728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

Give your kids a break from TV with this high quality backyard swing set. A metal swing set construction means low maintenance for you. Unlike a wooden swing set, with a metal construction you don't have to worry about splinters, warping, or rough edges. Powder-coated steel and uv-protected polyethylene plastic prevents rusting and discoloration as well as heat retention, so children can play comfortably. This heavy-duty backyard swing set is approximately 2 ft. Taller than most residential swing sets and is designed with 3 in. Diameter steel posts at an extra-wide angle to provide greater stability. It is also designed with soft grip chains to prevent little fingers from getting pinched. this system meets astm safety standards and is made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product46 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product46 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
Review 1 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Montana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Your kids are going to LOVE it!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, took only 3 hours. Sturdy, well manufactured parts, everything was included. Swings and trapeze are just the right height for our kids ages 5-9. We see years of use with this swing set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

GREAT SWING SET!!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT swing set! We bought it for our grandson to enjoy at our house, but we enjoy it as much as he does! The two of us put it together in about 3 hours, with a little bit of alignment difficulty in the final assembly, but otherwise it was pretty straightforward. The quality is really impressive; we are very pleased with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We all love it

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This swing set is very sturdy! I love that it is so tall and we can all swing on it (even the parents). My husband assembled with help from his dad in less than 4 hours including beer breaks. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

Happy girls!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our 8 and 11 year old daughters love this swing set. The metal poles are better than I thought they would be. The directions were fairly clear, but they could be better. Overall, we're very pleased with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

Wonderful, quality product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a collective gift for our 1 year old. We were able to attach a toddler swing to the trapeze bar/ swing until she is ready to use the regular swings. All pieces were accounted for at time of delivery. ( We checked for all parts before starting the set up.)The directions for assembly were clear and easy to follow. Set up went smoothly and took about 2 and a half hours with both my husband and myself working on it. It is a sturdy product, sure to last for many, many years. My husband and I like the fact that it is strong enough to hold both of us as we swing with our daughter. This set will be enjoyed for many years to come by our daughter and by us!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Awesome Swingset, Pricey, but Worth It

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. Granted I haven't had it long enought to tell if it will rust (other reviews say it won't), but I can say the thing is sturdy. We have a 6 and 4.5 year old who can swing on it full speed and thought it flexes, it doesn't bounce around. It isn't anchored and it doesn't lift off the ground at all. The swings are high quality and have good rubber grips. The assembly is pretty easy, though two people are required, maybe a third getting the top mounted to the sides (a bit of trouble getting the last few bolts through, but you can do it). It is very tall and should last quite a while. Just as a note my in-laws have one of the cheaper sets and it is rusting like crazy. Also, according to the manual you must check the tightness of the bolts once or twice a month and lube the swing brackets at the top every so often (WD-40 works great).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Big Swing Set

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Big swing set that is well made of heavy gauge steel
Lots of parts to put together but good directions
Seems to be holding up well after the first month
no swaying just happy swinging
(can drive the riding mower under the cross bars between the legs)
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Mountain Grove, MO 65711, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best value high quality swing set you can buy

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This swing set is awesome. It is huge! It makes the cheap units you see elsewhere look even cheaper. This is high quality and heavy duty steel. The swings all have heavy duty chain and are rubberized to protect fingers and have the easiest way to attach and unattach if you use a baby bucket swing like we do. This is worth every penny.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

We love it!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This swing set is big, strong and comfortable. My daughters are 10 and 17. They still love to swing in our back yard and this swing set is perfect for them. The assemble direction are very good but it's important NOT to tighten the bolts until all bolts are installed to avoid alignment problems. Also it's big! So you'll need at least two people to stand it up.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Massachusetts

Great Swing set for Big and Little Kids

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We've been looking for a heavy duty swing set for our 2nd child (now 9) to replace the old wooden play set with tower/slide that we got for our first child (now a teen). We had to take down the swing/monkey bars part of that set as the kids got too big and it kept coming out of the ground. We didn't want to invest in another one of those since our kids are "older" but still love to swing at the playground. This set is awesome. Both kids swing on it and it doesn't even move. We plan to stake it down so that the adults can swing on it, too. It is challenging to put together, though, since metal doesn't have any "give." You need 2 people so that you can line up the holes for the bolts, and even then, it took some creativity to get them through. We ended up putting the cross beam on some lawn furniture tables so that we could maneuver the "A" pieces better into place since it is so heavy. I recommend only attaching the cross piece of the "A" after you have the sides attached to the swing beam. Overall, a great product. The color is great, too and blends in with the yard. Now our younger child doesn't have to use the "hand-me down one," and the older one still gets to be a kid!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Holland, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

awesome swing set!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought this set for the grandkids age 4 and 8. very impressed with the quality. it will last for years
my son had some issues putting it together, but he bought a couple of bolts and that did the trick!
kids swing on it everyday, even grandma took some turns!
thanks for a great product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Massachusetts

Wrong part received

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The unit is very well made. Only issue I had was the package I received had the wrong component. I called the manufacturer and it took two weeks because of a backorder scenario. Overall very happy but got a little impatient towards the end.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

great!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for big kids and small! Very sturdy, well made. We love it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Annandale, VA

Solidly built swing set

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I managed to put this swing set together with the help of my 6 and 8 year olds. It was fairly simple, and would have been easier if I noticed the side triangle support frames had an inside and outside version! Finished assembly up this morning. It took about 2 hours.
The kids were swinging this morning and were quite happy. It's a fairly tall swing, so you really get a big pendulum effect. The frame is very sturdy with very little movement even with both kids swinging.
I believe it's definitely worth the price and I expect it to last a very long time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

Excellent Customer Service!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We too experienced some assembly problems. The flange on a couple of the legs didn't allow for the pole to fit. We called Customer Service and the gentleman was very helpful. They decided to ship a set of new poles at no charge to us.
The swing set is as adverised, very sturdy--like you would find on a public playground. When my daughter no longer uses it--years from now, I will purchase a porch swing and hang it up for me!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

This is a substantial swingset

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a heavy duty swingset that children won't outgrow like smaller sets. It's taller than a normal swingset so adults can swing on it too. The swings have safety coatings over the chain closest to the swing seat so fingers won't get pinched. It's worth spending the extra money to get a quality product that can be used for years to come.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Colorado

Very solid, well made swing set

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wanted a commercial quality swing set without the price of one. That's exactly what we received with this product. My husband was amazed at how sturdy this swing set turned out to be. We're sure this will last us for several years. We would highly reccommend this product to everyone. You won't be dissapointed!
Great, great product!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set

A-FRAME DELUXE SWING SET

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the purchase of the A-frame swing set,it's very sturdy compared to your average swing set's and plan on it lasting me for years.
The delivery of the set was fast and the directions were easy to understand,nothing like the old wood set we had a few years back that took two days to assemble and over time warped and splintered.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Houston, TX

High quality on all counts.

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The swing set is well designed for ease of assembly and the directions are basically foolproof if read carefully and followed step-by-step. The finished set is truly "playground" worthy as compared to the typical "lightweight" backyard sets. .As my neighbor said when he peered over the fence, "Now THAT"S A SWING SET!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A-Frame Deluxe Swing Set
from Largo
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great sturdy swing set. Two person assembly required. Great quality. Grand children will enjoy it for years.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great customer service!!! Initially saw swing set on line at wal-mart. after three failed customer service calls to two different Wal-marts. I looked up other distributors for this swing set. Home Depot came up as a provider. I called ordered that night 12/02/2013 and had it delivered on 12/16/2013 in plenty of time for Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>