728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

The Leaf and Lawn Chute is a tri-fold sheet constructed of high-density, corrugated plastic. This 100% plastic item, forms into a 3 sided box shape and designed to help keep a 30 gal., paper yard waste leaf bag, upright, while reinforcing the sides of the bag to prevent ripping or seam bursting. Because the Leaf and Lawn Chute is made from a single sheet of plastic there are no moving parts or assembly required. The user simply slides the folded and flat item in to an open paper bag, unfolds or opens the two sides, to form the 3 sided box shape, then presses in on the top portion, to form the angled chute. It is now assembled and ready to begin filling the leaf bag. The user can compress the debris so that they can fit more material in each leaf bag. The sidewall strength provided by this device allows the user to fit nearly 20% more debris in each paper bag, so fewer leaf bags will be used. The Leaf and Lawn Chute is durable, water resistant and reusable. After filling the leaf bag the Leaf and Lawn Chute is lifted out of the paper leaf bag easily and cleanly and then folded flat for easy storage. The plastic material will last through many thousand fold and refold cycles without splitting or breaking apart. When considering cost, features and benefits, the Leaf and Lawn Chute is far superior to any other product available. Other devices are more expensive consist of several parts that require assembly are bulky to use and store or are simply not as easy or effective to use.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Review 1 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
JohnG63017
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, really innovative!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's not very often that I come across a product that surpasses my expectations as much as this one. The Leaf Chute's dramatically impressive utility became obvious within a few minutes. The things I hate most about bagging leaves are how difficult it is to fill the bag quickly and then easily compress the leaves. With the Leaf Chute, I found that loading the bag was far faster, AND it makes compressing the leaves easier because the bag is supported on three sides by the device. I would estimate that I was able to fill 3 or 4 bags in the time it would normally take me to fill 1. It is particularly helpful if you are doing the raking and bagging without help. Outstanding product, and when mine wears out in a few years, I will not think twice about replacing it with another. Worth every penny!
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
asdf74

Best $9 I've spent.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cheap simple and works perfectly. This holds the bags open and upright, makes it easier to get stuff into them (because it's like a funnel) and lets you stuff the bags more fully than normal because it stiffens the bag and makes it stronger.
It also folds back to flat after use.
This is a must have if you use the paper lawn bags. Don't hesitate to get this when you see it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
KazSr
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable! Easy to use and to store.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this plastic lawn and leaf chute to replace an old cardboard version I had been repairing. The plastic version is corrogated just like the old cardboard chute, but it can withstand moisture. It only has three sides instead of four sides. However, having three sides makes it easier to fold up and store. The cardboard version had four sides, and I couldn't collapse it for storage. The old cardboard version slowly disintegrated as it got wet and dirty. With care, the plastic lawn and leaf chute should last longer than the old cardboard chute.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
nicm
from Sterling, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54

Easy to use. Definitely a time saver!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product definitely makes the bagging process a lot easier. It does a great job keeping the bag open and when laid on the ground for use of "chute" definitely helps get the leaves in the bag quicker.
I know that some reviews commented on the "plastic" but even if it only lasts a couple of seasons, it would be well worth it to me!
Pros: Functionality, easy, time saver
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
edfromnj

Best 9 Bucks I ever spent

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes filling leaf bags at least 40% more efficient. Probably increases efficiency on start up around 80%. The thing holds the bag open and supports the shape of the bag for the duration of filling, which helps resist tearing. Easy to use, makes cleaning up yard debris a one person job instead of needed a set of hands to hold open the bag until it supports itself.
Pros: Functionality, increase productivity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Da154ve
from Nutley, New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product Complaint

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
ISSUE/COMPLAINT: Pictured on their website is a teal colored leaf chute. I received as a gift one colored orange [Home Depot]. After using this product my hands turned bright orange. I tried washing my hands with detergent. This turned the color bright red (like pistachios). I had to wash my hands, rinse, and REPEAT five (5) times using a mineral spirits based hand degreaser before I could remove all the color from my hands. THAT CAN'T BE GOOD!! DO YOU KNOW WHAT KIND OF DYE IS BEING USED IN/ON THIS PRODUCT???
NOTE: Otherwise, the product did perform well for its' intended use (WEAR GLOVES!)
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
vdubfilms
from MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I don't know how I got leaves into the bags before I bought this leaf chute. It holds the bag open all the way to the bottom eliminating the problem of ripping the bag on occasion and keeps it open it up top allowing you to get the leaves in easier.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Dave

really works well

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
makes it easy to drop leaves into the bad, made to work with lawn bags, easy to store away between uses
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
yrdrkr
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use, well made, bought two,

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This replaced the old cardboard units I boight a few years ago.The new material is far better and will last a lot longer and is much easier to store since you can fold it flat when done.Well done abd kudos to the maker.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
LNJN

Awkward and cheap

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was virtually impossible to get this thing to stay open in the recycling bag .. which was really the whole point of buying it. It split and bent within minutes and went straight into the trash. It was a total waste of money.
Cons: Not Durable, didn't perform advertised function
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
TomBon
from Wayne, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really a Great Little Product

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can't beat this for less than ten bucks. It is unbelievable how much easier this makes getting the leaves into a bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
NicM
from Sterling, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome! Keeps the bag open and easy to load.

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This chute works great Kept the bag open and make it much easier to load the leaves into the bag. Yes...it is not a sturdy metal but for the price and convenience, I rate this as a great purchase.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Hedda
from Concord, NH, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick, Easy and Stress-free !

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Leaf and Lawn Chute couldn't provide a more stress-free experience when it comes to cleaning up the lawn come fall season - or any other time of year ! With a few simple steps your leaf bag is propped wide open and given the support to stay held up on its own. No longer do you need to fight with the bag to stay open when filling it, or falling over with every breeze of wind. Once your bag is full, simply pull the chute straight out with no hassle at all. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to make that tedious chore much more doable ! - Heather
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
flashpoint

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally, a product that does exactly what it advertises at a price we all can afford. I used to dread this time of year and long weekend hours raking lawns and bagging the leaves. I purchased the leaf and lawn chute and it exceeded my expectations. It is lightweight, easy to handle, use and store. Takes a lot of the drudgery out of this annual chore. By getting more leaves into each bag, it will soon pay for itself. Great product, simple to use. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Jim57
from Bellevue Nebraska

Leaf & Lawn chute

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice lawn chute. I will probably buy another one.
If they were a little more durable material would be great.
I anticipate I will maybe get one season out of mine and then will need another one. But it is better than the cardboard ones I have used before.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Kenny
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Twice as much done in half the time! Makes yard work easy, & almost fun!
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
amanda
from Geneva IL

It is simple and easy to use.

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It really makes it easier to put my lawn mower bagged grass clippings in the Home DePot 30 gal Lawn & Refuse Bags, 16” x 12” x 35”. Definitely glad I got it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.