728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet & Bidet Seats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

This Church Round Closed Front Toilet Seat features a stylish molded wood design for an attractive look in your bathroom. This lift-off toilet seat conveniently removes for cleaning and replacement. Simply twist the hinges and remove. Bemis Manufacturing Company prides itself on continuing to bring innovation, value and environmentally friendly products to you.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product55 of 58reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product55 of 58reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
Review 21 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick, simple installation

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
Very easy to install with a screwdriver to snug up the parts. Not as simple to remove for cleaning - should be carefully pried off the studs once the lock is released.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great seat

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
This one came a replacement of the previous version of the Church round seat. The new one feel sturdier, better built. Easy to install, easy to remove in case you need to clean the toilet to replace it. Bang for the buck, too.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

Not all "Venetian Pinks" are the same color! A sturdy and easy to insall toilet seat!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Venetian Pink
I switched from a pink foam seat to this solid plastic toilet seat. A previous review by a self-described big guy sold me on getting this seat. I was delighted to find the color matched my 1956 pink toilet perfectly! The seat and lid are firm and solid. You can sit on the lip and not worry about it bowing inward :). I highly recommend this seat for comfort, ease of install and color match for a 50's commode! Free shipping was the icing on the cake!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

toilet seat fine, color is odd

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Harvest Gold-DISCONTINUED
The toilet seat itself was good quality, the problem for me was it did not match the harvest gold color of my existing toilet. We bought a townhouse but cannot remodel the bathroom this year. I just wanted a replacement to tide us over till then, Also the clips that hold the seat on are a whole different shade and don't match either the seat or the toilet. The plus is it installed easily.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Roxbury, NJ

A Seated Pleasure

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Harvest Gold-DISCONTINUED
Didn't think I was going to be able to obtain an exact match for my 35 year old bathroom decor but the Home Depot special ordered the toilet seat and one week later I received my Harvest Gold toilet seat. It was an exact color match. Much easier to install than the seats in years past. Looks like original equiptment and does the job it was designed to do. Thanks Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definately easier to clean than our older model and a snap to install.

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
This is the third toilet seat of this model we have bought and installed within the last year. Buying online was the method for us to choose because we wanted a color other than white.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

Church toilet seats are great

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
This is the quality material you want but can't guarantee when shopping on the web.
Heft, sturdy, good fit, quality parts. This is what you want.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Shrewsbury, PA

Harvest Gold Toilet Seat

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Harvest Gold-DISCONTINUED
After weeks of looking when I would think about it for a toilet seat that would match my harvest gold toilet and not having any luck I decided to check Home Depot's website. Lo and behold just what I was looking for. The color matches perfect. Shipping was very fast and installation was even easy for me (a woman)!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

Found at last!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Harvest Gold-DISCONTINUED
I have been searching for a toilet seat in this color for quite some time. I'm delighted with my high-quality purchase in Harvest Gold!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Pomona, ny
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great versatility.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
Good quality, easy installation, quick remove seat for cleaning or changing: What else can you ask for?
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

Good Choice

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Product arrived promptly in an unsealed box. Nothing fancy, but does what it was made for. Good product for the price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Kentucky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent, looks nice!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
Very nice toilet seat...true to color, nice smooth finish; easy to install & clean. Great quality for the price!
Pros: Performs Well, Solid, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Bucks, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Better than the original!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Silver
Perfect fit - easy installation.
Good Quality.
Arrived in just a day or two.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Encinitas, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice seat, easy install

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
I had no problems installing this seat in just a few minutes. It fit nice, looks nice, feels nice.
Pros: Easy to Install, Solid, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Md.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Biscuit
I found this seat very strong. It doesn't move while sitting on it. It has everything you need to install very easily. The price was great also.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

the installation was a little different than what I expected

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
the product works as advertised and came in a timely manner however one third of the cost of the product went for shipping which I thought was high
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

great product

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
works well and looks good would purchase again and arrived on time
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

Easy to install

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
Purchased three to replace previous ones. It took handyman approximatetly 20 mins to unscrew old ones and replace with new ones.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue

Great toilet seat!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Ice Gray
I really like my new toilet seat. It seems really solid and not wimpy. Just what I needed. The Ice Gray goes well with my bathroom.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Lift-Off Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Dresden Blue
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Replacement

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White
It was time to replace my toilet seats due to age and staining. I was glad to find that Home Depot had the same brand with better seat attachment. I bought 4 and the fit was perfect.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>