel strips" were placed at the seams and this provided for a professional look and clean easy installation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight, easy to cut / fit custom sizes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Worked Good

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product for a basement waterproofing project. It saved me a good chunk of change and they delivered for free to my Home Depot store.
Pros: Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

Product was ideal for the play sets

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Coroplast was great for the skin of the house set for the Music Man play my school is doing! I even took advantage of the black and white skins to eliminate some painting. Easy to apply and lightweight.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Wellington, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Each piece was damaged, on the ends , then on the last piece it had a swirl with a black marker in the middle it was unusable on the white side... Wondering if there is a refund exchange or a discount for damage material, special order online...thanks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Anaheim CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Amazing value

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only hard part is figuring out what to do with the other 6 sheets. I bought these to use as white walls on a CNC enclosure. Chips and debris wipes or air blasts off very easily and they reflect a great deal of light helping brighten up my work area. I laid out the cuts with pencil right on the corruplast and then held a long square as I ran a sharp box cutter to make the cuts. I did this on top of a wood 4x8 so I could press hard and it worked quite well. The hard part was trying not to kneel directly on the plastic as it does crush slightly if I (190lbs) kneel on my knees on it. A piece of hard cell foam to kneel on distributed the weight and cured it of this habit.
Great stuff. Only wish I could buy by the sheet so I didn't end up having to store or toss 6 sheets of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Auburn, WA

Good for many things

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this to make guinea pig cages - it has worked extremely well. The ends can get a little smushed but it's still very usable. It's far cheaper with this 10 pack than what I was able to find by sheet from sign makers - $20-$25 a sheet. I wish there were more color choices.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

Great stuff, Awesome price

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coroplast is very easy to work with. cuts with a utility knife glues with 3M weatherstrip adhesive(gorilla snot) or 3M outdoor mounting tape, Nothing else much sticks at all. Home Depot is now (may'14) shipping this in a cardboard box-so no more dings or Sharpie damage. It back lights nicely too....
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
Cons: limited glue options
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm really satisfied with these boards. I'm using them as wall covering in workspace and wanted something that was easy to handle, easy to replace when the time comes to repurpose the room, and looks clean. The boards are stronger than I expected. I applied them using construction glue and acrylic rivets - I don't think the glue alone would work. I used rivets on each stud, about 24" apart. I tried using PVC trim pieces (available in the panel section" but the panels are too thick to work well. So I just butted the edges together and don't mind the seam. I have a gap in one corner and got white duct tape (see plumbing section for this) to cover it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Weir, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Is what I expected

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for sign boards and craft projects light weight and easy to work with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical, Light Weight
Cons: a little on the thin side
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Quahog RI

Sturdy yet easy to cut

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this corrugated plastic material to make a C&C style pet guinea pig enclosure. The material is simple to cut. It is lightweight, easy to work with, but sturdy enough for my project needs. Waterproof and washable makes for quick cleaning. I strongly recommend this product.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Bellevue, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is lightweight and opaque, one side white other black.

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We cut this product to fit into our sunroom's ceiling tracts. It is lightweight and removable to allow us to enjoy our sunroom whatever the sun or glare. Cheap alternative to customized ceiling blinds. Tough to cut straight but with proper tools wouldn't be a problem. Delivery was timely. Corrugated sheets provides some insulating properties.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Wisconsin
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

I am impressed by this product

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product to use on the underside of and overhang that I added to my pole barn (to hide the roof perlins from view) This product is very flexible and stronger than I anticipated. It is fairly easy to work with. For cutting accross the cells a box works well. If you are cutting parallel to the cells and have to cut across them the blade may tend to walk to follow the cell wall ( I used a rotary cutting tool and it worked like a dream). The product is a little expensive but it appears to be a good quality so it was worth it.
Pros: Easy to Work With, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good product

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The plastic cardboard was sturdy and easy to cut with a box blade. Even though the description said white front with black backing, the picture shows solid white. It still worked as I intended. I would recommend this product if white and black is what you are looking for.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great material

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot delivered the product I wanted. While I had to buy way more than I wanted and the shipping was nearly half the purchase price, I still could not have driven anywhere and found a better buy.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

Product was exactly what I expected it to be.

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you are looking for corrugated plastic in full size 4x8 foot sheets, you will have a hard time finding a better price than Home Depot's. Too bad that they don't stock in store. Great product and easy to work with.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

exactly as described

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product was durable and exactly what i needed. Recommend if your looking for large sheets at a good price, if you don't mind slow shipping
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good stuff....

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was glad to find this product online at HD. I have used it before and it is a very useful and durable product. It came in good condition and the staff was helpful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: would like to purchase in smaller quantities.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Louisburg
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

As needed which is good.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Perfectly described. It is what you need, actually white on one side and black on the other.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 48 in. x 96 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Sequim, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Superb product!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is some high quality corrugated plastic and it is relatively hard to find in this size. One side is black, but for my purposes that is not an issue. I am very happy with the purchase; good to go!
Pros: Easy to Work With, Straight, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 >>