728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Measure & Layout Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit

High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit

The CST/berger ILMXT High-Powered Cross Laser Level Kit includes batteries and a hard-shell carrying case to have you leveling in no time. The level features a horizontal and vertical laser for level and plumb readings, as well as a laser cross and a manual mode for interior applications. An outdoor "pulsing" mode provides a range of over 100 ft. for versatility.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
Review 1 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
RVWoody
from Seattle, WA

VALUE

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is worth the dough. The 90 degrees of horizontal and vertical come in handy. I almost never feel like I need a rotary construction laser.
For drilling wire holes, locating outlets, etc etc etc. This thing is on a lot when I am working.
I have two of these to find centers of rooms, etc.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
Noviceatlife
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saved alot of time versus a string level, plus more precise.

PostedApril 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Checked out other brands that I had heard of, in this price range most were not self leveling, and had bad reviews. Unit comes with handy molded case and a mini tripod. The tripod is around 8 inches tall and somewhat cheesey, the adjustment thumb screws feel like they are threaded into a rubber shock mount, and feel like they might strip if tightend to tight, but still a usable tripod. There is also a magnetic mount adapter included in the case. I purchased to set up car siding in a 30 x 15 living area. But I can think of many more DIY jobs this will be handy for. I have large windows that let alot of light in, but still could see the lazer well enough to get job done, might benifit to get the red lazer glasses if you have trouble seeing it. Have not tried to use outside yet. I would recommend it be added to the top of your list of tools to collect.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
theAlexrepair
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very good

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hi recently bought this laser level after spending so many days decidiendome by some as almost all my tools are dewalt therefore wanted to buy the dewalt is worth 159, but looking at the reviews I decided on this and I'll tell you is excellent, the work carpentry, electricity and install a few days ago 8 halogen bulbs on a roof of a house and it was fantastic and even the client was surprised at how well you see this laser level tripod I think I would have liked a bit more robust, but can use, to see that worked so well I forget the laser dewalt, I recommend this tool saves you time and gives a better finish
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
PMCONST
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect for indoor use

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It has indoor or out door settings works great indoors but definitely need the optional laser detector for outdoor use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
DMB1

nice tool

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This will be a real time saver for me in many projects.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
SteveMplsMN
from Mpls, MN

Why did I not buy this sooner

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a tool that I have used more than I ever thought I would and kick myself for not buying it sooner!!!
At the price a great item for the both the homeowner and Pro! You will save so much time and get a better result that your customer or spouse will notice. As can leave the job site or get back to the family that much sooner not using the old style level.
Cheers
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
Adventure
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Economy Level With Much Better Accuracy

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this laser after reviewing the Bosch branded versions. The box states a accuracy of 3/32" @ 100'. I expect absolute accuracy to 100'. I had no time to keep searching today for a better accuracy. I am using on a eave line to install a horizontal nailer board the length of a 70' roof line with a break in the middle. After spending about 20 minutes with this thing, I managed to clamp a 2x4 to the exposed rafter beam then clamp the included tripod in the flat position to the 2x4 and attach the level to the tripod. This worked out fantastic, however, today was overcast giving a florescent light effect; making it near impossible to see the laser red line from the ground level to the second floor roof line. I highly recommend purchasing a "laser" certified eye glass to wear which enhances the vision of the line from a distance. At the eave level standing on scaffolding, I can see the red laser line perfectly. The unit proved its price by saving me time having a second person and a chalk line - which was sagging in the middle. I am now able to complete the task of installing nailers along the line I drew using a straight-edge rule and a pencil, tracing the red line. The unit is very delicate and would not be wise for true professional-declined contractor. The unit is a great value by being a time saver and giving a reasonable accuracy for a home improvement project, remodeling or repair where the user will take extra precaution to handle the level safely and have access to a replacement fast if dropped! I highly recommend not using this in remote areas where if the unit is broken, the job is stopped until replaced. Tool Designers, make a unit like this with high reliability to take impact. Use with Large Quick-Grip Bar Clamps for maximum versatility.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
WackyDo
from Mentor, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice for the price

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tool for drop ceilings. Saves lots of time installing wall angle. No need to pull zip lines for main tees. Could be made a little more rugged.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
brown

great product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This comes in very handy with the work that I do arround my home and some small jobs at work.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Powered Cross Laser Level Kit
beam

great

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great level. The best one money can buy. I have not have any problems with this level.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.