728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)

Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)

Diablo Steel Demon reciprocating saw blades are specifically designed for maximum performance in metal demolition applications. The blade’s ultra hardened cutting edge delivers up to four times longer life than those of standard blades. Dual Tooth design features a double tooth configuration with small gullets for faster material removal and extra durability.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
Review 1 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)

are good but ....

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This are a good product, they are strongs steel and i use it a lot in my proyects but i consider it a litle pricy for the quantity. Only 5 per package And they don't last long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Caliente, NV 89008, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

IMPRESSIVE

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Diablo Steel Demon Metal Saw Blades. These are very rugged blades. They are thick enough to keep them from bending easily like a lot of the other metal blades I have used. Very tough, sharp and nine inches long for a better reach. I am impressed with them at such a good price.
Pros: Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

grrrrrrr

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these little puppies will chew through anything!! The customer service was spot on.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

needed saw blades, Diablo blades are the best

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
for my money, Diablo blades are the best! I have been updating/replacing multiple saws (reciprocating, table, compound miter, etc) once the saw is out of the box on goes a Diablo blade. They cut the best and last.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Bon Secour, AL 36511, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is exactly what I wanted

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product did the project I originally bought them for. Very satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Skagit County, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Demo blades ever

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These go right through nail infested wood like butter. One blade seemed to last forever, definitely will be using these from now on.
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)

Cutting Demon

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with these blades. They did a great job of demolishing an old steel and aluminum shed I've been dying to remove since moving into our house. They've also performed great through some unintended uses such as quick cuts to lumber, removing studs and cutting out palm tree roots. (trust me, it's not fun). Good product, worth the little extra cost for quality.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sawsaw blades

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They do the job as expected. I use these for demo; mainly cutting through 2xs, but I hit my fair share of nails. I also utilize these blades to cut through the metal lathe in the corner of old plaster work. Rips through it like butter. Sure, the blades wear down, but that's to be expected with the metal I'm going through.
Pros: Durable, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Diablo Metal Demolition blade

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While working on old galvanized plumbing for a friend in an old house, I ran into 2" pipe which was solidified with waste. I had an 8inch steel cutting blade in my reciprocating saw of another manufacturer. As I was cutting through the pipe, I had to frequently move the saw to different position as the teeth were getting smooth. It was a good brand of blade I was using. I finally got through the pipe, which was 3/16th's inch in diameter.
To cut the other end of the pipe, I decided no better time to break in the Diablo metal demolition blade than the moment at hand. The Diablo blade cut through the pipe in roughly 1/4 the time, without having to move the saw to find good teeth on the blade. There was minimal smoothing of the teeth. This is a blade well worth the money in my eyes, if you want to save time and replacement costs. A cheap blade does not save money if it doesn't hold up.
Also, I never buy blades anymore for my circular, miter saw, or table saw unless it's Diablo. A finishing carpenter introduced me to the Diablo finishing blade, and I've been a Diablo fan ever since. A Diablo blade for my reciprocating saw never came to mind. Once again, Diablo has made a believer out of me, and I cannot stress enough that "You get what you pay for". Thank you once again Diablo.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from East Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Demo Blade -just wish had more life in it for the work being used for

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I run the procurrment of tools and equipment for a Abatement company. We needed to remove 10 gauge steel ( +/- about 1/8") Thick metal windows that were 8 feet tall and 5 foot wide. They were in a bank built in 1930's. The metal channels were filled with concrete on all the stiles and rails as fire proofing. We burned through over 60 of these blades for 16 or so windows. They performed well for the first 5 minutes and then kind of got duller and duller we averaged about 3/5 blades per window plus the use of a deep throated band saw. I would use them again but would like to get some credit back or have been able to buy cheaper in bulk packs which Home Depot does not do on these items.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One blade for many tough jobs

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blades will cut just about any combination of wood and metal you can find. The stiff design keeps them from bending away from "hard spots", meaning less struggle to get a straight cut. A great all around contractor blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Blades.....

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great set of blades, for a fair price. I used these to demo a Dry cleaners garment rack about 30 feet long.Some of the metal was 3/8 + thick. The blades cut nice and fast and left a clean edge, not ragged as some other blades will do. They seemed to last longer than a usual metal blade, you can feel how much thicker it is than a regular blade. Overall a great long lasting demo blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sweet Tool

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blades work very well. I have used the circular saw blades before but this is the first time for the Sawzall blades. They cut right through.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Oroville, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

held up well

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used in demolition work and held up well under severe conditions
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Blade

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was cutting for windows on metal building and they worked great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Harris, Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This blade works great on metal!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Doing demo, get this blade to get through that metal, I used it to cut up a trailer home fram. Took a couple of blades but it did get the job done.
Pros: Durable, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steel Demon 9 in. Metal Demolition Reciprocating Saw Blades (5-Pack)
from Newport News, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cuts up great

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These metal cutting blades get the job done easily. The price was not too high for the quality these metal cutting blades have proven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.