728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

The convenient folding design of this 40 inch steel fire pit spark screen makes it easy to access the logs and fire of your outdoor fire pit. Measuring approximately 40 inches diameter, the spark screen is suitable for larger fire pits. Please measure your fire pit to confirm a 39-41 inch spark screen will fit securely.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product67 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(24)
3
(3)
2
(10)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product67 of 81reviews
Customer reviews for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
Review 1 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Anderson Island, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect screen for our fire pit!

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Did a lot of looking around to find right size cover screen for the fire pit at our new home. Do NOT want to over spend, but don't want to buy garbage either, only to replace in the near future. After a lot of looking, decided on this screen, at a reasonable price, and am very pleased with how it turned out. Works like a charm, looks great, and best of all, fits perfectly! Would definitely recommend this spark screen!
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Woonsocket RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Credit the staff

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The folding spark screen allows easy access to both sides of the fire pit for refueling the pit with wood without worrying about sparks flying every where. It was easy as 1-2-3 to assemble and fit the fire pit to a T. Now we can enjoy our campfire without having to be concerned about sparks or amber escaping and starting a fire elsewhere. You will definitely want on of these screens over your fire pit and be spark free.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, smokey the bear approved
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
Age Range:35 to 44

Perfect for backyard firepit ambiance

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this screen to go with a fire pit we built, (it has a 36" steel ring and stone all around). The size was perfect and the dome opens from either side to allow for tending the fire. It keeps the sparks in, and the steel seems like it will hold up well. Great purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This spark screen arrestor was perfect

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As one can see I purchased all the fire pit parts (fire pit, spark screen and pavers) separately. It was important that the screen fit and perform properly since the fire pit is located in the woods. I had read that a lot of customers had purchased spark screens that did not fit their specific application. The screen that was purchased from Home Depot was as described in the literature, was easily assembled and performed in manner that one would expect. I am very pleased
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

Fits perfect

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed a screen for large custom built fire pit, if you live in the city most require them, this is the best price i could find without having it made for several hundred dollars more, it also slides up so you dont have to remove to add more wood, so far it has worked as intended, easy to put together, will see how long it last.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what its supposed to

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
well made ,easy to use now we don't have to worry about flying sparks, plenty of room when open to tend to fire
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: little hard to assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Amelia Island, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product, fills a need.

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The screen took a bit of work to assemble. It would have been easier with two people because you must hold two large pieces and align the screws. After the first one it goes easily. The design is very simple and brilliant. The fire can be easily accessed from either side (one side at a time). The screen stops sparks and works well. Reliability can only be evaluated after a few months / years of use, but it looks well made. I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Montreal, qc

Great

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, easy to use, opens and closes well, and aesthetically pleasing
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

Great product

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fire pit screen was easy to assemble, and has worked very well. Received within a few days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product...

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and use. The instructions to put it together were a little problematic so I just put it together the way that it looks like it should go.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Denver, Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Review of fire pit folding spark screen

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked several places before purchasing this. I found this to be the most cost effective spark screen I could find. It came in a reasonable time, in good condition, and was fairly easy to assemble. I am very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Parker, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

It looks great on my fire pit

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble in about 15 minutes. The quality is not as good as those screens costing 2 or 3 times as much, but this will meet the needs of most families. We get strong winds where I live but the screen has remained in place without ever moving.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works as advertised. Very Good quality.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I actually worked backwards in building fire-pit. First looked for quality screen. Once screen in hand and after easy assembly, built fire-pit to measurements. So far after a month of use, no rust even though I expected some. More time will tell how it holds up in the long run. In my opinion, screen is a must for safety to prevent wandering embers, etc. and most fire-pit kits do not contain a screen. This fit the bill perfectly and hinge enables opening while in place to access inside of pit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Already rusting!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the size and the fact that one side of the screen raises and lowers. It really is the perfect fit for our fire pit. However, we have only been using it for a few weeks and it is already rusting. It looks old and horrible and will probably start falling apart soon. No one seems to make quality products anymore. It's so sad.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Green Bay , Wisc.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

good Looking Screen

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The screen appears to be exactly what I was looking for . Items like this with these dimensions are not easy to find unless custom made. Price was acceptable , will see if any fire pit or heat related problems occur with screening or welds.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

Fits our huge firepit!!!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It fit our rather large fire pit. Now we just have to see if it stands the test of time. :) Plus it was not that complicated to put together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

Do not waste your money.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After less than a year's use, the screen rusted & then "dented in", losing it's shape & then it separated from the metal seam, tearing more & more until there were large holes. After purchasing 2 of these screens in the last 2 years, we will now be purchasing a stainless steel screen.
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Billings, MT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Rusted out after two years

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product worked well for two years but doesn't handle the heat and weather well. The thin steel mesh is rusting out after two years and no longer provides adequate protection.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

Excellent Product

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fire pit cover was easy to assemble and our entire family enjoys using it. We love that it can be completely covered or opened for use. It fit our fire pit perfectly. We take it in our garage if its going to rain but it is light to lift and carry. Love it!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from San Rafael, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

It can open from both sides

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Unfortunately the fire pit is larger than the screen... But it is still a nice product an looks nice
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>