728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

The Leaf and Lawn Chute is a tri-fold sheet constructed of high-density, corrugated plastic. This 100% plastic item, forms into a 3 sided box shape and designed to help keep a 30 gal., paper yard waste leaf bag, upright, while reinforcing the sides of the bag to prevent ripping or seam bursting. Because the Leaf and Lawn Chute is made from a single sheet of plastic there are no moving parts or assembly required. The user simply slides the folded and flat item in to an open paper bag, unfolds or opens the two sides, to form the 3 sided box shape, then presses in on the top portion, to form the angled chute. It is now assembled and ready to begin filling the leaf bag. The user can compress the debris so that they can fit more material in each leaf bag. The sidewall strength provided by this device allows the user to fit nearly 20% more debris in each paper bag, so fewer leaf bags will be used. The Leaf and Lawn Chute is durable, water resistant and reusable. After filling the leaf bag the Leaf and Lawn Chute is lifted out of the paper leaf bag easily and cleanly and then folded flat for easy storage. The plastic material will last through many thousand fold and refold cycles without splitting or breaking apart. When considering cost, features and benefits, the Leaf and Lawn Chute is far superior to any other product available. Other devices are more expensive consist of several parts that require assembly are bulky to use and store or are simply not as easy or effective to use.
Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product59 of 65reviews
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product59 of 65reviews
Customer reviews for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Review 1 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Atlanta
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Green Gaget

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have been thinking about making one of these since I started using the large brown lawn bags. I really hate trying to empty my John Deere grass catchers into these paper bags as they always collapse of or fall over............not any more! Last year HD sold a cardboard version which lasted about one use. These are truly reusable I now have three....took one to the beach house. If you use lawn bags, you NEED these
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Suburban Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

helps get the job done

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Really helps to stabilize the bag and keeps it open while you're getting those first few handfuls/shovelfuls of leaves and clippings into the bag.
The chute is a little problematic - operator error, perhaps - in that it seems to want to fold opposite of the way it is pictured. Takes me more time to get the chute in the correct position than I would like, but once I get it situated, it works well and helps to prevent spillage when loading up the bag.
Works well for my needs.
Pros: Functionality
Cons: not so easy to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Millbury , MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Must have for leaves

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wish I had purchased two. Or extras as a gift to my grown children Chute is lightweight and easy to install in bag. I use bags numerous times as I transport leaves to towns transfer station. And even crumbled bags are easy to put the chute into. Bags stand up in the light wind . And the chute is inexpensive .
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Waltham, Ma.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Useful!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A big help in getting leaves into the bag! The chute is weather proof so that you can leave the chute outside. Folds up and packs in a minute. Delivered in a reasonable amount of time. The only drawback is that I ordered a green shoot and an orange color chute was delivered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

ok

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good idea works pretty well but not too easy to pull out of a full bag by yourself. Also, you cant fill the bag up too high or you cant roll the top to close it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

A must for the Fall

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a product that is easy to use and extremely helpful. We bought a leaf vacuum and prefer the old style raking and bagging especially with this helpful lawn chute.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Enfield, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good purchase

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was easy to use and it was much easier to put leaves and grass into bags.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Overland Park, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaf and yard waste Chute

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The leaf chute works well. Easy to install in the bag and stores away perfectly when not in use. I just wish my roommate would learn how to use it. I have tried to tell him how much fun it is to use. He just will not believe me.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent and Useful

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was useful for leaves but also as a way to bag up shingle scraps removed from a shed I was tearing down.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Unreal product at such a great price.

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This simple product has made the frustrating job of picking up leaves really easy. I also have a bad back and it has just made the job of collecting leaves a big relief.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from West Bloomfield, Mich.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Adequate

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a larger, circular leaf funnel, but this is the only one in stock. It folds up, which is convenient to store to inconvenient to have to set up each time, and the funnel portion is much smaller than the circular models I've seen. Does the job.
Pros: inexpensive folds for storage
Cons: funnel is somewhat small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Sterling, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very handy

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the product I am curious to see how long it lasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Helpful for maximizing lawn bags

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
A little pricey but really helps maximize the use of the lawn bags
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally no more tearing

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item is constructed out of the same material as those lawn signs posted in your neighbor's yard during election season. It feels flimsy and even though the product has been designed to bend and "hinge" along certain marks, I'm sure these hinge points will eventually break/tear. However, at a cost of $8, and not having to worry about tearing a paper leaf bag again, these things are a great value.
I was a little skeptical at first, but was pleasantly amazed on my first use of this product. I was able to fill the HD paper leaf bags in half the time and didn't tear a single one. This is a major time saver b/c I wasn't having to constantly reset the bags and take extra care to not be too rough on the paper. I also noticed that with this product temporarily installed in the bag, I was able to compact a lot more material into the bag, without fear of the contents ripping a hole in the side of the bag. Therefore, I ended up removing more leafs, with fewer bags. (Consequently, each bag was slightly heavier than I had previously experienced). The "spout" on the top is a nice feature as it prevented me from returning the leafs in the rake, back to the ground surrounding the bag. The following week, I bought two more, just to have back-ups in case these items are no longer sold.
Once the bag was full, pulling out the chute was a breeze. Felt like using the chin-and-drop method for putting pillows in their cases, but two strong tugs and the chute slid right out. Can be washed clean with a garden hose, folded up flat, and stored easily.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: feels flimsy in construction due to material choic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Lynn, Mass
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Cheap Product for Lots of Money

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is advertised as being made of high density PLASTIC, and is so far from the truth it is not funny. This product is made of a WAX Coated CARDBOARD and will no way last for years as advertised. I will be lucky to get ONE YEAR out of it. This is an increadable wast of Money!!!!
Pros: none
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Useful product

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We had trouble with setting up this product. The instructions were vague.
However, once that is accomplished the product is useful & I would recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

yep

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to use does the job makes yard cleanup easier
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute

Excellent

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product makes putting leaves into a bag hassle free. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from Ashburn, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Lawn Helper

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent design makes this product a great aid in yard clean-up!
The product appears to be durable, and it is easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plastic Leaf and Lawn Chute
from San Francisco

This is not durable. Won't last.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would send it back but it's too much trouble. Oh well.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>