728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Kneelers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat

Garden Kneeler and Seat

Gardening in Comfort - The Yard Butler Garden Kneeler helps stop back pain caused by stooping and bending and sore knees caused by kneeling on the ground. Kneel in cushioned comfort or turn over to sit at proper height for gardening and a multitude of other household chores. Both sides of the frame have 3/4 in. thick foam for comfort. In the kneeler position, the extended arms make getting up and down easier. The Garden Kneeler folds for easy storage.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product33 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product33 of 33reviews
Customer reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Review 1 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

The garden stool is great and so sturdy.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a new kneeling stool for my gardening as my old one had finally broken down. I was very impressed with the sturdiness of this kneeler and loved the higher arms on each side. It is heavier and more durable than my previous one and comfortable to kneel on.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

Very sturdy and well made. Plenty of padding on seat.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this new garden bench! Started my vegetable garden last week, and it was so much easier to do with this bench. Protected my knees, the handles not only made it a cinch to stand up, but also gave me something to lean against to take the strain off my back. Every gardener needs one of these!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from NRH TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not the best purchase

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It is a good product, but I discovered I cold have got the same exact item elsewhere and saved about $15:00 plus. I thought Home Depot would have been better on the price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just what i needed!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product is exactly what i was looking for and very good quality! It has already saved my knees and back from a lot of pain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Dalls, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kneeler and seat

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been looking for something I can sit on when working on low things that is well constructed and lightweight. This is it! Plus, it easily flips over and can be used to kneel on, which is it's main purpose. A very well designed "thingamajiggy."
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Covington LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellant product for us Seniors!! (But my kids use it to!)

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Excellent for gardening, cleaning, etc. Easy on the knees & the sides are a great help when you rise.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

Lifetime manufacturer's warranty is worth a lot to me.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used a garden kneeler since they first came on the market. This manufacturer's version of the product seems exceptionally sturdy. I know there are some "knock-offs" that have the unpleasant tendency to buckle, but I doubt anything like that will ever happen to this one. The steel tubing used seems strong-- otherwise how could the manufacturer sell it with a lifetime warranty? My only niggling observation: the springs holding the latch for opening and closing are quite tight, tight enough so that some elderly people may have trouble with it, Other than that,, I'm pleased with its design.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: tight latching mechanism
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Fruita, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Multiple use...

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is extremely useful not only in the garden, but for other projects as well. I keep it in my garage as a seat for multiple uses including putting on & taking off my work shoes :).
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Every Gardener Needs One of These!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Garden Kneeler and Seat is well designed, comfortable and very sturdy. It is a little difficult to fold up for storage--the "joints" are too stiff; however, I really don't need to fold it up as I have plenty of space to leave it all set up. Therefore I really love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from upstate ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i bought this for my husband ....he loves it....its much easier for him to get up after hes been on his knees planting etc ....it can also be used as a seat.......its very sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from 63010

Great product! Really helps sitting and kneeling in the yard.

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product. It is the second one I have purchased. I actually bought 2 this time. I bought one several years ago for my mother. I have used it so much myself, I wanted my own. I purchased another for myself and one for a friend. It is great to take out in the yard to sit on when I am working in the yard, but it is also great to flip it over to kneel on and then you have the support to get back up. It keeps your knees from getting wet and muddy from the dew. It is very sturdy, too. I would highly recommend this product.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

Very versatile

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product offers a multi-purpose usage and works well whether seated or kneeling. Good soft pad, sturdy (works for 240 pound husband) and takes little space when folded and stored. Definitely worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Missoula Montana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product so much easier to work in the garden!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes it convenient to work in the garden, don''t need the knee pads anymore.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Brooklyn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A Godsend!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a godsend ... for housework and gardening. I am now able to do what I have not been able to do in a long time, since I am disabled. Thanks !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, strong handles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Rowley MA

LOVE IT !!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy, Very portable, I use it in my garden to weed and then turn it around to sit and read my gardening books!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Shoshone, ID
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Garden Kneeler

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one like this when I lived in New Jersey, but had to leave it when I moved. I really like it because it allows me to kneel and get up easily. I would recommend this for anyone with knee problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: nothing i can see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Kneeler and Seat

High/low feature is great.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my husband. He wanted a small seat for putting on his boots at the back door, but didn't want anything too large and wanted it to be foldable for easy storage. The item is well-built, so it accommodates my husband's weight. The seat is padded all around, so when it's not used for sitting, it can be turned upside down and used as a padded kneeler with the legs now used as grab bars for pushing yourself up. We both love it!! If any downside, the folding feature right now is a bit stiff, but I imagine that will loosen up over time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Chicago IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garden Kneeler and Seat

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this garden kneeler daily when working in my flower gardens. I have had both knees replaced so getting up and down is not always easy(I am also 80 years young). It is a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no cons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes getting up and down a breeze!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just the right height off the ground. The handles are right for a person under six foot.
Pros: Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really sturdy

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this product on HGTV and went looking for it. It is everything I thought it would be. After hip surgery it was hard for me to get up after being on my knees to garden, now I can push myself up with my new bench.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>