728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Coffee, Tea & Espresso Makers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker

Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker

Perfect for both personal use and entertaining, this single-serve home-brewing system offers consumers fresh gourmet coffee, tea, hot cocoa and more in under one minute. Using Keurig K-Cups -- featuring over two hundred varieties of pre-measured, premium brand coffee and tea -- this brewer's innovative one-touch technology makes it easier than ever for consumers to enjoy a wide array of hot beverages. The fully programmable design features 5 cup sizes, a hot water button and a blue, backlit LCD display with a timer.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Luly
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this product

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love this coffee maker. Coffee maker is fast and coffee is hot and delicious.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Ewookei1
from Grand Junction, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I intended to spoil my wife and wound up spoiling myself too.

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I first bought this, it was a present for my wife. She really likes her coffee. And, she's a bit of a coffee snob. She enjoys trying new coffees' and she likes hers a whole lot stronger than I like mine, and I'm the ex-soldier. She also loves being able to make only one cup at a time so we don't wind up wasting a pot of coffee just so she can have one cup.
When we first bought it, I would use the single cup brewing strainer for making my good old 'regular' coffee, one cup at a time. It's helped me cut down on my coffee intake which I guess is a good thing. Recently, I found a flavor of coffee that I can really enjoy and got a huge case of like 80 servings at Sam's club and now, when I want a cup, I can just pop in my kind and run it. No muss, no fuss, just a hot cup of coffee that I can really enjoy.
The timer features, and maintenance notices are particularly helpful for us because the water where we live is really heavy water with a lot of minerals and calcification that clogs things up and effects performance rather quickly. This machine lets us know when it's time to run one of the maintenance processes as needed, keeping it operating at top efficiency. It also has the flush feature so my wife or I can flush the other's coffee flavor out so as not to mix them. I really appreciate that when she has some of her more exotic blends run through there.
Great machine! No regrets and well worth the investment. More so than I originally thought!
One last thing. We have it sitting close enough to our sink that we can use our hand sprayer to fill it, so it's almost like a pro setup with an auto fill. But, if we didn't have it set up that way, the removable reservoir makes it easy to refill it without having to use a separate pitcher or pot to fill it.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Nice Design, removable reservoir makes it easier to fill
Cons: it is a little bulky
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Grammy
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Like larger water reservoir and built in storage for own coffee basket.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pleased with appearance and performance. Product produced quickly. Like the convenience. Its a good product.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, High Quality, Convenient
Cons: wish it would go on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Bdoran
from Marysville, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect quick coffee

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm kind of a coffee snob, and I admit it. I love that this one has a "k" cup that you can fill with your own coffee, as I have found most of the coffee that comes in the K cups isn't really my taste. This does as promised, it makes quick cups of coffee, tea, coco, and apple cider. THis is great for my family, we also have a bunn drip, and it brews fast, but I love that I can make just one cup and be on my way. The programable features are great, the starting temp was a bit high for our likings so i turned it down a bit, and it makes a varity of sizes. When it's taking the water into the warmer it's a bit noisey but nothing to be bothered about.
I have yet to figure out the timer though, how to get it to brew at a specific time, although with the wonderful 10 seconds to a cup of coffee i don't mind that.
I LOVE MY NEW Single serve Bewing system
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
rykwarren
from South Florida

I love it!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got one of these for my sister in order to try it out. We used it for about a week and fell in love with it. I ended up getting one for myself and another for my mom. I like the fact that it brews so quickly. I like coffee, but usually only have 1 cup per day. This is perfect for that. The K-cups can get a little pricey, so I especially love the do-it-yourself K-cup that is included. I can still find bargains on coffee and/or find different varieties that don't come packaged in K-cups. One thing, though. If you are making your own, make sure you grind your beans or pre-ground coffee very fine (like espresso powder) or the coffee comes out weak. If I had one complaint, it would be that they didn't design "onboard" storage for the included coffee scoop. The DIY K-cup stores in a door on the side of the machine. It would have been nice if the scoop stored there, too. (I can hardly call this a complaint, though!)
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Rich
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It would be nice if it had a menu for ounces instead of preset. Some of the k-cup products are for larger than 12 ounces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Fast / Speed, Convenient, Nice Design
Cons: needs adjustable size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
MORESAVINGSMATTLIKES
from CARSON
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product wish i bought it sooner

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i purchased product in dec and cant find the rebate info on HD site any longer.must need cust service product is flawless
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Modern, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
DSandKS
from FL

Great product

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got this coffee maker because we got tired of making a pot of coffee and not using half of it. Inconsistent results from a standard coffee maker just wasn't cutting it for us either. This brewer is quick and quiet, the coffee is consistently good and the temperature of the brew is perfect for us. Being able to quickly make hot water for tea is also a great feature of this brewer. The number of coffee varieties that Keurig has is great, find the one you like and have at it. We had this product for about a month and loved it so we bought one as a gift for my parents. The one complaint, which is small, is the "my K cup" option makes weak coffee.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
MB12
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love it

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has great features. Very nice looking, convenient love it !
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Digital, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Petiteprincess

Love the coffee! Choosing cup size is challenging.

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So, I was really a bit baffled by which coffee machine to buy either the Keurig or the Cuisanart. I think I made a good decision with Cuisanart, coffee is great and it is quieter then the competitor. The only thing that I find is choosing your cup size is a bit challenging b/c you have to keep pressing the up arrow to get it to the desired cup. I wish you could just program it that way!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
smorrellca
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Keruig-Cuisinart Single Serve is Exemplary

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the Keruig-Cuisianart for everthing that involves hot water from coffee, tea, to hot water added to my microhearth base to speed up my poached eggs.
I also use the hotwater to for the base of my breadmaker for precise measurement because I can adjust cup size without a measuring cup. By the time I add ingredients, temperature is perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Dissapointed
from Atlanta
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awful and Unreliable.

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this a while ago and like most people, started singing its praises after the first day.... This machine is the worst! It doesn't work half the time and after letting it sit a few weeks, it finally stopped working period!!! sometimes it would only brew half a cup and other times it wouldn't brew anything. I went through trouble shooting steps but there was know saving it. I have had two of these units to do the same thing.
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
GaryM

Love my Keurig

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it, The size selector makes it easy to find the right strength for every one, as the smaller the cup the stronger the cup with the self pack kit that comes with it and the holder built in makes it where I will never loose it.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Digital, Reliable, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
DucaneGrillKing
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Trust Cuisinart Products

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Seems well built and makes good Joe (we like strong French Roast types). We haven't used our Cuisinart dripper since bringing this home.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
CoffeeHound
from Sherburne, NY 13460, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The PERFECT Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since our purchase I can say only one thing "PERFECT".
My wife and I are elated in the Perfection of the Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker, it excells in all aspects.
The Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker brews the PERFECT cup of coffee along with the varities of coffee available. The Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker is Fast, Quiet and looks GREAT on our counter.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Digital, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: none noted
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Domino
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally convenient

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A lot of doubt on purchasing this product, I love coffee, and I worried the taste would suffer, I use a lot of high end coffee and I would not compromise taste. I did have to "adjust" the amount and after I found the taste I wanted I am satisfied I did the right thing in purchasing this brewer. It is totally convenient, no wasted coffee, no messy grounds to deal with, the little "K" cups are a breeze to use. And with more and more choices each week I find I'm trying brews I normally wouldn't use because of the expense, More big stores are carrying brands that you used to have to order and a bigger variety to choose from. If you like coffee give this a shot and you'll find it is so easy you'll wonder why you didn't try it sooner...like me.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
kay113
Age Range:45 to 54

does it all and you can use your own coffee also

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the different cup sizes and ice beverage setting and everything stores inside
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Nova
from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product is great

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works very good,better then I expected.Like all the features that it has.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Dees

Great Product-Would buy as gifts..

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I've used the regular Keurig machines before but this is really a step above those. You can also use regular coffee with this. The various size options are an additional bonus. Very satisfied.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Berkieman
from Bucks, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features and appearance

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this brewer! The features that sold me were the stainless look, larger reservoir and its "heavy duty" feel. Quickly dispenses a cup of coffee, tea, hot chocolate or water.
Pros: Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>