728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

The convenient folding design of this 40 inch steel fire pit spark screen makes it easy to access the logs and fire of your outdoor fire pit. Measuring approximately 40 inches diameter, the spark screen is suitable for larger fire pits. Please measure your fire pit to confirm a 39-41 inch spark screen will fit securely.
Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product79 of 93reviews
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(57)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(10)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product79 of 93reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
Review 1 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Safe and attractive fire screen

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The fire pit folding spark screen was exactly what we needed to protect our grandchildren from flying embers. The fire pit was built and given to our family in honor of our hero, son-in-law. He was a special forces, Green Beret, who died serving his country in Afghanistan, leaving two babies, one and a half and three and half year old boys and his wife, our daughter. We were having a small patio built and requested that our contractor give us a bid for building the fire pit but decided we could not afford it. When I returned from volunteering at our local elementary school that day our beautiful fire pit was already built and our contractor said " your family has given and sacrificed so much for me and our country.....this fire put is on me". We needed a big screen and this 40" screen was the only one that was reasonably priced for us. It's perfect. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely perfect fire pit topper!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Came in four pieces, fit together like a spherical pie, took 20 min to assemble. Once together the hinges work easily, don't come loose, and you can open it from both sides so you can fit large logs in with ease. We love the looks of our fire pit now - and for cooking hot dogs or somores - perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, opens on both sides
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from New Jersery
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Spark Screen

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent spark screen and the price was the best around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
Age Range:35 to 44

Perfect for backyard firepit ambiance

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this screen to go with a fire pit we built, (it has a 36" steel ring and stone all around). The size was perfect and the dome opens from either side to allow for tending the fire. It keeps the sparks in, and the steel seems like it will hold up well. Great purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

Fits perfect

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed a screen for large custom built fire pit, if you live in the city most require them, this is the best price i could find without having it made for several hundred dollars more, it also slides up so you dont have to remove to add more wood, so far it has worked as intended, easy to put together, will see how long it last.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Woodinville, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Spark Screen

PostedJune 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I wanted to keep the popping embers from hitting people around the campfire. The ability to open from 2 sides makes it easy to avoid the smoke. I took others comments and gave it a couple coats of hi-temp paint before using it., even though I will store it indoors when it's raining/
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Hackettstown, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fire Pit Screen

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was a replacement for the same item. We decided to replace the screen with the same since the last screen lasted 4+ years with heavy use and was left out all year long in harsh weather conditions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from up state new york.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very nice screen.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The screen is well made, easily to assemble, works very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Anderson Island, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect screen for our fire pit!

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Did a lot of looking around to find right size cover screen for the fire pit at our new home. Do NOT want to over spend, but don't want to buy garbage either, only to replace in the near future. After a lot of looking, decided on this screen, at a reasonable price, and am very pleased with how it turned out. Works like a charm, looks great, and best of all, fits perfectly! Would definitely recommend this spark screen!
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This spark screen arrestor was perfect

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As one can see I purchased all the fire pit parts (fire pit, spark screen and pavers) separately. It was important that the screen fit and perform properly since the fire pit is located in the woods. I had read that a lot of customers had purchased spark screens that did not fit their specific application. The screen that was purchased from Home Depot was as described in the literature, was easily assembled and performed in manner that one would expect. I am very pleased
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

Good value for the money

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Relatively easy to assemble and arrived quickly. The unit will rust so it will be required to remove rust and spray with heat paint each season. It does stop most of the embers from escaping which is why I purchased the unit.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: it will rust
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Grafton, WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fire Pit Screen

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble with good directions. I was glad to see Home Depot carried this screen. We had to replace our old one after a few years of use which we bought at a home improvement show. It was shipped right to our door. Nice!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Parker, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

It looks great on my fire pit

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble in about 15 minutes. The quality is not as good as those screens costing 2 or 3 times as much, but this will meet the needs of most families. We get strong winds where I live but the screen has remained in place without ever moving.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Woonsocket RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Credit the staff

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The folding spark screen allows easy access to both sides of the fire pit for refueling the pit with wood without worrying about sparks flying every where. It was easy as 1-2-3 to assemble and fit the fire pit to a T. Now we can enjoy our campfire without having to be concerned about sparks or amber escaping and starting a fire elsewhere. You will definitely want on of these screens over your fire pit and be spark free.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, smokey the bear approved
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from MA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Screen is built well. I painted it with another coat of high temp rustoleum to see if we can prevent it from rusting out prematurely. If we can get 3 years out of it I'll be happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what its supposed to

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
well made ,easy to use now we don't have to worry about flying sparks, plenty of room when open to tend to fire
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: little hard to assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from Streamwood, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Fire pit Screen!! Largest around!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a LARGE fire pit. I couldn't find a screen large enough to fit it. Let alone one that was affordable. This is perfect!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Already rusting!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the size and the fact that one side of the screen raises and lowers. It really is the perfect fit for our fire pit. However, we have only been using it for a few weeks and it is already rusting. It looks old and horrible and will probably start falling apart soon. No one seems to make quality products anymore. It's so sad.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen

Do not waste your money.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After less than a year's use, the screen rusted & then "dented in", losing it's shape & then it separated from the metal seam, tearing more & more until there were large holes. After purchasing 2 of these screens in the last 2 years, we will now be purchasing a stainless steel screen.
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 40 in. Fire Pit Folding Spark Screen
from West Palm Beach, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great item

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found it very easy to assemble. I did it by myself in 15 minutes. All parts were in the box and it arrived in perfect condition. It is a great addition to our fire pit and looks awesome! We live by the ocean, so expect rust. It is an item that can be sprayed and returned to new condition.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>