728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)

0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)

Philips Energy Saving LED 0.25-Watt C7 night light replacement bulb is the ideal replacement bulb for night light fixtures. It provides a soft, white light for night time safety, convenience and security. Philips candelabra base 0.25-Watt C7 night light bulb lasts at least 30,000 hours and can be used in bathrooms, kitchens, hallways and bedrooms.
Overall rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product17 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product17 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not very bright

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Did not seem to have the same light output that conventional bulbs do.
Cons: dim
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Ocala, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The perfect nite light

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does not get hot. Produces just amount of ambient light to see your way around, but not too bright to keep you awake.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation, stays cool
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

you can find better

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I was looking for an LED replacement last night as an experiment and this bulb came up as available at home depot. I happened to be there tonight and picked up, even though it did not say on package if it was equivalent to a 4 or 7w incandescent. When i put into one of the christmas houses the light output not even half in my estimate. This is going back to the store. It has only a single led inside. I see Feit makes one with 3 led's and is getting good reviews would be nice if HD carried those. This may work in a night light.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED lights will rule the world

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got sooooooo tired of replacing night lights. Every month it seemed I was buying another 4 pack. I've never had an LED fail anywhere so I bought the LED nightlights. They are not much more expensive, maybe 50% than regular but I expect they'll last for years. The light is crisp and bright but not intense. Because they are so small anyway the electricity used isn't much but LEDs use nearly none. I will light the entire house with LED when they become inexpensive enough.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation, life expectancy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)

Way too blue, uneven light, very very dim.

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just installed one of these in my bathroom exhaust fan fixture which has the night light feature and it looks horrible. It casts an ugly circle-shaped beam of light in the fixture's dome, which is very noticeable. The blue color that it puts off is not natural looking in any way. The color temperature was not on the package, nor was the lumen output. I will be returning this two pack to Home Depot ASAP and going back to incandescent until they improve this bulb. I must say, though, that I do love the 40w equivalent led bulbs they offer. They look way more natural than these.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Alameda, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

cool light

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The light was too cool/gray for my use. I wish the packaging listed the lumens or a brightness/color equilviency.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would buy these over and over but won't need to due to their 30,000 hours of life.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have several night lights in our house and these even fit our refrigerator door light. They are excellent. Great value for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Low Energy Bulb

PostedMay 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these Philips LED bulbs after I returned a competitor's LED bulb. Philip's LED night light bulb does not buzz or humm. The competitor's LED night light bulb buzzed. I like the fact that our night lights now run at 1/10th the wattage, especially in areas where there isn't enough natural light to trip the photo sensor off.. Philips bulbs are brighter than the nonreplaceable LED night lights
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)

Not enough light output

PostedMay 27, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not enough light output. Less that the incandescent C7.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Burbank, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great for night lights

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This bulb is very dim. It's great for night lights where you want to be able to leave it on while someone is sleeping in the room. About the brightness of a 2w bulb.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)

not bright at all.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've replaced 90% of all our lighting with energy efficient bulbs over the past few years, so when we needed a new night light, decided to try these out. these are SO DIM that -seriously- a single matchstick has more light ! this is too bad, i really wanted these lights to work well, but sadly that is not the case.
Cons: barely any light at all
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Should save a little energy, but needs to be brighter.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Stepping down from the standard 4 watt to this LED bulb won't be saving much energy, but then again not having to replace them every four to six months will be nice. Just needs more lumens to be really useful, and the light is very cold (blue) in color. I think Phillips is using their cast-off LEDs for this consumer product.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement
Cons: dim, costly
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)

Too Dim

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pkg does not list Lumen output, but I suspect it is near "Zero". Light pattern is no good even for night light. Too directional. Like micro-mini spot light?
Don't waste your money.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

lite up real good

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
lite up good easy to put in looks just like a reg. bulb
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My first LED and its great!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I decided to try this as I was tired of replacing the nightlight bulbs. The bulb runs relatively cool and puts off a 'white' light - very different than incandescent. I'm looking forward to the extended lift that's promised on this product. I have it in my kids' room and I'm also glad that it burns cooler so I don't have to worry as much about paper touching it and catching fire.
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Mesquite, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Crisp white light, but not bright enough to really see a lot with.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace the night light on my above-the-stove microwave. The light is definitely a crisp white, but the .3 watt is not nearly bright enough to see very much by late at night.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)

Might be ok for a nightlight - Not for window candles!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I don't know why you'd buy one of these to use in a nightlight because most times it's cheaper to buy a whole LED nightlight than one of these bulbs. Using them in window candles just doesn't work, they're way too dim!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)

Great night light lamo

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I originally purchased these to replace a failed lamp in my Christmas tree topper, but the LEDs in this products were not bright enough for that task. I loaded these lamps into 2 separate plug-in night lights, and the amount of light is perfect! With the long life of LEDs, it is doubtful that i will ever have to replace my nigh light lights ever again!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation
Cons: low light output
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Dolan Springs, AZ 86441, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Power Saver

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced six-15 watt bulbs in a living room celling fan. From 90 watts down to 1.8 watts. Each bulb is about as bright as a 7 watt incandescant night light bulb, so I'm saving 88.2 watts, and seeing about half the light output. It's a warm, about 2700 K light output. Works great for me as ambient lighting or backround lighting when watching TV. Great light output for only .2 watt each power consumption. With an over 20 year life expectancy, it pays for itself twice.
Pros: Energy Efficient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 0.25-Watt (0W) C7 Night Light Replacement LED Light Bulbs (2-Pack)
from Douglassville, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT IDEA LED NIGHT LIGHT

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Projected life over 24 years! I won't have to put another night light in the socket ever again. great idea
Pros: Easy Replacement, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>