728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)

Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)

An ideal choice for your space, the MS International 12 in. x 12 in. Green Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile features a green color blended with gold and red to accent many home interiors. This beautiful onyx tile features a smooth, high-sheen finish and a random variation in tone to help add style to your decor. Designed for floor, wall and countertop use, this onyx tile is marginally skid resistant to suit your needs. NOTE: Inspect all tiles before installation. Natural stone products inherently lack uniformity and are subject to variation in color, shade, finish, etc. It is recommended to blend tiles from different boxes when installing. Natural stones may be characterized by dry seams and pits that are often filled. The filling can work its way out and it may be necessary to refill these voids as part of a normal maintenance procedure. All natural stone products should be sealed with a penetrating sealer. After installation, vendor disclaims any liabilities.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
Ginger
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Result

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile arrived with only one cracked piece. A little research revealed the problems onyx can produce such as delicate tile and curling after installation. To resolve these issues I back buttered each piece with PC 11 and let them cure for at least a week while I prepared the backboard. Only one piece cracked during installation and no pieces broke during cutting. There was some variation in tile thickness but every piece was square. I used CBP marble and granite-white which has proven itself on several projects. As on all projects preparation is very important. I used a very thin space of about 1/32 and used no grout. Edges were sealed with sandless grout caulk. The cooperation of MSI with Home Depot has allows the average DIY to obtain good stone products at a reasonable price which results in a high end project at an affordable price as long as you have the determination to get it done and delivery is free! I definitely recommed this product but preparation is key
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: requires additional pre
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
janice
from Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful tile

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered this tile for my upstairs bathroom floor and could not have been more pleased. The tiles came individually wrapped and not a one was chipped or cracked. They have not yet been installed, but I will update this when I do!! Don't buy this tile unless you are wanting a dramatic look!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
Pfg1
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The onyx is beautiful to look at, but thickness varies making it impossible to install properly.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thicknesss varies not only between pieces but within each individual piece, making it impossible to install a flat floor or even a flat wall. My contractor decided to tear out the entire installation and start over. Quality control is terrible at the quarry from which this material is mined.
Cons: terrible quality control irregular thickness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
Violetyoung
from CA

Love this tile

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I love this tile but the over all color is not the green color but the photo here is true. I purchased a case and keeping it. The green onyx is beautiful even though the brown is throughout the tile the green color is a cool light color. I will use this on bar area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
ginger
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very pleased so far

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered 40 ft of this tile for surround wall of vanity. The order was delivered quickly to the local store at no cost! Each reinforced tile is individually wraped in plastic and each box is very tightly packed in foam within another box. Only one tile had a cracked corner which I promptly glued with epoxy. The photo does not do justice. This stone tile is gorgeous. I'll update this review after installation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
CandM
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We Are Thrilled With Our Choice of This Polished Onyx Tile

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile is even more beautiful in person than it appears in the online picture. The tile we received was even nicer than the sample we saw in our local store. Each piece was so different from the others in the shipment. We think this gave us many options. We had most of it cut into 2"x2" pieces for accent in our kitchen back splash. Some pieces we used in larger sections. However, it could easily be used in the full 12"x12" pieces, just the way it is delivered.
As others have stated here, each piece was individually wrapped in plastic and all of it was protected by substantial packing material and arrived in excellent condition...and it was delivered to the store within a few days.
We are absolutely thrilled with the way this onyx looks mixed in with our other back splash tiles...very happy with our choice!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Great Accent
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
Calamity
from New Waverly, Tx

too beautiful

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gorgeous! They are more beautiful than I had anticipated. They arrived in only three days. Each tile individually wrapped. The whole case shipped in yet another protected box. So luscious I ordered some more. Best price I could find on the internet.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
jankd
from Georgia

The stone is beautiful

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The package was packed very well and the shipment came on time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
LasVegasArt
from Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fabulous ONYX Tile

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beatiful tile, super quick delivery, very well packed.
Couldn't ask for a better product!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Green 12 in. x 12 in. Polished Onyx Floor and Wall Tile (10 sq. ft. / case)
1kph

Outstandingly gorgeous!!!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This onyx arrived quickly and safely. It is so beautiful as a bathroom countrertop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.