728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet & Bidet Seats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

This Church Round Closed Front Toilet Seat features a stylish molded wood design for an attractive look in your bathroom. This lift-off toilet seat conveniently removes for cleaning and replacement. Simply twist the hinges and remove. Bemis Manufacturing Company prides itself on continuing to bring innovation, value and environmentally friendly products to you.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product71 of 75reviews
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(60)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product71 of 75reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
Review 21 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

This is outstanding!

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Natural
This item has and outstanding price point and the quality of your purchase can't in my opinion be beat. The seat is one of the best you will find that is so very easy to keep sanitary and clean which is one of the reasons I'm purchasing one for the guest bathroom. I might add that I own one and have for some time which cost me far more this one. Grab this one up you won't be disappointed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Cherryville
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good toilet seat

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Biscuit
You would think all toilet seats are pretty standard, right? WRONG! This toilet seat is my 3rd purchase! This is comfortable, fits the toilet perfectly, color is accurate, and EASY to install. (the other 2 purchases were none of the above) The ONLY slight inconvenience is that it is a bit heavy and drops shut. (but sturdy enough that I think it will survive my family) I would recommend this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Baltimore
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ice Gray toilet seat

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
We were afraid regarding the color, since the toilet is 50 years old, but we figured it had to be better than the blue seat currently installed. It matched perfectly and is easy to get on and off for cleaning.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Comfy but hinge wants to pop off

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
This seat is comfy and durable enough, but when you lean to the side to clean yourself, the hinge pops out. I weigh about 185 lbs.
Tired of that issue and am going to buy the Kohler.
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
Cons: Performance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

QC Problems

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
Seat came with a large defect in plain sight. The only reason I did not return this product was that I needed the seat now. If this product was made in USA, now you know why mfg. is going out of the country.
Pros: poor qualty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

toilet seat fine, color is odd

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Harvest Gold-DISCONTINUED
The toilet seat itself was good quality, the problem for me was it did not match the harvest gold color of my existing toilet. We bought a townhouse but cannot remodel the bathroom this year. I just wanted a replacement to tide us over till then, Also the clips that hold the seat on are a whole different shade and don't match either the seat or the toilet. The plus is it installed easily.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Roxbury, NJ

A Seated Pleasure

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Harvest Gold-DISCONTINUED
Didn't think I was going to be able to obtain an exact match for my 35 year old bathroom decor but the Home Depot special ordered the toilet seat and one week later I received my Harvest Gold toilet seat. It was an exact color match. Much easier to install than the seats in years past. Looks like original equiptment and does the job it was designed to do. Thanks Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

Defective Product

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
The seat arrive with a bad paint job -- it has a bubble. Probably will never order online again from HD. Either the supplier or HD should review their products before shipping.
Cons: Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Shrewsbury, PA

Harvest Gold Toilet Seat

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Harvest Gold-DISCONTINUED
After weeks of looking when I would think about it for a toilet seat that would match my harvest gold toilet and not having any luck I decided to check Home Depot's website. Lo and behold just what I was looking for. The color matches perfect. Shipping was very fast and installation was even easy for me (a woman)!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definately easier to clean than our older model and a snap to install.

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
This is the third toilet seat of this model we have bought and installed within the last year. Buying online was the method for us to choose because we wanted a color other than white.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

Church toilet seats are great

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
This is the quality material you want but can't guarantee when shopping on the web.
Heft, sturdy, good fit, quality parts. This is what you want.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

Found at last!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Harvest Gold-DISCONTINUED
I have been searching for a toilet seat in this color for quite some time. I'm delighted with my high-quality purchase in Harvest Gold!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

It was a perfect match for my grey toilet!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
Installation was a snap! That is all, it was easy!
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

Good Choice

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Product arrived promptly in an unsealed box. Nothing fancy, but does what it was made for. Good product for the price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Functional but a little thin.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Good toilet seat for the price. Easy to install. Looks nice. Cleans up well. A little thin but not bad for the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Middletown, DE, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very easy to install.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Fawn Beige
Price seemed high for this product and does not fit on the toilet.a
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Sturdy

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
This seat is a good value but to my taste, I wish it was more curved to fit a bottom.It seems "harder" than my other seat.
This seat has a different way of fastening to the toilet base but it is not hard to figure out. We do not know how reliable this fastening system will be over time.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: not as comfortable to sit on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Toilet Seat

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Does everything a toilet seat should and I like the snap on feature!
Pros: Easy to Install, Solid, Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what we wanted

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
Turns out it is the same model as the one we replace. The original lasted over 10 years before the hinge broke.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue-DISCONTINUED

Saved my day.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Toilet seat works perfectly. Just what I online ordered.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>