728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Rich, deep shades of brown and blue in a striking, free flowing design make the Mohawk Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug stand out among area rugs. The contemporary styling of this shag rug offers a bold, yet simple, style that adds beauty to complement a variety of decor styles. The rug is made of 100% Olefin for durability.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product257 of 262reviews
Rating Breakdown 267 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(214)
4
(43)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product257 of 262reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Austin, TX

Great rug for the price

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We saw this rug in the store and instantly fell in love Great find. Added a rug pad and it feels amazing and plush
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Yorkville, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A fun rug!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug is beautiful. Love the color. Just a fun rug. It adds so much to my room. And the price is reasonable.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Nueva Rosita
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice rug

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is a very nice rug with a colorful and modern looking. Very easy to install and very easy to clean too.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Great rug

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this rug a few months ago and love it. It's on ceramic tile but is soft enough for kids to play on. Quality looks good, I hope it will last many years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A rare fine.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
An excellent feel to the rug, with colors that are exactly as they appeared on the Home Depot website. I installed the rug 2 weeks ago, and I would guess that the rug will last some time based on my use patterns. A quick vacuum once or twice a week seems to make it look brand new. An amazing find at an incredible price.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Excellent area rug

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good looking area rug at a decent price. Shipping was free!
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Central Valley, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Colors and feel

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug completed our room perfectly! Love the colors, the teal perfectly goes with the darker greys of our room! So glad we found the perfect rug.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from The Villages, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We are very pleased with out purchase. We are using it on our enclosed lanai and it looks great with our furniture. Great rug for the price.

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug is very well made and the price compared to those of the rug shops was very comparable and we are very pleased with the quality of the rug,
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Atttractive

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Rug is very attractive. It is a little on the dark side for a FL condo but it goes well with our furniture.
We get many compliments in the rug.
Pros: Easy to Install, Modern, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ink Swirl area rug

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just what I wanted, perfect in color and size. This was also a great price and it was shipped to my home free of charge!!!
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: a bit of smell but after 2 days it was completly g
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from San Diego, CA

Better than the higher cost rug we were replacing

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were seeking a similar sized area rug to replace an 8x10 with a very similar color scheme and wavy patterns. Turns out this one is half the price of the previous one, looks very similar, and is much more plush and comfortable for kids, dogs, etc. Great purchase and great value.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love this rug!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like the colors in this rug. The design adds interest to the room without overpowering it. It is easy to vacuum and doesn't slide around too much without a pad underneath. My dogs love laying around on it. I'd definitely recommend this rug.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice area rug

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We looked all over for a 8' x 10' area rug to match our living room paint & furniture colors to no avail. As a last resort we looked at our local HD on line, and found the perfect match. Ordered it on line & picked it up 2 hours later.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Gulf shores, al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love love love it!!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been looking for a rug that brings together the teal and chocolate colors in my living room and this does it and really adds interest :). We get compliments all the time on it!! So glad we finally found this rug......plus my kids love it because it is super soft!
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Great Accent
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Love the Look

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This rug added some much needed update to our Living Room. It is very soft and love the longer pile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:25 to 34

Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a gorgeous rug! It's wonderful quality and looks gorgeous in my family room! It is difficult to lay out with one person because it is so heavy, but then the rug never moves! I did still put a pad under it.
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from In
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

rugs

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great accent to our theme. colorful and matches furniture
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from West palm beach, Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice for price

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This rug was better than expected and the colors are gorgeous. Very soft and I love to sit on this rug with my son. I added a pad underneath for additional cushion so my kids can play on it, watch tv, etc.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Altoona, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the rug. Super soft and get tons of compliments on it.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Great area rug

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the design-it adds color to our room without looking loud. I'm very happy with this purchase. The rug is easy to vacuum and is great for my kids to play on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>