728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Kneelers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat

Garden Kneeler and Seat

Gardening in Comfort - The Yard Butler Garden Kneeler helps stop back pain caused by stooping and bending and sore knees caused by kneeling on the ground. Kneel in cushioned comfort or turn over to sit at proper height for gardening and a multitude of other household chores. Both sides of the frame have 3/4" thick foam for comfort. In the kneeler position, the extended arms make getting up and down easier. The Garden Kneeler folds for easy storage.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Review 1 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
MimiB1
from Covington LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellant product for us Seniors!! (But my kids use it to!)

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Excellent for gardening, cleaning, etc. Easy on the knees & the sides are a great help when you rise.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
arbuckle

Lifetime manufacturer's warranty is worth a lot to me.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used a garden kneeler since they first came on the market. This manufacturer's version of the product seems exceptionally sturdy. I know there are some "knock-offs" that have the unpleasant tendency to buckle, but I doubt anything like that will ever happen to this one. The steel tubing used seems strong-- otherwise how could the manufacturer sell it with a lifetime warranty? My only niggling observation: the springs holding the latch for opening and closing are quite tight, tight enough so that some elderly people may have trouble with it, Other than that,, I'm pleased with its design.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: tight latching mechanism
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
tlo63010
from 63010

Great product! Really helps sitting and kneeling in the yard.

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product. It is the second one I have purchased. I actually bought 2 this time. I bought one several years ago for my mother. I have used it so much myself, I wanted my own. I purchased another for myself and one for a friend. It is great to take out in the yard to sit on when I am working in the yard, but it is also great to flip it over to kneel on and then you have the support to get back up. It keeps your knees from getting wet and muddy from the dew. It is very sturdy, too. I would highly recommend this product.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Vido
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes getting up and down a breeze!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just the right height off the ground. The handles are right for a person under six foot.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
landkpac

Love it!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift because I already had one and my sister said she really liked it and wanted one for herself.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
oldgardener
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the bench provides gardening kneeling and sitting comfort

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although the bench provides gardening and kneeling support and comfort, it is heavy to carry and move. It could be designed with less weight and still be stable.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
johnb
from Eustis, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this is lighter than the old one we had and easier to move

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is lighter than the old one we had and easier to move
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
sartoca
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really sturdy

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this product on HGTV and went looking for it. It is everything I thought it would be. After hip surgery it was hard for me to get up after being on my knees to garden, now I can push myself up with my new bench.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Julie

High/low feature is great.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my husband. He wanted a small seat for putting on his boots at the back door, but didn't want anything too large and wanted it to be foldable for easy storage. The item is well-built, so it accommodates my husband's weight. The seat is padded all around, so when it's not used for sitting, it can be turned upside down and used as a padded kneeler with the legs now used as grab bars for pushing yourself up. We both love it!! If any downside, the folding feature right now is a bit stiff, but I imagine that will loosen up over time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
OnTheRiver
from Pangburn, Arkansas

Very useful inside the home as well as outside

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my elderly mother who is a seamtress. She was having trouble going from a kneeling to a standing position when on the floor working. She no longer struggles as much and has made it easier on her to perform her work. We both say "Thank You Home Depot" !!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
jj2043
from MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has good features

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This kneeler/seat is sufficient for a smaller person. As a kneeler, the pad/cushion is a little soft and you may find yourself kneeling on the metal edge of the frame - if you're not careful.
Pros: Multi Use
Cons: light weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Gary

Difficult

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Very hard to fold and unfold.. A lady cannot do it because of the strength need to change the positions.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Hulkster

Product is well-built and easy to setup.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product is strong and well-built. It is sturdy and should provide years of service. I especially like the ability to reverse it from kneeling to sitting.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
sailortoo

Just what I wanted

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is sturdy, well made, and sets up/folds up easily. Perfect.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
0733
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Quality, Great Price

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband. He love's it, he has a bad back and bad kness. He works outside just about everyday. He says it is very easy to get up and down, which he needed the suport. He just flips it over and sits down to doing a job or just to rest awhile. Best gift possible. This would be a great gift for anybody, it can be use inside or outside.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
oldman

Has many uses in and around the home.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used this kneeler in the garden and have also used in house when replacing tile grout. Worked much better for me than knee pads because of the handles which aided me with getting up and down.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Dixie
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great kneeler

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This kneeler is a real knee saver. Not only do I use it outside, but I can now clean my kittie's litter a whole lot easier. I just wish I had seen this at Lowe's first, cuz the quality is just as good and half the cost of this one. So I bought two from Lowe's for my sister's.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Pete
from Ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Garden Kneeler

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product It was a replacement for one we'd had for years. How ever this one I had to reglue the foam back to the wood. It fell off after two days.I hope the glue holds.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
Daniel
from Uxbridge, MA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to erect, easy to use, easy to store.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A real knee and back saver! Closest thing there is to making weeding and planting enjoyable.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Kneeler and Seat
dogcrazy
from Hayward, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I had a stroke and can use this

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to give up gardening when I had my stroke. But this stool has helped me to regain my love for gardening. I use it with an adjustable handled trowel. Contrary to previous letters,I was able to unfold the legs by myself. Just need a little leverage and I am a women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>