728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

The Leaf and Lawn Chute is a tri-fold sheet constructed of high-density, corrugated plastic. This 100% plastic item, forms into a 3 sided box shape and designed to help keep a 30 gal., paper yard waste leaf bag, upright, while reinforcing the sides of the bag to prevent ripping or seam bursting. Because the Leaf and Lawn Chute is made from a single sheet of plastic there are no moving parts or assembly required. The user simply slides the folded and flat item in to an open paper bag, unfolds or opens the two sides, to form the 3 sided box shape, then presses in on the top portion, to form the angled chute. It is now assembled and ready to begin filling the leaf bag. The user can compress the debris so that they can fit more material in each leaf bag. The sidewall strength provided by this device allows the user to fit nearly 20% more debris in each paper bag, so fewer leaf bags will be used. The Leaf and Lawn Chute is durable, water resistant and reusable. After filling the leaf bag the Leaf and Lawn Chute is lifted out of the paper leaf bag easily and cleanly and then folded flat for easy storage. The plastic material will last through many thousand fold and refold cycles without splitting or breaking apart. When considering cost, features and benefits, the Leaf and Lawn Chute is far superior to any other product available. Other devices are more expensive consist of several parts that require assembly are bulky to use and store or are simply not as easy or effective to use.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product95 of 105reviews
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(77)
4
(17)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product95 of 105reviews
Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Review 1 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really great

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After setting it up (it is weird, you have to bend it backwards or "inside out" at the top to make the chute) it was a breeze. This thing was really great, it helped my husband with his mothers yard so much. It really was like having another set of hands, and got the job done a lot faster too. We aren't raking wet leaves so this will last through this season and at least another if not more (not even sure if wet leaves would make this deteriorate). It is like a plastic cardboardish type material and it folds nice and flat for storage. Even if it only lasted one season I would fork over the $9 every year, it is that helpful and cheaper than a human helper :). Reminds the hubs of filling popcorn bags! I bought it in store and it is green (dunno about those freaky orange ones in the other reviews)
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Strong, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Best invention ever!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Simple and very functional. Makes my life easier :-)
Pros: Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Lake Orion, Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is an ingenious product that really works well. You need to pay attention to the instructions the first time you use it, once you have it works.

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is extremely functional . Once you review the instructions it works Great.
Pros: Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from North Aurora, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

3-sided

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very good and durable material. However it is 3-sided. This means if you are pushing branches into the bag it will rip off the 4th side. That's why it is 3 out of 5. It should be 3 out of 4 :).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: 3-sided
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this product for about a year now and have had no issues with the quality of the product. As others have noted, it would be nice if the design leveraged a 360 degree 'chute'. Some times, when you are emptying grass from your lawnmower bag, the clippings will trickle out and then -whoosh -- a bunch comes flooding out and the clippings spill out the sides and front. Still, this product is better than anything else I have found at Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Great idea!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the best purchase I made that weekend. Simple but very effective. We were able to put rose bush clippings into the bags without ripping them and without ripping all the skin off our arms! Wish I would have known about this product years ago!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

easy yard clean up

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The chute removes the need to roll the edge of the bag to keep it open and allows for maximum use of the space. simple fold and removes allows for quick transition to the next bag with little to no mess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Elyria,Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bag Chute

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This keeps the bag from breaking.
Makes it easy for one person to full it up.
You get a lot more in the bag because you can easily pack down leave and debris.
Come out of the bag easily.
Great investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes leaf bagging much more bearable!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I think if your customers knew what this was and how easy it worked it would be flying of the shelf! You should display it in a bag, maybe even a home depot leaf bag!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Michigan

Best one ever1

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A little different than most when assembling but this lends to it's stability. It really holds up to some rough treatment, is very easy to slip into a bag, and makes gardening a lot easier when it comes to getting rid of waste & prunnings.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Cincinnati, ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes gathering leaves so much easier!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like everyone else I hate raking leaves & picking them up. With this I no longer have a hate relationship with the bags when trying to get the leaves into the bag. This makes it so much easier task to finish!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Cleveland,Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

somebody finally made it easy.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Seen something similar using rolled up hard plastic but this by far makes it easier to put grass clippings in. set it on ground tilt slightly and pour in, stand it up and daone.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from st louis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great yard tool!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works as promised.
The best lawn tool i've ever purchased
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Frankfort,Il
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not the best for Riding Mower Lawn baggers

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to help bag my grass from my new bag attachment on my riding lawnmower. The product is made of a good card board material that would probably last.
My issue is that my bags from the mower are bigger then the chute, so i end up dropping grass back onto the ground.
If the chute were wider or double sided, this would be perfect.
I am going to just make my own chute and bag holder.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: chute not wide or big enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from 27949

Very nice

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good product, Purchased it in store and easy to find
Pros: Easy to Clean, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Atlanta
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Green Gaget

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have been thinking about making one of these since I started using the large brown lawn bags. I really hate trying to empty my John Deere grass catchers into these paper bags as they always collapse of or fall over............not any more! Last year HD sold a cardboard version which lasted about one use. These are truly reusable I now have three....took one to the beach house. If you use lawn bags, you NEED these
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from West Dundee, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great time saver

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice shoot keeps bag upright. Have used this several times this season with great results. Not sure of overall reliability but so far so good!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from kansas city, mo
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what i needed

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
is a sturdy good quality product, should not have to purchase again i the fall.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I bought one years ago!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I feel stupid for wrestling with jamming stuff into paper yard waste bags when this simple little device makes the job an order of magnitude easier. I didn't even realize it had the fold out chute until the first time I used it - that makes an already useful product that much better!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had mine for 4 or 5 years and is still as good as new. Going to buy a 2nd one. Have almost 1/2 an acre with lots of trees. Can't understand some of the negative results especially the one saying it tore. I fine that impossible to believe. It must have been one of those made out of corrugated cardboard which I have and still use. Of coarse buy at Home Depot, not on line, the company is charging $26.00.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>