728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

The Leaf and Lawn Chute is a tri-fold sheet constructed of high-density, corrugated plastic. This 100% plastic item, forms into a 3 sided box shape and designed to help keep a 30 gal., paper yard waste leaf bag, upright, while reinforcing the sides of the bag to prevent ripping or seam bursting. Because the Leaf and Lawn Chute is made from a single sheet of plastic there are no moving parts or assembly required. The user simply slides the folded and flat item in to an open paper bag, unfolds or opens the two sides, to form the 3 sided box shape, then presses in on the top portion, to form the angled chute. It is now assembled and ready to begin filling the leaf bag. The user can compress the debris so that they can fit more material in each leaf bag. The sidewall strength provided by this device allows the user to fit nearly 20% more debris in each paper bag, so fewer leaf bags will be used. The Leaf and Lawn Chute is durable, water resistant and reusable. After filling the leaf bag the Leaf and Lawn Chute is lifted out of the paper leaf bag easily and cleanly and then folded flat for easy storage. The plastic material will last through many thousand fold and refold cycles without splitting or breaking apart. When considering cost, features and benefits, the Leaf and Lawn Chute is far superior to any other product available. Other devices are more expensive consist of several parts that require assembly are bulky to use and store or are simply not as easy or effective to use.
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product77 of 86reviews
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(61)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product77 of 86reviews
Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Review 1 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

well worth the money

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've only used the chute once. So far it's worked quite well. The pictured directions on the chute,for me, were a little tricky to figure out but once I got it, it kept the bag in place making a breeze to fill. Once the bag was full, removing the chute was easy. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Does the job

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a quick and inexpensive way to keep a leaf bag open and upright. Sometimes I lay it down and use it as a "funnel" to rake the leaves directly into the bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Atlanta
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Green Gaget

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have been thinking about making one of these since I started using the large brown lawn bags. I really hate trying to empty my John Deere grass catchers into these paper bags as they always collapse of or fall over............not any more! Last year HD sold a cardboard version which lasted about one use. These are truly reusable I now have three....took one to the beach house. If you use lawn bags, you NEED these
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Helps the back

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very usefull product.
If you do yard work in Fl a must have
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Hyattsville, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Essential for tall paper bags

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you use the tall paper lawn/leaf bags, this chute is so helpful and inexpensive that I consider it necessary. It holds the bag up straight, and the chute effectively enlarges the bag's opening. It also protects three sides of the bag to help prevent sticks from poking through when you press down the lawn waste.
The only trouble I have with the chute is putting it in when the bag hasn't completely unfolded at the bottom. There's a chance for the bag to rip if you just jam the chute in. This might be fixed if the bottom corners of the chute were rounded. Now that I think about it, I may try to trim the corners before I finish raking this year's leaves.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Lenexa, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute really works

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a new homeowner, and spent most of the past season chucking leaves and lawn clippings into paper bags using a cardboard form---it worked, but was cumbersome and prone to spillage. I finally spraing for the few extra bucks and bought the plastic chute, and it was a world of difference! Not only is it more durable than the cardboard, but the extended chute portion means it is a lot easier to dump clippings and leaves into without dropping a bunch all around the bag. It's a simple, easy improvement, and so far it seems pretty durable. Well worth buying for the work it saves.
Pros: Durable, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Olive Branch, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic Laef & Lawn Chute

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After finally figuring out how to set it up, it works great.
Pros: Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Suburban Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

helps get the job done

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Really helps to stabilize the bag and keeps it open while you're getting those first few handfuls/shovelfuls of leaves and clippings into the bag.
The chute is a little problematic - operator error, perhaps - in that it seems to want to fold opposite of the way it is pictured. Takes me more time to get the chute in the correct position than I would like, but once I get it situated, it works well and helps to prevent spillage when loading up the bag.
Works well for my needs.
Pros: Functionality
Cons: not so easy to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from New Hampshire
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best 8$ I Ever Spent

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
At first glance, the plastic leaf and lawn chute looks awfully expensive for what it appears to be. But, if you have many, many leaves to bag in the fall, and you use the large lawn and leaf bags, this little yard care accessory makes it worth every penny. The bag stays upright The leaves have a well-defined pathway into the bag. It is super easy to compress leaves in the bag because the chute prevents tears. It folds way flat when not in use for easy storage next season. You still have to rake, but bagging becomes a breeze. It was the best 8$ I have ever spent for yard care help.
Pros: Functionality
Cons: none so far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Millbury , MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Must have for leaves

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wish I had purchased two. Or extras as a gift to my grown children Chute is lightweight and easy to install in bag. I use bags numerous times as I transport leaves to towns transfer station. And even crumbled bags are easy to put the chute into. Bags stand up in the light wind . And the chute is inexpensive .
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Cedar Park, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This works great! Much better than the item that just sits at the top to hold the bag open.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Albany, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get a Bunch!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got one for each of the 45 bags it takes me to finish the lawn so I wouldn't have to keep taking one out and placing into the next bag.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great large ceiling fan.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This fan is wonderful. Really good features and it moves lots of air. Very happy with it!
Pros: Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Leaf Chute

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great economical time saver also better for the environment if you are just dumping your leaves into the landfill. This makes the two person task easy for one to do. I would recommend to anyone cleaning fall leaves or bagging lawn clippings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Conveinence

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I hate trying to put leaves in the plastic or paper bags by myself! It makes doing the job just tedious! This helps a great deal! Now all I have to worry about is sweeping or gathering them up! So simple...which I thought of it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the chute ripped

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it worked great for the first bag or two then while filling the bag the chute ripped I tried to tape it but it was wet and dirty and didnt work. I think i should get my money back . dont you think ?
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from North Carolina
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was frustrating to use when windy until there was a little weight in the bag but even laying on its side, the bag was much much easier to fill with it. Really appreciated having it....
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Not Worth It!!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this item and took a while to set up as it does not have instructions. Once set up, it was faster to fill the bags without it than using it. Not worth it.
Cons: Not Durable, waste of time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from St Louis MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I was able to do the job with no help and fast!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it makes a nasty job easy!!!
The leaf chute is simple to use no assembly required . yay
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Utica, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow, Why didn't I think of inventing this!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am amazed and has taken the daunting task of cleaning fall leaves on a acre of land filled with maple and oak trees a whole lot simplier!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>