728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

The Leaf and Lawn Chute is a tri-fold sheet constructed of high-density, corrugated plastic. This 100% plastic item, forms into a 3 sided box shape and designed to help keep a 30 gal., paper yard waste leaf bag, upright, while reinforcing the sides of the bag to prevent ripping or seam bursting. Because the Leaf and Lawn Chute is made from a single sheet of plastic there are no moving parts or assembly required. The user simply slides the folded and flat item in to an open paper bag, unfolds or opens the two sides, to form the 3 sided box shape, then presses in on the top portion, to form the angled chute. It is now assembled and ready to begin filling the leaf bag. The user can compress the debris so that they can fit more material in each leaf bag. The sidewall strength provided by this device allows the user to fit nearly 20% more debris in each paper bag, so fewer leaf bags will be used. The Leaf and Lawn Chute is durable, water resistant and reusable. After filling the leaf bag the Leaf and Lawn Chute is lifted out of the paper leaf bag easily and cleanly and then folded flat for easy storage. The plastic material will last through many thousand fold and refold cycles without splitting or breaking apart. When considering cost, features and benefits, the Leaf and Lawn Chute is far superior to any other product available. Other devices are more expensive consist of several parts that require assembly are bulky to use and store or are simply not as easy or effective to use.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product41 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product41 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Review 1 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from San Francisco

This is not durable. Won't last.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would send it back but it's too much trouble. Oh well.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty awesome

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Solves the main problem with those paper lawn bags, which was staying up and standing up while you were trying to load them.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wish I had invented this thing.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been looking for something like this for a while. It took me a minute to figure out how to put it together for use, but it was easy to do so. It really makes it so much easier to use a paper lawn & leaf bag by holding it up, and holding it open, and essentially widening the opening to poor your yard trash in. Fantastic.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Hyattsville, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very sensible purchase!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to put yard debris in bag without tearing! Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from south florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the worst!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
sorry, hd - if i could give it a minus 10 that would be it - absolutely a nightmare - anyway, returned it with no problem - you can depend on hd to accept all returns - thank you for that
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Omaha, NE
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the inventor is a genius!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can finally use the paper lawn bags without having another person help hold the bag open! This may not hold up for more than a season or two, but for the price it's more than worth it!
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, really innovative!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's not very often that I come across a product that surpasses my expectations as much as this one. The Leaf Chute's dramatically impressive utility became obvious within a few minutes. The things I hate most about bagging leaves are how difficult it is to fill the bag quickly and then easily compress the leaves. With the Leaf Chute, I found that loading the bag was far faster, AND it makes compressing the leaves easier because the bag is supported on three sides by the device. I would estimate that I was able to fill 3 or 4 bags in the time it would normally take me to fill 1. It is particularly helpful if you are doing the raking and bagging without help. Outstanding product, and when mine wears out in a few years, I will not think twice about replacing it with another. Worth every penny!
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from duluth, ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product would recommend and will buy more
Pros: Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Lewis Center
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works like a charm!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I use this product weekly to aid in dumpling my lawn clippings into lawn bags. It holds up to the bumping and weight of my mower bag as I empty the grass into it. I have also used it when pushing tree limbs into a lawn bag and I was easily able to remove the chute when the bag was full. It is the 2nd and 3rd pair of hands you need when doing these type of jobs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Lawrenceville, Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very helpful tool

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chute was worth the price. Made filling leaf bag very easy. Now, I just wish someone would invent something to make the paper bags stand up better!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Best $9 I've spent.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cheap simple and works perfectly. This holds the bags open and upright, makes it easier to get stuff into them (because it's like a funnel) and lets you stuff the bags more fully than normal because it stiffens the bag and makes it stronger.
It also folds back to flat after use.
This is a must have if you use the paper lawn bags. Don't hesitate to get this when you see it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Highland MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Money well spent

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very easy to use and easy to store since it will fold flat. i would recommend this to everyone that uses the lawn ans leaf bags from Home Depot. I am very happy that i bought this product. Money well spent.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Chantilly, Va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst product I have ever bought from Home Depot

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Leaf and Lawn Chute has no instructions and just does not work. The chute is scored with markings that mislead you into thinking that you can bend or cut to mold into a true chute. Not!
The purpose of the chute is to make the paper bag stand up and it does not. Design and instructions are both faulty. Performance is a zero. Do not waste your time buying this product
Pros: none
Cons: Not Durable, no instructions for use, worthless
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Detroit michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy little helper

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I always struggled with leaf bags and filling them up, ripping the edges and the top ends folding over. This little funnel helps fill your yard waste bags efficient and easy. Let's face it. Filling leaf bags is not a fun task, so why make something not fun a little easier? Keeps the frustration out of picking up and getting rid of leafs from your yard
Pros: Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from chester Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great buy

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shute is awesome. It guides the leaves into the bag. It helps keep the leaves falling on the ground
Pros: Durable, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase of the year!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It makes filling lawn bags a snap! Fills them tight with no tares.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Crown Point, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Solution to Lawn Bag Problem

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to keep that pesky lawn bag open.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Plano, Tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

has multiple uses

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chute is great for picking up leaves but I used it in the lawn bags to dump my shredded mail. It kept the bag nice and open and I was able to maximize the space of the lawn bag. I'm sure I'll find other great uses for it.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from prince george's maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just a few bends and it was ready to go. Makes loading paper yard waste bags MUCH easier. Cheaper that many on-line models, too.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Omaha, NE
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This made cutting my rose bushes that died during our bitter winter easy to bag! No more bag rips and easy to load!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>