728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

This 48” x 96” corrugated “plastic cardboard” sheet is waterproof and lightweight. Ideal for projects around the home, office & jobsite. A very versatile sheet that is widely used in applications ranging from hobby, craft, and school projects to construction applications such as surface protection and templates to signage and printing projects.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product41 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(31)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product41 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Review 1 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Newton IA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

corrugated plastic cardboard as walling

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product as walling in a small barn, I have not heard of anyone doing this and I thought I would give it a try. It unlike any walling paneling or drywall I have used.
I used aluminum channeling like used for paneling years ago for stiffing the edges of the plastic cardboard and it worked great at stiffing the edges. If you have insulation underneath it makes the walls padded like a rubber room. The panels puncture easy like with a Phillips head bit but does not rip at all. Repairs are easy with clear packaging tape as I used. The big pros of this product in this application is 1. easy to cut to shape around outlets I could see the shape of the outlet by pressing on the material on top of the panel . It does not crease the board and you can work a utility knife around the bulge until you have the right size hole. 2. It is so light weight maybe 2 pounds that you can work over your head and hold the whole sheet with one hand while fastening the sheet with the other. 3, Washable and sun resistant . 4, 1/3 the price of fiberglass panels.
This product could replace paneling for sure if the manufacture could stiffen the edges of corrugation as I have and make the material 2 ply as going in 2 different directions on the corrugation for less bend. I could carry 10 sheets 4X8 by myself and hanging it is a one man job unlike any other panels and drywall. This would make great material for a porch ceilings.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Keene N.H.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome purchase !! product worked perfectly !!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 4' x8' sheets of corrugated plastic was used as siding on my ice hut. They are very durable, waterproof , lightweight and easy to install !!! Fantastic product !!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Favorite Holiday Project Ever

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are very happy with our new Christmas Singing Faces, Corrugated plastic is the perfect medium for this type of project, strong, durable, and easy to work with. We can't wait to share them with friends, family, and neighbors this holiday season. Next Halloween faces, oh yeah!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight, the 10 pack provides plenty to work with.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Kokomo, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Best material for building props/set pieces for stage

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was exactly as described and in excellent shape upon arrival. We immediately put it to good use, as we used this product to build stage props frequently.
the delivery process took a long time, and the freight company literally had thrown both boxes out the back of their truck into our landscaping....the trucking company would get a poor grade from me. I had just been talking to their dispatch, and they were supposed to call me when they got to the church, They didn't, we went out and found the boxes in the bushes.
So no problem with Home Depot...but, the trucking company :(
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Mossyrock, WA 98564, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

We used it for soffit material under the eaves on our new home

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Although we had significant problems with the mfg company not shipping the order initially which delayed our project several weeks and then some of the boxes were damaged from the shipping/mfg company on arrival, we are very happy with the product itself. It is lightweight yet durable and strong. We used it for soffit material under the eaves of our new home. Plastic "channel strips" were placed at the seams and this provided for a professional look and clean easy installation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight, easy to cut / fit custom sizes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Worked Good

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this product for a basement waterproofing project. It saved me a good chunk of change and they delivered for free to my Home Depot store.
Pros: Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

Product was ideal for the play sets

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Coroplast was great for the skin of the house set for the Music Man play my school is doing! I even took advantage of the black and white skins to eliminate some painting. Easy to apply and lightweight.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Wellington, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Each piece was damaged, on the ends , then on the last piece it had a swirl with a black marker in the middle it was unusable on the white side... Wondering if there is a refund exchange or a discount for damage material, special order online...thanks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Iowa

GREAT product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what we were looking for at at a great price.
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Buffalo texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great purchase

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Order online-Product was as advertised-Transaction went smooth
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from scottsdale
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

president

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The sheeting is very light I wish it was about 1/2 " to makes it more durable also it will looks much better
if it was also made in tongue & groove for better looks ,some times we don,t use all 10 sheets that comes as a package of ten so the waste and cost adds up when we don,t use the whole package, the price is O.K. but the waste make the sheet cost lots more than the $ 10.00 average.
Thanks- Mark Sitto
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Anaheim CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Amazing value

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The only hard part is figuring out what to do with the other 6 sheets. I bought these to use as white walls on a CNC enclosure. Chips and debris wipes or air blasts off very easily and they reflect a great deal of light helping brighten up my work area. I laid out the cuts with pencil right on the corruplast and then held a long square as I ran a sharp box cutter to make the cuts. I did this on top of a wood 4x8 so I could press hard and it worked quite well. The hard part was trying not to kneel directly on the plastic as it does crush slightly if I (190lbs) kneel on my knees on it. A piece of hard cell foam to kneel on distributed the weight and cured it of this habit.
Great stuff. Only wish I could buy by the sheet so I didn't end up having to store or toss 6 sheets of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

Good Deal

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot sells these at a very good price. Quality is good. Packaging wasn't great as one sheet was messed up but they credited me for the damaged sheet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Quahog RI

Sturdy yet easy to cut

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this corrugated plastic material to make a C&C style pet guinea pig enclosure. The material is simple to cut. It is lightweight, easy to work with, but sturdy enough for my project needs. Waterproof and washable makes for quick cleaning. I strongly recommend this product.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Bellevue, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is lightweight and opaque, one side white other black.

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We cut this product to fit into our sunroom's ceiling tracts. It is lightweight and removable to allow us to enjoy our sunroom whatever the sun or glare. Cheap alternative to customized ceiling blinds. Tough to cut straight but with proper tools wouldn't be a problem. Delivery was timely. Corrugated sheets provides some insulating properties.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Good product, not so good shipping

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It took 3 weeks to have it arrive at the home depot store, which was expected. When it arrived a couple of the sheets were damaged in the corner. The store actually called me to let me know that and said that I might be able to get a discount but I would have to contact online customer service. The lady I talked to wasn't that nice, but the store customer service lady joined the call and helped a bunch. I got a 10% discount, which cover the cost of 1 sheet. Overall good experience and got what I wanted.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

Great product

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
What we needed for the job. Product was delivered to the store in excellent condition and arrived sooner than expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK

love it!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beyond what I expected. It is very durable was perfect for the project I used it for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good product

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The plastic cardboard was sturdy and easy to cut with a box blade. Even though the description said white front with black backing, the picture shows solid white. It still worked as I intended. I would recommend this product if white and black is what you are looking for.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 48 in. x 96 in. x .157 in. White Corrugated Plastic Cardboard - 10 PACK
from Acworth GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great stuff, light easy to use last foreverl.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used it to make many different items instead of using cardboard, thin plastic sheet,,thin plywood or sheet metal. I have made, prototype parts or displays, containers, bins, chutes, guides, spill control, It is easy to cut ,fold, punch, shape, clean, being plastic,it is water resistant..
It is not as expensive as thin plastic sheet,,thin plywood or sheet metal.
You mostly see it as the backing of small roadside advertising signs,
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>