728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garment Racks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

43 in. Wide Double Door Storage Closet, Khaki. This full-feature wardrobe measures 43-in wide and works great for extra hanging space or seasonal storage. The steel hanging rod will hold all of your dresses, shirts, pants and other items giving you an excuse to shop for more! The breathable, lightweight fabric completely surrounds your garments, protecting them from dust and debris, and offers the convenience of double doors for easy access. An internal shelf works well for shoes or bags and the integrated storage drawers are perfect for folded items and accessories. Size: 43 Width x 18 Depth x 71 Height in. Color: Khaki/Brown trim. Assembly required. With stringent quality control methods, Honey-Can-Do confidently offers a limited lifetime warranty on every product they make.
Overall rating:
3.214 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
Review 1 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from Lexington KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great Product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well for my needs and I am very pleased with the product. Instructions are not helpful and took some female brains to figure out how to put it together. But the wardrobe itself is of good quality and functional.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

SMALL DIAMETER PIPES, CLOTH COVERED, SERVES ITS PURPOSE AS A DUST PROOF CLOSET I GUESS.. $75 OK ,NOT $ 115 ISH

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
ITS NOT TOO BAD . SERVES AS A PORTABLE CLOTH CLOSET
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: pipes would be better if they lock or click togeth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Overall, for the price it's very good

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
In the beginning it has a strong odor because of the material. You really get what you pay for with this product. If you have a lot of clothes especially coats/jackets its not advisable. This closet is not sturdy enough to hold a large ensamble. If your looking for a short term closet this is perfect. Also, the instructions were a bit confusing.
Pros: Functional, Vibrant Color, Looks Great, Looks High End, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Awful product

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This wasn't difficult to put together (although having two people truly helps), but when I put in a small amount of clothing, the weight forced the bar down, since the system to hold it up is so poor (two pieces of plastic that clamp together below it). Therefore, it was useless as a wardrobe, which is what I bought it for. The only good thing about it was that Home Depot took it back, no questions asked, but I wasted a total of 4 hours of my valuable time from beginning to end.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight
Cons: does not hold clothing weight
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Easy assembly, but has a chemical smell

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The wardrobe assembled easily once I figured out the diagram.
The only issue was its smell - When it arrived (and for weeks afterwords), the wardrobe put off strong vapors that smelled similar to paint thinner or formaldehyde.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from Gallup, NM, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

beautiful but difficult to put together

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wardrobe is beautiful and so functional. I love it. However, there was something not clear about the assembly directions, making the "putting together" piece a bit of a challenge. It took two men to figure it out with me and even they were challenged - and they're pretty smart. But the piece is wonderful and I'm so glad to have found such an item for a room with no closets. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Assembly instructions horrible

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Gave up trying to assemble after 3 of us worked on it for several hours. Tried putting it together as shown in the picture given in the instructions, and that clearly wasn't right. May have worked if you ignored the instructions but we were not willing to try anymore.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from Brooklyn, NY

Flimsy Quality

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is extremely poorly designed, hard to assemble and easily breaks.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from Montana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This product is excellent for its intended purpose.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product to use as a spray booth but it did not work out for me. However, I did move it to another area and use it as an employee closet. It works great as designed. There is plenty of storage in the drawers and the unit as a whole is good quality. The cover is stronger than expected and keeps the product more stable than expected. I am impressed with the design and utility.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from Lancaster, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

perfect solution

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
no tools needed assembly. the instructions could be a little more detailed. I would suggest 2 people for assembly, an extra set of hands would have made it really easy.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Just what was needed

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was purchased for a studio style home with no closets. Yes the instructions can be confusing but it only took my husband 20 minutes to put together. It works well you have to hang standard hangers sideways but still has lots of hanging room. The drawers are nice and wide, socks, undies, and undershirts fit with no crowding. The color is nice and neutral and I had no issues with any strange fabric smell.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: instructions are somewhat confusing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

This is a good product.

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was much better than I expected it to be. The wife bought it for me to put my clothes in, since she had taken up EVERY other inch of closet space. My only issue was with the instructions. Once I figure it out, everything was good. I may even get another one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
from Webster, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

The product is roomy but material is wrinkled.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The wardrobe was not easy to put together. Only pictures to go by. One door panel is wrinkled. I guess you get what you're paying for as it was very inexpensive.
We have it in our finished basement. I wouldn't recommend it for a bedroom.
Pros: good for the price
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, some material is wrinkled
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double-Door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

a little shallow but good overall

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the product was fairly easy to put together. it's a little shallow for the hangers, the magnets aren't quite strong enough and the closet itself is a little shakey when full. it is a great feature to our bedroom and holds a lot of clothing. i would definitely recomend this product to someone else
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.