728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Natural Stone Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED

Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED

M. S. International Mediterranean Walnut 16 sq.ft. Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Field Tile is a medium brown Natural Stone Travertine with chipped edges ideal to create a rustic look. With a large selection of sizes and accessories to choose from, this tile can easily be laid in a pattern or single layout and is suitable for residential and commercial installations, including kitchens and bathrooms.NOTE: Inspect all tiles before installation. Natural stone products inherently lack uniformity and are subject to variation in color, shade, finish, etc. It is recommended to blend tiles from different boxes when installing. Natural stones may be characterized by dry seams and pits that are often filled. The filling can work its way out and it may be necessary to refill these voids as part of a normal maintenance procedure. All natural stone products should be sealed with a penetrating sealer. After installation, vendor disclaims any liabilities.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
justme
from Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fabulous

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was really apprehensive about ordering tile online but I am so happy with it.
Some things to keep in mind..... It is really heavy! It is shipped by common carrier so you have to be there to receive it. It will arrive on a pallet. Each box weighs about 100 pounds and it comes with all the boxes strapped together and then strapped to the pallet. So make room for the driver to put that pallet where you want it.
I am happy for the free shipping and delivery to my house. I certainly would not have been able to move it if I purchased it at the home depot store.
All in all, it is a great floor and I think anyone would be happy with it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
Sue2514
from Richmond, IN

Not necessarily for everyone but gorgeous

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very rustic look mainly due to variation in stone and the chipped edges. We put it in a bathroom and the chipped edges are a little sharp but beautiful. I would buy it again.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
tal0975
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value for the money

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an extremely nice product for the money ($3.99/sq. ft.). The installed floor looks tremendous. The pattern is a little bit complex and had even my veteran installers taking their time. Best to dry fit the entire floor ahead of time if possible before applying the mastic. This tile is also extremely heavy - each 16 square foot box weighs over 80 pounds. I ordered 6 boxes and they arrived on a pallet weighing almost 600 pounds, so be prepared.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
kitchenfloor
from Long Beach, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect price, looks great!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered one box to test the color and it shipped via UPS. I was very disappointed that the majority of the tiles were cracked. I loved the stone and the color, so I took a chance and ordered 13 boxes to do my kitchen. I was pleased to find that the large order was shipped via a common carrier in a crate - so no broken tiles!
This is unfilled travertine, so there are natural holes and imperfections that can be filled with grout. I am very happy with the outcome and my wife is thrilled that we got a natural stone floor at a great price.
And the pattern is beautiful as well. Gets confusing at times, but its printed on the boxes so I cut out 4 to make a template that I had close by while laying the floor.
The stone cuts easily using a 7" table style wet saw.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
u24me
from lllinois

Beautiful tile

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile is perfect. It is the greatest pattern tile I have seen. It is a beautiful color and matches anything. It is a great price too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
Terri

Beautiful,

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very happy with the color and character of this tile.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
me19808
from Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Gorgeous tile!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the look of this tile. It is very natural looking being that it is unfilled and chipped. The contractor said it did take a bit longer to grout because of the chipped edges. If you just grout as usual, the grout lines look really wide and you lose the effect of the chipped edges. I replaced a laminate floating floor with this in my foyer and I couldn't be happier. Definitely worth every penny.
It does come common carrier so keep that in mind.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
marchbwa

Great Tile!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered 12 cases, which was great for my project. I had one case left, and they took it back at the store. The tile looked great after installed. The pattern (Cyprus) was difficult to work with in such a small space, but I made it work well. I used an epoxy grout, which helped to fill some of the tiles (which were unfilled by nature). I would reccomend this to anyone looking to do a bath remodel for a good deal.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
Dicj
from Sturbridge, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product arrived on schedule and was installed in my family room. Looks great behind the bar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
bcollin76

Came very poorly packaged, and broken into many pieces.

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Description doesn't clearly state that this is shipped in a "set" of tiles that, when combined, make the picture shown. Problem is, not all of the pieces are of the same (or even remotely close) color or texture. Very disappointed.
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mediterranean Walnut Pattern Honed-Unfilled-Chipped Travertine Floor & Wall Tile (16 sq.ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
hk51
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Bathroom floor tile

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this on a bathroom floor and I Love it. We did have to fill it but it turned out GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.