728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

This 48” x 96” corrugated “plastic cardboard” sheet is waterproof and lightweight. Ideal for projects around the home, office & jobsite. A very versatile sheet that is widely used in applications ranging from hobby, craft, and school projects to construction applications such as surface protection and templates to signage and printing projects.
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product45 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product45 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Review 1 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Newton IA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

corrugated plastic cardboard as walling

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product as walling in a small barn, I have not heard of anyone doing this and I thought I would give it a try. It unlike any walling paneling or drywall I have used.
I used aluminum channeling like used for paneling years ago for stiffing the edges of the plastic cardboard and it worked great at stiffing the edges. If you have insulation underneath it makes the walls padded like a rubber room. The panels puncture easy like with a Phillips head bit but does not rip at all. Repairs are easy with clear packaging tape as I used. The big pros of this product in this application is 1. easy to cut to shape around outlets I could see the shape of the outlet by pressing on the material on top of the panel . It does not crease the board and you can work a utility knife around the bulge until you have the right size hole. 2. It is so light weight maybe 2 pounds that you can work over your head and hold the whole sheet with one hand while fastening the sheet with the other. 3, Washable and sun resistant . 4, 1/3 the price of fiberglass panels.
This product could replace paneling for sure if the manufacture could stiffen the edges of corrugation as I have and make the material 2 ply as going in 2 different directions on the corrugation for less bend. I could carry 10 sheets 4X8 by myself and hanging it is a one man job unlike any other panels and drywall. This would make great material for a porch ceilings.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Favorite Holiday Project Ever

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are very happy with our new Christmas Singing Faces, Corrugated plastic is the perfect medium for this type of project, strong, durable, and easy to work with. We can't wait to share them with friends, family, and neighbors this holiday season. Next Halloween faces, oh yeah!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight, the 10 pack provides plenty to work with.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Keene N.H.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome purchase !! product worked perfectly !!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 4' x8' sheets of corrugated plastic was used as siding on my ice hut. They are very durable, waterproof , lightweight and easy to install !!! Fantastic product !!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Mossyrock, WA 98564, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

We used it for soffit material under the eaves on our new home

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Although we had significant problems with the mfg company not shipping the order initially which delayed our project several weeks and then some of the boxes were damaged from the shipping/mfg company on arrival, we are very happy with the product itself. It is lightweight yet durable and strong. We used it for soffit material under the eaves of our new home. Plastic "channel strips" were placed at the seams and this provided for a professional look and clean easy installation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight, easy to cut / fit custom sizes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Worked Good

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this product for a basement waterproofing project. It saved me a good chunk of change and they delivered for free to my Home Depot store.
Pros: Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Kokomo, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Best material for building props/set pieces for stage

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was exactly as described and in excellent shape upon arrival. We immediately put it to good use, as we used this product to build stage props frequently.
the delivery process took a long time, and the freight company literally had thrown both boxes out the back of their truck into our landscaping....the trucking company would get a poor grade from me. I had just been talking to their dispatch, and they were supposed to call me when they got to the church, They didn't, we went out and found the boxes in the bushes.
So no problem with Home Depot...but, the trucking company :(
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

Product was ideal for the play sets

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Coroplast was great for the skin of the house set for the Music Man play my school is doing! I even took advantage of the black and white skins to eliminate some painting. Easy to apply and lightweight.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

Perfect sturdy, waterproof, lightweight boards

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These plastic corrugated boards are exactly what I wanted and needed for a cat enclosure. They are extremely sturdy and light weight. They wipe off easily. I was able to puncture small holes in the sides tp connect together multuple boards with zip ties. The holes haven't enlarged with movement. Only downside was that I had to order a ten pack. These boards were not carried in the store, in the 4X8 foot size I needed. Now I have to store the rest for some future unknown project.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from palm bay florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

great for the garden !!!!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am very happy with this product .. It was easy to cut with a razor .. I put it in the garden ... Here is how . i bought concrete blocks from home depot,I made a raised bed ... two rows high .. i did not want the soil to leak out between the blocks so i was looking for something that was thin and strong .. and this was the product .
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Wellington, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Each piece was damaged, on the ends , then on the last piece it had a swirl with a black marker in the middle it was unusable on the white side... Wondering if there is a refund exchange or a discount for damage material, special order online...thanks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Anaheim CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Amazing value

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The only hard part is figuring out what to do with the other 6 sheets. I bought these to use as white walls on a CNC enclosure. Chips and debris wipes or air blasts off very easily and they reflect a great deal of light helping brighten up my work area. I laid out the cuts with pencil right on the corruplast and then held a long square as I ran a sharp box cutter to make the cuts. I did this on top of a wood 4x8 so I could press hard and it worked quite well. The hard part was trying not to kneel directly on the plastic as it does crush slightly if I (190lbs) kneel on my knees on it. A piece of hard cell foam to kneel on distributed the weight and cured it of this habit.
Great stuff. Only wish I could buy by the sheet so I didn't end up having to store or toss 6 sheets of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard that we purchased is very good quality and the best part is the price. It's way cheaper than getting thru other vendors. We love the fact that we get a calle or email whenever the materials are ready to be pick-up at the store, this is important to save time and gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from waterbury ct.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

product great , delivery condition lousy

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
easy to cut and work with order extra, corners on some pieces were damaged .
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Quahog RI

Sturdy yet easy to cut

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this corrugated plastic material to make a C&C style pet guinea pig enclosure. The material is simple to cut. It is lightweight, easy to work with, but sturdy enough for my project needs. Waterproof and washable makes for quick cleaning. I strongly recommend this product.
+27points
30out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Iowa

GREAT product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what we were looking for at at a great price.
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Buffalo texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great purchase

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Order online-Product was as advertised-Transaction went smooth
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm really satisfied with these boards. I'm using them as wall covering in workspace and wanted something that was easy to handle, easy to replace when the time comes to repurpose the room, and looks clean. The boards are stronger than I expected. I applied them using construction glue and acrylic rivets - I don't think the glue alone would work. I used rivets on each stud, about 24" apart. I tried using PVC trim pieces (available in the panel section" but the panels are too thick to work well. So I just butted the edges together and don't mind the seam. I have a gap in one corner and got white duct tape (see plumbing section for this) to cover it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Bellevue, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is lightweight and opaque, one side white other black.

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We cut this product to fit into our sunroom's ceiling tracts. It is lightweight and removable to allow us to enjoy our sunroom whatever the sun or glare. Cheap alternative to customized ceiling blinds. Tough to cut straight but with proper tools wouldn't be a problem. Delivery was timely. Corrugated sheets provides some insulating properties.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from scottsdale
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

president

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The sheeting is very light I wish it was about 1/2 " to makes it more durable also it will looks much better
if it was also made in tongue & groove for better looks ,some times we don,t use all 10 sheets that comes as a package of ten so the waste and cost adds up when we don,t use the whole package, the price is O.K. but the waste make the sheet cost lots more than the $ 10.00 average.
Thanks- Mark Sitto
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good product

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The plastic cardboard was sturdy and easy to cut with a box blade. Even though the description said white front with black backing, the picture shows solid white. It still worked as I intended. I would recommend this product if white and black is what you are looking for.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>