728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan

AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan

Dyson's AM02 Tower Fan is designed to cool larger areas. Featuring patented Air Multiplier's technology, it generates powerful airflow and velocity. No fast-spinning blades mean smooth airflow and it is safe to use around children and pets. No dusty grilles or blades also make it easy to clean. AM02 has an energy-efficient brushless motor. When used with air-conditioning, it can lower energy bills by up to 20%.* Remote Control, smooth 90° oscillation and variable airflow power provide precise control. Curved and magnetized remote stores neatly on top of the machine. AM02 is easy to assemble and comes with a 2 year warranty, parts and labor guaranteed by Dyson.
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
Review 1 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from Indiana

GREAT bladless fan!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan is fantastic! NO blades to worry about. Airflow seems "smoother" than my old tower fan. I have read other reviews on other sites about this fan, some complaining that it is "noisy". I don't find this fan any noisier (on high) than my old tower fan. At the lower speeds, this fan is almost whisper quiet. The only downside I can find with this, is the price (which is high). I gave it some thought before purchasing and now that I have had it in my home for over a week, I am glad that I made this purchase. The fan is a breeze to clean up, all because of this new NO blade technology by Dyson.
+22points
29out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best performance of just what I wanted.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan is perfect for me and the quality is also perfect.
I love having no blades because I dislike cleaning them.
It's safe around children. It was expensive but worth the quality and performance
Home Depot was my choice of store because they have everything I need. Their customer service and shipping is excellent without any problems.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, does exactly what it says it will do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan

Very efficient but expensive

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would have given this fan a 5-star rating if it wasn't so expensive.
It is amazingly efficient and was used day and night in the recent NY heat wave (over 100 on some days). I do not have airconditioning, but this fan made the temperatures bearable during the day, and allowed me to sleep comfortably at night.
It is a bit "noisy": at highest speed, it sounds as though it is raining, rather than a mechanical sound. This sound did not interrupt sleep.
I will replace another more traditional pedestal fan when I gather enough money to do so.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As Advertised

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Have had no issues with this fan and it is working as advertised. It does not move as much air as our previous large caged fan, but the air seems cooler, I am guessing because the air intake is at floor level. It is not as noisy as our prior fan and less so than I expected based on some of the reviews. Due to it's needed placement in our home, the slim vertical construction has made it much less cumbersome to walk by and work around. This fan has met our expectations but it is overpriced.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
Cons: over priced
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan

Wonderful fan with an excellent design!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The best part about this fan is that it is blade-less so it is very user friendly in a household with small children. Also, the fan itself does not take up much space so that's a plus! It has a very modern look to it (which is a plus for me!).
The only little downside to this fan is the expensive pricing. It really comes down to personal opinion if you think this fan is worth the price ($400+). But overall, I still gave this fan a 5 star rating!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from Sacramento

Everyone loves it! A true conversation piece that works too!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, runs quietly and is beautiful. It works well at both at low speeds while watching TV and at high speeds with oscillation for parties.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from Hendersonville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this this fan

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Amazing how much air this fan moves. I sleep so much better with this fan running at night. Two thumbs up!!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from Aurora, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quiet and effective. It's everything I expected.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The dyson air mover tower design serves our purposes very well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I was shocked at the output on this!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this item, got it home, and unlike most things I purchase--this was easy to put together and immediately start running. Its looks are great, its output great, and the remote is great to do any changes you want. (i.e. oscillating, low to high) The most difficult part of all of this was getting it out of the box! I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Missing instructions on cleaning from dust

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Acceptable in terms of noise on one of the lower speed settings. Although missing instructions on haw to clean it (inside) after few years of usage - finally you want it to use it for some time, paying extra premium for that fan, right?
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Dirty, No Instructions, Maintenance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

My son wanted this for Christmas.

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
He loves the Dyson Bladeless fan. He has it with him on the base in Texas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for AM02 Silver Bladeless Tower Fan
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product