728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide

Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide

The Roberts 10-35 Laminate Cutter is a manual, dust free cutter that makes end cuts quick and easy. The cutter has a heavy duty steel frame for stability. The included positionable V-Support keeps planks level while cutting. Easily cuts laminate up to 8 in. wide and 12 mm thick.
Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product24 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(9)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product24 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Review 1 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Doug
from Gillette, WY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product and easy to use.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was very easy to use and made job a lot easier and faster. A must for end cuts. It cut through 12mm laminate with no problem. I would reccommend this for any one putting in a laminate floor.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Oscrivera505
from Santa Fe, NM, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done and saves you time

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is worth the price if your doing a big project, it's easy to use and really saves you time. The blade can use a good sharpening before using it to get a clean cut.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Aloosh11
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product has good features and performance, it was shiped on time
Pros: Easy to Install, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Dusenberg
from Montgomery, NY 12549, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saves a lot of Dust, noise, and Time

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first the blade shape being square and not shaped to a sharp edge threw me. After the first cut, I’m sold. For DIY it is great. For commercial, I would spend some more for a higher grade one. I have a boot tray by the front door that I used to move it around with. Your tape measure, spacers pull bar, tapping block ate together. It also collects the trimmings well, and can be slid around to where you are working. No chipping, peeling, or scratching of the flooring while using this cutter. Worked very well. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn’t want noise, dust, and extension cords to deal with when laying this type of flooring.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
dmc1224
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A "Crushing" Disapointment

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This tools should not really be called a Laminate cutter as much as it should be called a laminate crusher. The "blade" is a curved piece of 1/4 stock metal that will crush your helpless laminate making it pretty unusable on the cut end. That is if you are strong / heavy enough to muscle your way through it. After 2 cuts, I went back to my miter box saw.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
yvonK
from Laurel, MD 20723, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is so easy to use

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to say that this is probably the most appreciated tool I have ever purchased. The ease and precision is wonderful. Worth every money spent. Thank you.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
scott

works well

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Item did what it was supposed to do. You can also cut length wise if there's two of you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
diywife
from Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not cut 12mm laminate

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description said it would cut 12mm laminate. It doesn't come close. I wasted more time and money having to go buy a product that would work when I was ready to start my project. Might be ok for a thinner laminate but it doesn't even make a dent when it comes to thicker laminate. I will be returning this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Denise0209
from Louisville KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is usfeul, but not as easy to use as indicated.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The actual "blade" is not a blade at all. It is a rather thick piece of metal about 1/4 of an inch which makes it rather difficult to get a cut done. It takes quite a bit of strength to use this tool. It does, however same time as you can use it inside (no mess) and you do not have to get up and down to go to a saw. I am actually considering sharpening the blade to make it easier to use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
bill
from Randolph, KS 66554, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great deal for cutting allure flooring

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product on 1600 sq. ft of allure flooring that was put into a pre-school. Did all the installation and cutting myself. This cutter save me so much time and effort. Cuts it easily and sure saves time over scoring with utility knife. It can also be used to cut flooring length ways besides the cross-cut. Saved our school consideralbe time and money.
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Disappointed
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product was ok.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not what I expected, you can only do one type of cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
OC17
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Durable

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is realy tuff, I have been using this for a commercial job. With really thick luxury vinyl tiles, It makecutting a quick and easy job. I Think that a wide spot for the planks to set on would really help. I just use a box now. Itis little hard to keep the planks square. But the cut end of the planks goes to the wall any way. Over all the price is right. It is Tuff , and works great.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Garda

Just Doesn't Cut It

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you think this will make the job easier and faster, it won't. The product description states it will cut up to 12mm flooring, it doesn't. I had to stand over it and put all of my 230lbs into it before it would cut through the material. It doesn't cut, it crushes and destroys the integrity of the MDF material. Do yourselve a favor and use your chop saw or jigsaw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Mike
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a must tool for laminate floors

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tool makes laying laminate flooring easier and quicker for even a beginner
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
RogeTM
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The item did as it said it would

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used this item on 3 bedrooms so far and on both 7mm and 8mm thick laminate flooring and it has worked as advertised. The blade is still sharp. It is limited to only straight cut off cuts and the cut is sort of rough. But the cut (at least as I use it) is always at the wall where I will be covering it with 1/4 round molding. It has been a real time-saver and worth the money, especially for a multi-room project.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
shonnie
from ontario Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes installing laminate floor much easier and quicker

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is for cross cutting the laminate and will not give you a laser like edge on the back of the laminate, however it makes a very good cut on the finished side with almost no dust so it can be used indoors right next to your work area allowing you to make a very good and quick end cut which will go under the baseboard
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
John
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed a laminate floor in a small room and this product was great. Not having to use a saw (except for a few corner areas) to make cuts meant less of a mess and minimal dust to clean up. I would recommend this product.
Pros: Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Smooth
from Ventura county

Awesome

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you do a lot of laminate install, this manual cutter is a must have. It's pretty handy, it last, it does not make too much a mess and it's very light. I am very happy the way this manual cutter works. I don't have to run all the way to the table saw anymore to do cuts, it saves me alot of time.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
boss7robot
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works as intended

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cutter works fine. Saves running in and out of the house to keep the dust out. Still makes a little mess but no saw dust all over.
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laminate Cutter for Cross Cutting up to 8 in. Wide
Pzeirott
from Ohio
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Even a girl could put it together and use it :) was very simple and worked great.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Comfortable
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>