728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Red and Blue Dome Climber

Red and Blue Dome Climber

If you?re looking for large features to keep the kids entertained in your own backyard, check out this awesome big toy from lifetime--the geometric dome climber. Up to six kids can enjoy the dome climber at the same time. The lifetime dome climber helps your child to develop strong muscles and coordination. Our dome climber is a fun, geometric design with real rock climbing hand grips. Powder-coated steel prevents rusting and reduces heat retention so children play safely and comfortably. The dome climber is made from top-quality construction, and built to last.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product42 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product42 of 42reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Red and Blue Dome Climber
Review 1 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Our 3 year old loves her 'monkey bars' !!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was NOT so hard to assemble, but it was much easier with two people then when I initially started by myself. The box came a little torn but we think because of the weight it may have been a little much for the delivery service to move around. We did inventory it but didn't plan to assemble for an additional week, everything was there so the torn box didn't really matter. After assembling it, it is actually easy to lift and move it around, so it takes only one person. We used a 13 mm socket wrench along with the pre-packed allen-wrench to get the bolts extra tight. We also plan to cover it with a tarp to make a quick tent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, kids really like it
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Charlotte, NC

Super Sturdy!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son who will be 3 in two months and he absolutely loves it. It is super sturdy and I love that the bars are a little thicker (I had one when I was little and bars were way thin) so this is an awesome climber!! The colors are super vibrant. The directions say "two" people to put it together and we had four and it was still a little difficult (just cause the bars want to fall constantly). But other than that it took almost 90 mins to put it together! Would definitely recommend it to anyone and the best part was the shipping was included in the price (other websites shipping is seperate and this was the cheapest I found). Overall AWESOME product!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

sturdy & versitile

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very sturdy. It did take a long time to tighten the bolts and get all the pieces to lay flush at the joints. That may have been because my back yard isn't completely flat. I was able to build it on my own and the instructions were easy to follow. It took me about 4 hours, but my kids were outside playing in the boxes it came in and wanting to "help". I lost 1 bolt and 1 washer in the grass, so it would have been helpful for them to include 1-2 extras just in case.
This was more than I was intending to spend, but I expect my kids will find more ways to have fun with this than a swingset. It's good for climbing, building forts, being a pirate ship, etc. I had something similar as a kid and we used sheets to make hammocks to hang from it. Great product! I got exactly what I expected. I expect it will hold up well. My kids are 8, 5, and 3.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Westford, VT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great piece of equipment - perfect for play.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 5y/o daughters birthday, and it was a huge success. The kids loved it, as did a few of the adults. It's sturdy, well built, and is an appropriate size and height.
It took two adults roughly 2.5hrs to complete the setup.
We received it within 5 business days, which was a major plus.
Overall, we're very happy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Covington, La
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fun.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was fairly easy to put together. Very strong. My grandchildren love this climber. They make a fort and really enjoy climbing all over it. Would recommend this climber.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great attraction for the children.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Needed two people to complete assembly. Many children can safely play on this at one time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Neptune Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very satisfied

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got a similar product for my daughter when she was three and was happy to get this for my grandchildren. I had thought that the older version was better for younger children because the pieces were shorter but it doesn't seem to slow them down. I had read that it was difficult to put together but my daughter put it together while being "helped" by four children ages 1, 3, 9, and 10.
It is a simple thing that is limited only by their imagination. It is a mountain. It is a fort. It is a race challenge. They love it!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Western Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME Red and Blue Dome Climber

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic product. Fairly easy to put together with 2 people--once you get the hang of it--it's a little fiddly at first. Kids loved it. It's sturdy. And despite reading the size description it still looks bigger than it sounds. Just LOVE it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Woodstock, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Value

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandkids and they love it. It was not too difficult to put together and seems very sturdy. Best buy for the money.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red and Blue Dome Climber

Great Product!!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift for my 5 year old daughter and she loves it. I was impressed with the reviews and the price when I decided to purchase it. It was easy to assemble and will provide hours of fun for your children. This is a great piece to add to your child's out door play area!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Athens, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is sturdy not hard to put together at all it said two hours we did it in 1, we used power tools it is massive kids love it!
Thankyou for a GREAT product. Very pleased good value and cheaper here than at other places.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from el paso texas

Nice product, great materials, strong and durable.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the most durable, and well finished monkeybar on the market with no doubt, the installation was easy in about 1:30 hours, 2 persons are necessary to assembly.
I recommend this product for all the people that want durability, easy instalaction, no mantaince, nice colors, and superstrong structure composite, and more than ever the excellent price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red and Blue Dome Climber

Exceptional Quality, Value, and Fun

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1) Free shipping, product arrived to door in 1 week. No need to lift a heavy box in and out of vehicle - very nice.
2) Previous reviewer suggested 1/2 Inch deep ratchet socket - great tip. I bought just the 1/2 inch deep socket, and then an adapter for my Makita drill, cost approx $8 together. Definitely expedites the process ***** make sure the nuts aren't cross threaded or you could strip the bolt ***** wasn't a problem for us. Two allen wrenches come with the dome. Took 3 adults 2 hours to put this together, nice to have the extra hands.
3) Sturdy solid structure, easily holds an adult without issue. Plenty of room for several kids at once, no one is going to feel left out while waiting their turn.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great product, hard to assemble

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dome climber is a great product. Has held up well, my kids are 6 and 2 and love it. Price is good because it's big enough to hold at least 3-4 kids and it is 5 foot tall. The only compliant is the assembly. It's kind of a pain to put this thing together, so make sure u have time or this could easily take a week to put together.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from upstate new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

we love our dome!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the dome was easy to put together. my husband and i got it done in an evening. the directions were easy to follow and worked very well for making it the ease it was. the materials are nicely painted and feel really nice to climb as well as to assemble. no sharp edges. the kids all have a great time with it. we have 4 girls and a boy in age from 2-6 and they can all do something on it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

It's great, my 3 boys love it, it keeps them busy all day long. Well worth the money!!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It only took my self about 2 hours to put together, once it was complete, I couldn't belive how sturdy it was. It is a backyard toy that my 3 boys will have many years of fun with. We are so happy we purchased the dome climber.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: a little confusing to put together.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from streeter,texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very strong and durable, easy to understand assembly.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a older man 66 years old, I put this thing together in 4.5 hours with no help except my 67 year old wife who only helped with holding up the sections after I put them together. I did not need any help except for that. I can't wait to see my grand children on this thing, I would recommend this for anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red and Blue Dome Climber

Excellent gift for a rambunctious boy.

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My four year old LOVES this toy. He plays on it for hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red and Blue Dome Climber

excelent

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
your product is verry nice for my childrens in the school
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Red and Blue Dome Climber
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

great for daycares!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one for my daughters daycare....the kids LOVE it....great way to burn off energy and exercise!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>