728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Rich, deep shades of brown and blue in a striking, free flowing design make the Mohawk Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug stand out among area rugs. The contemporary styling of this shag rug offers a bold, yet simple, style that adds beauty to complement a variety of decor styles. The rug is made of 100% Olefyn for durability.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product235 of 239reviews
Rating Breakdown 243 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(204)
4
(33)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product235 of 239reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Austin, TX

Great rug for the price

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We saw this rug in the store and instantly fell in love Great find. Added a rug pad and it feels amazing and plush
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Yorkville, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A fun rug!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug is beautiful. Love the color. Just a fun rug. It adds so much to my room. And the price is reasonable.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Chantilly, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I like it

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Its a good addition to my living area. I like the quality and color.
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ink Swirl Cocoa Area Rug

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This carpet was much more that I expected. Very well made, thick the colors were perfect and the service was excellent. I would recommend both Home depot's carpets along with their customer service representatives they were great.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Central Valley, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Colors and feel

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug completed our room perfectly! Love the colors, the teal perfectly goes with the darker greys of our room! So glad we found the perfect rug.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice rug for the money

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was pleased with the quality of the rug. The colors are rich and contrast well on my darker wood floors
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Nueva Rosita
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice rug

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is a very nice rug with a colorful and modern looking. Very easy to install and very easy to clean too.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Great rug

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this rug a few months ago and love it. It's on ceramic tile but is soft enough for kids to play on. Quality looks good, I hope it will last many years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love this rug!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like the colors in this rug. The design adds interest to the room without overpowering it. It is easy to vacuum and doesn't slide around too much without a pad underneath. My dogs love laying around on it. I'd definitely recommend this rug.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A rare fine.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
An excellent feel to the rug, with colors that are exactly as they appeared on the Home Depot website. I installed the rug 2 weeks ago, and I would guess that the rug will last some time based on my use patterns. A quick vacuum once or twice a week seems to make it look brand new. An amazing find at an incredible price.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Excellent area rug

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good looking area rug at a decent price. Shipping was free!
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from The Villages, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We are very pleased with out purchase. We are using it on our enclosed lanai and it looks great with our furniture. Great rug for the price.

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug is very well made and the price compared to those of the rug shops was very comparable and we are very pleased with the quality of the rug,
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Atttractive

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Rug is very attractive. It is a little on the dark side for a FL condo but it goes well with our furniture.
We get many compliments in the rug.
Pros: Easy to Install, Modern, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ink Swirl area rug

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just what I wanted, perfect in color and size. This was also a great price and it was shipped to my home free of charge!!!
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: a bit of smell but after 2 days it was completly g
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from San Diego, CA

Better than the higher cost rug we were replacing

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were seeking a similar sized area rug to replace an 8x10 with a very similar color scheme and wavy patterns. Turns out this one is half the price of the previous one, looks very similar, and is much more plush and comfortable for kids, dogs, etc. Great purchase and great value.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Gulf shores, al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love love love it!!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been looking for a rug that brings together the teal and chocolate colors in my living room and this does it and really adds interest :). We get compliments all the time on it!! So glad we finally found this rug......plus my kids love it because it is super soft!
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Great Accent
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Chicagoland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought the 8x10. Looks great, has held up flawless so far. It's not inexpensive, but then again its much nicer than most.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Put it in my downstairs livingroom. Really picked up the cream and blue wall painting we did, and the brownish carpeting underneath. None of the shag has snagged or fallen off at any point, and some of the rug does see some higher traffic.
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Altoona, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the rug. Super soft and get tons of compliments on it.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful and affordable

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had this rug for about 3 months now and couldn't be happier! I couldn't decide whether to choose a "cheap" rug and possibly risk getting low quality or to choose an expensive one that would probably last longer. I finally decided to get this relatively inexpensive rug and I'm so glad I did! The colors are beautiful (a little lighter than in the picture). Very soft and so far seems very durable (we have 2 kids and a cat). Haven't had any pulled fibers even with the cat scratching at it and it stays in place with a rug pad underneath. Overall, very pleased!
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice area rug

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We looked all over for a 8' x 10' area rug to match our living room paint & furniture colors to no avail. As a last resort we looked at our local HD on line, and found the perfect match. Ordered it on line & picked it up 2 hours later.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>