728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT

DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT

The Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner features adjustable carpet height settings to allow you to clean a variety of floor types. The HEPA filters help trap pollen and allergens and are washable for extended use. The included telescope reach wand helps you clean hard-to-reach places.
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(727 reviews) 698
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product647 of 724reviews
Rating Breakdown 727 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(494)
4
(143)
3
(33)
2
(37)
1
(20)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product647 of 724reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
Review 1 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
bergerb2
from tampa bay, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Very Good Product, Excellent Buying Experience

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i bought this because my wife insisted on a Dyson - for me. Researched and this seemed the best Dyson value. I called HD.com to get a price match to a Sears (yes they still exist) price. The HD rep could not have been more helpful. Gave the person the price and the link as a reference and they matched plus. Shipping also free. Set up was easy - though I had used a neighbor's so i was familiar with what goes where. Who reads directions? This does not have the "dyson Ball" but it's still easy to handle. said goodbye to dirt that probably owed me rent.
easy to empty. 4 stars because to lower the handle one must step and secure the vaccum on the brush housing at a place molded on the housing.
but overall an outstanding product from the excellent HD .com customer service.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
TJTh
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

My 2nd Dyson

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This replaces an original Dyson that has been a workhorse for more than a decade. It still runs, but this was a great price and the old one is going upstairs. I got the original Dyson because we had dogs and because we had been replacing vacuums about every 2 years. I figure even with the high cost, we've saved an enormous amount of money.
I was concerned that the new one is lighter and quieter, but the suction is just as great, even more so. Dyson's have really long cords so it can get almost my entire downstairs done without replugging. It's great on stairs. Dyson's are easy to clean and maintain. For those folks worrying about it being 'plastic', don't. I've dropped mine down stairs, knocked it over. It's taken a beating and still works with no cracks.
If you have pets, there's no comparison. If you've ever vacuumed up a coin and had your vacuum combusted, get a Dyson. This thing vacuums up stuff you'd never believe. The extension is stiff at the beginning but flexes more with use. If you've been using a major competitor, it is a big change. Took hubby a while to adjust. The lighter Dyson makes me vacuum more. I'm hoping it lasts another decade.
I tried another vacuum just to make sure there still was a Dyson difference. There is. Even the high end competitor didn't match how the Dyson restored the pile on my carpets.
Home Depot's service and delivery were great. And, I was amazed that the box came with a handle. Assembly was very easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
TKX045
from Royal Oak, MI. U.S.A.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent value & quality

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased our Dyson D-33 about a month ago & are very pleased with the overall quality & performance of the unit. Compared to a 42 year old bag type vacuum we had been using, this one is nothing short of astounding.
We also have two cats &, thus far, the D-33 had performed very well at picking up their hair. The clear cannister gives a view of what has been picked up which, at times, can be amazing.
Overall design of the machine is great with the exception of the "retractable" hose unit. Maybe it will "limber up" with use & time, but right now the hose will not stay extended when in use, making the wand & hand tools a bit awkward to work with at times. Otherwise, a great purchase.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: retractable hose will not stay extended
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
Voni
from Alpine, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Better than I expected!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything works! And does it so very well!
Easy to move around. Easy to empty.
Easy to use just the wand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
Yvonne
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

The Dyson Is A Cleaning Machine!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My new Dyson is a cleaning machine! I have owned at least 15 vacuums over the past 10 years and NONE of them can compare to this one. So far, the Dyson has demonstrated remarkable suctioning, and it appears indestructible. I am very pleased with it, except for the color scheme, and so is my granddaughter who helps me keep my house clean. The features we like best are: easy to use, sucks up everything in sight, and is lightweight.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
cahadley
from Overland Park, KS

Wow!

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just got done vacuuming my home with my 2 year old vacuum first, and then my new DC33.
WOW!!! I emptied the canister 6 times - even after vac-ing with my old one first. My wife got tired of me showing her the stuff left behind.
I am more than pleased with this purchase. At the Black Friday price of $278 paired with a 10% off coupon, this was an exceptional deal.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
wgl01
from Roanoke VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product,Easy installation and does very good Job

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction is great and value for money spent. Got a good deal from Home depot and we are happy with our purchase. It did not vacuum properly in a Rug. It sticking to the rug. Not sure why, otherwise pretty good vacuum cleaner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
joysha2
from Bensalem, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

finally! a vacuum that does what it's supposed to do!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
lightweight, easy dumping, great on board tools and sucks up dirt! what else can i say?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
MnShl
from WI

YES!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally a Vacuum cleaner that picks up cat hair and leaves the floor CLEAN - great product - thank you!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
Beaglemaster
from Iowa

New vacuum

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works a lot better than my old vacuum did, but I would call this a standard base model. It works well, but not really as well as I had hoped. Theres nothing wrong with it, but based off other reviews I expected it to do wonders and it just did ok. Better than a Hoover or Dirt Devil, but not like I'd expect from a Dyson.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
CindyKay
from Seguin, Texas

Dyson DC33MF

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really love this vacuum. The power and pick up capabilities are awesome. And even though it is not ball case model, it still has ease of movement. I like the fact that the vacuum is light weight and really easy to empty...you don't even get your hands dirty! The one problem I do have with the vacuum (and I don't know if they are all this way), but trying to use the wand mechanism and hose is somewhat awkward. My suggestion for this problem would be to make about a four foot hose to fit into the end of the wand enabling it to be easier to use at short distances. This additional short hose could be manufatured and made available to those of us who have already purchased this vacuum cleaner. Otherwise the suction on even the current hose and wand combination is great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
s0250
from MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Dyson Vacuum

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home depot had the best price on this vacuum. We had the cannister vac from Dyson but the cord was too short and the turbine head couldn't handle the new wall to wall carpets we have in our new house. The canister was great for our small condo with hardwood floors and area rugs - plus it gets under things better. This one really cleans the carpets. Only thing I don't like is that it doesn't get under the kitchen cabinets and wish the cord wrapped up w/a push of a button like the cannister.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
Wes94085
from Sunnyvale, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best Vacuum Ever

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one at home, needed another for the office. Would buy another if I needed it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
knucklehead
from az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

love the vacuum

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
except the attachments are a pain to use. The hose is stiff and won't bend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
LLDUB
from Northern WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Unbelievable!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one for myself and was so impressed that I bought one for my parents. Can't believe all of the dirt it collects. The carpet looks like new every time I vacuum.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
HDcustomer

Powerful vacuum, easy to use, lots of accessories

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was expecting an overly large sized vacuum after reading reviews, but instead it seemed to be the perfect size. Good width on the brush head and more than enough size in the canister to do the living room.
I found the vacuum to feel a bit flimsy with some creaking from all the plastic parts, although the component-design was great for disassembling for cleaning or maintenance. The standard attachments work well enough for stairs and hard surfaces. Lots of additional options for add-ons if the standard attachments don't cut it.
I found the vacuum to be a bit awkward at first to clean the stairs, but the wand definitely has enough extension to reach from bottom to top on a full length staircase. One thing that would be nice would be a retractable cord, but wrapping by hand isn't a deal breaker.
Suction and cleaning ability is just as advertised and the reason I bought this vacuum. Keeps the house clean with two dogs, two cats and a toddler. Would definitely make the same choice if asked and buy the DC33 again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
Jewls
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Worth the money

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our Dyson. It definitely picks up the dog hair and dirt while leaving the carpet fiber behind. The hose make doing the stairs a breeze. It is a bit heavy but easy to push around and maneuver. Well worth the money, although waiting for a sale isn't a bad idea. Our last Dyson was still going strong after 6 years - we donated it to a charity before moving across the country. We anticipate this one lasting for much longer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
Mytime34
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Best Vacuum We Have Ever Owned

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This replaced a first generation Dyson and this vacuum is lighter, smoother rolling and seems to work by far better than the older series.
Wife uses this everyday and she is very happy with the
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
mocha0211
from Livingston, LA

Great Vacuum

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have wanted a Dyson vacuum for a long time. I finally decided to go for this DC33 because it was on a Black Friday special. Unfortunately they were out of stock and I had to wait several weeks longer then expected but it was well worth the wait. This vacuum has amazing power and the hose extension is very convenient, although slightly difficult to maneuver at times. I have all hardwood floors and ceramic tile with room size rugs. This vacuum is amazing on all the hardwood and ceramic floors. The rugs are bit more difficult, which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. Although the rugs are a medium thickness the vacuum suction is a bit too much for them, making it a little difficult to push over the surface of the rugs. It probably would be better if there was a height adjustment knob rather then just a knob to go from hard floors to carpets. All in all though, it is a wonderful vacuum and I am very pleased with the purchase.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum - CLOSEOUT
smag
from Maine

Great value

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've put off buying a new vac because of all the bad reviews of machines that work well, but fall apart due to cheap plastic parts. We already have one of those, so I was reluctant to buy another money pit. According to reviews the Dyson parts while also plastic, are much higher quality. So far it's been great and cleans sooo much better than my old one. My rugs look like they've been shampooed, not just vacuumed! Plus I don't have to keep going over the same area to get it clean. I was concerned about not being self-propelled, but it's so light, that's not a problem.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>