728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Rich, deep shades of brown and blue in a striking, freeflowing design make the Mohawk Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug stand out among area rugs. The contemporary styling of this shag rug offers a bold, yet simple, style that adds beauty to complement a variety of decor styles. The rug is made of 100% Olefin for durability.
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product181 of 185reviews
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(148)
4
(34)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product181 of 185reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Austin, TX

Great rug for the price

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We saw this rug in the store and instantly fell in love Great find. Added a rug pad and it feels amazing and plush
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Yorkville, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A fun rug!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rug is beautiful. Love the color. Just a fun rug. It adds so much to my room. And the price is reasonable.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Altoona, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the rug. Super soft and get tons of compliments on it.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Gulf shores, al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love love love it!!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a rug that brings together the teal and chocolate colors in my living room and this does it and really adds interest :). We get compliments all the time on it!! So glad we finally found this rug......plus my kids love it because it is super soft!
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Central Valley, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Colors and feel

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rug completed our room perfectly! Love the colors, the teal perfectly goes with the darker greys of our room! So glad we found the perfect rug.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this rug!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased this rug from a Home Depot store near our home and we love the way it looks. The quality seems good and it did not shed during the first few vacuums. The rug feels nice on your feet.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Lakeland, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good option!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my new rug! It looks like exactly as the sample in the store.
Pros: Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Henderson, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

really made the room!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we love ouir new area rug it totally brings the room together
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this rug!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It looks awesome on the wood flooring.
Great quality for the price!
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love this rug!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the colors in this rug. The design adds interest to the room without overpowering it. It is easy to vacuum and doesn't slide around too much without a pad underneath. My dogs love laying around on it. I'd definitely recommend this rug.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Chicagoland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought the 8x10. Looks great, has held up flawless so far. It's not inexpensive, but then again its much nicer than most.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Put it in my downstairs livingroom. Really picked up the cream and blue wall painting we did, and the brownish carpeting underneath. None of the shag has snagged or fallen off at any point, and some of the rug does see some higher traffic.
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very unigue colors

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
the rug is fine. but as a home depot regular customer no incentive or sale or discount .
Whats up with that???
Pros: Comfortable, Great Accent
Cons: had to buy pad extra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful and affordable

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this rug for about 3 months now and couldn't be happier! I couldn't decide whether to choose a "cheap" rug and possibly risk getting low quality or to choose an expensive one that would probably last longer. I finally decided to get this relatively inexpensive rug and I'm so glad I did! The colors are beautiful (a little lighter than in the picture). Very soft and so far seems very durable (we have 2 kids and a cat). Haven't had any pulled fibers even with the cat scratching at it and it stays in place with a rug pad underneath. Overall, very pleased!
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Henderson, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mohawk Swirl Cocoa Area Rug

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently installed laminate flooring and needed an area rug. Once I saw this rug, I decided it was perfect because of the colors, but had doubts since I thought it was too modern/conventional versus country/traditional. I was so wrong. It fits it beautifully with my furniture and I've received many compliments about it. It was a great choice regarding colors/style and the value for my money was great. I'm so glad I made the decision to purchase this area rug and I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Good product

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service was great at cropsey ave. Mario and The manager Ray got me in and out quickly. Thanks guys
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Fort Campbell, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, Soft, Perfect Match

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We looked for the perfect rug everywhere! Never considered Home Depot would be the place to find it. Great price for this size rug and the quality. Very soft and comfortable, gorgeous colors!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Great rug for our living room!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this rug for our living room and it looks great! Once unrolled, I had to let it settle a bit as there were some folds due to it being bound for so long, but those came out in a short while. The rug also feels plush although it's not luxury plush, but the price is worth it!
Pros: Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this rug

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rug is great. The way it's was at the store was a little flatter than when it got here. It is very shaggy, but I love the look. The only downside is if it weren't for my Kirby with a transmission to help push over the shag, it would be very difficult to vacuum.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

This area rug brought the whole room together

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The rug was delivered sooner than expected and brought the whole room together better than I imagined.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ink Swirl Cocoa 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and so soft!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this rug for the living room and was a little leary of ordering online without actually seeing and feeling it but I am totally satisfied. I get so many compliments on it! Super comfy to lay on, it's nice and thick with beautiful colors!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>