728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Rich, deep shades of brown and blue in a striking, free flowing design make the Mohawk Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug stand out among area rugs. The contemporary styling of this shag rug offers a bold, yet simple, style that adds beauty to complement a variety of decor styles. The rug is made of 100% Olefin for durability.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product229 of 234reviews
Rating Breakdown 239 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(190)
4
(40)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product229 of 234reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Austin, TX

Great rug for the price

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We saw this rug in the store and instantly fell in love Great find. Added a rug pad and it feels amazing and plush
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Yorkville, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A fun rug!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug is beautiful. Love the color. Just a fun rug. It adds so much to my room. And the price is reasonable.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice area rug

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We looked all over for a 8' x 10' area rug to match our living room paint & furniture colors to no avail. As a last resort we looked at our local HD on line, and found the perfect match. Ordered it on line & picked it up 2 hours later.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Love the Look

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This rug added some much needed update to our Living Room. It is very soft and love the longer pile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:25 to 34

Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a gorgeous rug! It's wonderful quality and looks gorgeous in my family room! It is difficult to lay out with one person because it is so heavy, but then the rug never moves! I did still put a pad under it.
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Central Valley, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Colors and feel

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug completed our room perfectly! Love the colors, the teal perfectly goes with the darker greys of our room! So glad we found the perfect rug.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Great area rug

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the design-it adds color to our room without looking loud. I'm very happy with this purchase. The rug is easy to vacuum and is great for my kids to play on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Gulf shores, al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love love love it!!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been looking for a rug that brings together the teal and chocolate colors in my living room and this does it and really adds interest :). We get compliments all the time on it!! So glad we finally found this rug......plus my kids love it because it is super soft!
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Great Accent
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from In
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

rugs

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great accent to our theme. colorful and matches furniture
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from White Lake, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nicer than Expected!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Amazing Value! This rug is beautiful. Nicer than pictured and looks lovely in our family room. Shipped to our door super fast. I highly recommend this rug for anyone looking to add a fun splash of color for a great price.
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from West palm beach, Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice for price

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This rug was better than expected and the colors are gorgeous. Very soft and I love to sit on this rug with my son. I added a pad underneath for additional cushion so my kids can play on it, watch tv, etc.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love this rug!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like the colors in this rug. The design adds interest to the room without overpowering it. It is easy to vacuum and doesn't slide around too much without a pad underneath. My dogs love laying around on it. I'd definitely recommend this rug.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Altoona, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the rug. Super soft and get tons of compliments on it.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:35 to 44

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This rug is so beautiful in our newly decorated family room - it's been the inspiration for all the rest of the room decor! We love it and HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RUG! Very soft and the kids love playing on it versus the hardwood floor!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Love this rug

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this rug! I love it so much that I bought it twice. I had to toss the other one due to a house guest's cat and I missed having it so I bought another. Very pretty rug!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this rug!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We purchased this rug from a Home Depot store near our home and we love the way it looks. The quality seems good and it did not shed during the first few vacuums. The rug feels nice on your feet.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Lakeland, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good option!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm very happy with my new rug! It looks like exactly as the sample in the store.
Pros: Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Chicagoland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought the 8x10. Looks great, has held up flawless so far. It's not inexpensive, but then again its much nicer than most.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Put it in my downstairs livingroom. Really picked up the cream and blue wall painting we did, and the brownish carpeting underneath. None of the shag has snagged or fallen off at any point, and some of the rug does see some higher traffic.
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Henderson, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

really made the room!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we love ouir new area rug it totally brings the room together
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this rug!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It looks awesome on the wood flooring.
Great quality for the price!
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>