728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Kneelers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat

Garden Kneeler and Seat

Gardening in Comfort - The Yard Butler Garden Kneeler helps stop back pain caused by stooping and bending and sore knees caused by kneeling on the ground. Kneel in cushioned comfort or turn over to sit at proper height for gardening and a multitude of other household chores. Both sides of the frame have 3/4 in. thick foam for comfort. In the kneeler position, the extended arms make getting up and down easier. The Garden Kneeler folds for easy storage.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product47 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product47 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Review 1 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Burbank, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Garden Helper

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This works better for me than I expected. I weigh 220, and I'm 63. This is rock steady when standing up from the kneeling position. And makes a great portable stool too. It's easy to fold up too. I've only had it for one planting season, so only time will tell how well it stands up in the long run.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Denison, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for old knees and backs.

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great for old knees and backs. The handles to help you up from a kneeling position are priceless. Despite being made in China it is fairly solidly built. My father in law saw mine and I had to buy one for him. He loves it also.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Arlington Heights,IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for a gardener

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you have arthritic knees, this is the tool. This is very helpful mainly in getting up and down and if you are an old person like me who likes planting vegetables and dahlias, this is a needed tool for the garden.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable
Cons: Too Heavy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Ellicott City, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garden Kneeler and Seat

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After reading many reviews of many products across the internet, I ordered the Garden Kneeler and Seat for the seat capability since I had many weeds in my yard to remove. I decided to try this one because the rave reviews I saw were from people who had ordered it for themselves and actually used it - unlike many rave reviews of other products given by the purchaser who gave it away as a gift (usually to a parent or parent-in-law). When I got it, I thought it might be higher than I needed and almost returned it before I tried it. However, I did try it and I love it! The little handles on the side make it very easy to move as you move forward while weeding by just scooting forward and moving the seat along with you so you don't have to stand up each time to re-position the seat. I just raise up an inch or two and move forward. The only improvement I would recommend would be to add a fold-out third leg in the back to keep it steady and lessen the risk of tipping over backwards (when using it as a seat). I honestly have only tried it as a kneeler in my house and it seemed fine and comfortable - but I just don't want to put that constant pressure on my knees for an hour or two of weeding that I do at a time. I am glad I bought it, glad I tried it, and for me it is a keeper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: when using as a seat can tip over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great help for gardeners!

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this for my father to use in his garden. The handles are so helpful to him for getting up out of a kneeling position.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Selah WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kneeler works great

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The garden kneeler makes gardening much easier on my body and more enjoyable. The seat could have just a little more cushion to be more comfortable, but it is much better than just kneeling on the ground. The arms on the side makes getting up much easier as well. When flipped over, the bench works well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cold have a little more cushion on the seat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it - use it all the time!!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This kneeler has saved much wear and tear on me - wish I had purchased years ago but it's never too late! I am getting one for my sister since she tried mine and loves it too. FOR anyone who gardens regularly or even just sporadically, it's a great item!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

Lifetime manufacturer's warranty is worth a lot to me.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used a garden kneeler since they first came on the market. This manufacturer's version of the product seems exceptionally sturdy. I know there are some "knock-offs" that have the unpleasant tendency to buckle, but I doubt anything like that will ever happen to this one. The steel tubing used seems strong-- otherwise how could the manufacturer sell it with a lifetime warranty? My only niggling observation: the springs holding the latch for opening and closing are quite tight, tight enough so that some elderly people may have trouble with it, Other than that,, I'm pleased with its design.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: tight latching mechanism
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Naples, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Kneeler Bench

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The kneeling pad is too hard. It would not be comfortable to kneel on for a long period of time.
It will be easier to get up from a kneeling position.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from 63010

Great product! Really helps sitting and kneeling in the yard.

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great product. It is the second one I have purchased. I actually bought 2 this time. I bought one several years ago for my mother. I have used it so much myself, I wanted my own. I purchased another for myself and one for a friend. It is great to take out in the yard to sit on when I am working in the yard, but it is also great to flip it over to kneel on and then you have the support to get back up. It keeps your knees from getting wet and muddy from the dew. It is very sturdy, too. I would highly recommend this product.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

The garden stool is great and so sturdy.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a new kneeling stool for my gardening as my old one had finally broken down. I was very impressed with the sturdiness of this kneeler and loved the higher arms on each side. It is heavier and more durable than my previous one and comfortable to kneel on.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

Very sturdy and well made. Plenty of padding on seat.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this new garden bench! Started my vegetable garden last week, and it was so much easier to do with this bench. Protected my knees, the handles not only made it a cinch to stand up, but also gave me something to lean against to take the strain off my back. Every gardener needs one of these!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy and well built

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This garden seat is strong and very well built, very helpful in getting up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very sturdy and well made. This is a replacement for one I used that was not as well made. On the previous one of a different brand, I had to use a lot of duck tape to keep the seat in place. That one finally failed completely. This one is much better!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Palm Coast, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most helpful item both indoor and out

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Outstanding item, easy to use, saves your knees and back, great help in kneeling and getting up.
I wore out the first one, [purchased about ten years ago], and just bought the second one, other than price going up this is a great item and well worth the money spent.
I do wish the price had not increased quite so much.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Milwaukee, Wi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes My Life Easier

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
At my age working in the garden had become very difficult. i found it so hard to get up after stooping down or kneeling down to pull weeds or plant flowers. The kneeler and seat makes it very easy to get up off the ground and the padding is comfortable on the knees.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from NRH TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not the best purchase

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It is a good product, but I discovered I cold have got the same exact item elsewhere and saved about $15:00 plus. I thought Home Depot would have been better on the price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Elloree
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best aid to kneel and get back up

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product makes accomplishing outdoor tasks achievable again, with the ability to kneel and rise again, safely!
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

High/low feature is great.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my husband. He wanted a small seat for putting on his boots at the back door, but didn't want anything too large and wanted it to be foldable for easy storage. The item is well-built, so it accommodates my husband's weight. The seat is padded all around, so when it's not used for sitting, it can be turned upside down and used as a padded kneeler with the legs now used as grab bars for pushing yourself up. We both love it!! If any downside, the folding feature right now is a bit stiff, but I imagine that will loosen up over time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garden Kneeler

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It didn't come with instructions, took me some experimentation to figure out how to fold it up. You need to compress the spring. Unfolding the frame and setting up was a no brainer. Well just have to see how long the padding lasts in the Arizona heat.. Foams deteriorate pretty fast here. There doesn't appear to be an easy way to replace the pad, when necessary.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions, no way to replace pad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>