728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wrenches or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED

48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED

The Husky 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench is perfect for any homeowner or professional and makes a great gift. The universal tooth design used for 6 different types of bolts will service a wide ranges of uses and applications. The rotary is easy to use when changing head size, and the wrench has a small switch to change the position of the ratchet.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product19 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product19 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Marietta
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It will do in a pinch.

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I won't be as gracious as the other reviewers. I can see where this would be a good tool for the tractor because you don't have a lot of room in the Hi Gear box for extra wrenches. I can see where it was useful to haul up to the roof instead of multiple tools only to realize you don't have the wrench you need, but It doesn't do a great job as a wrench. The ratcheting part is nice, but it gets a bit wobbly. Since it is designed to fit several types of fasteners, it doesn't fit any one great or snug, so it wobbles and cocks sideways on the fastener. I wouldn't use it in a situation where a bolt or nut needs a lot of torque or you'll be nursing some busted knuckles. I hate the fact that Husky started off-shoring their tools. I started buying Huksy a long time ago, long before they were made outside of the US and I bought them when the warranty was simple. If you break it, bring it back and we'll give you another one. Now, the packaging says they need a receipt..It's a tool. Who has the receipt? I have my dad's 1/2" ratchet he bought in the 60's...I'll ask him if he has the receipt for it. The warranty they offer is no better than the ones offered by Harbor Freight, Northern Tool, or any parts store, and they're half the price...probably come out of the same factory overseas too. Okay, enough of the rant. I'll get down to where this tool would have a good use.
1.) As a club in the zombie apocalypse.
2.) To loan to the neighbor so you don't have to loan your good tools.
3) To give to your kids and dare them to touch your good tools. If they lose it..oh well.
4.) To give to the misses..Better than losing your good tools to the junk drawer in the kitchen...Yeah, you know what I'm talking about..it happens.
5.) Put in each vehicle. As I said, it works in a pinch and could double as personal protection club.
Ahh, I'm being a touch harsh, if "mechanicing" isn't your thing and you need something to put the occasional swing set together, or tighten this or that, then this would be your thing. If you don't have a tool box and a garage, then this might be your thing. BUT, if your the "mechanicing" type and you have mechanic friends, be warned that you could be in danger of losing your man card if your friends see you have one.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Saginaw, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

An excellent addition to any tool box.

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you know what you're doing, the tool works exactly as intended. Many people complain that it's "cumbersome" and "bulky," signaling that they really have no idea how to use it or what to use it on.
If you're doing automotive repair and trying to loosen a nut that's tucked in between the firewall and the engine, with a mere clearance of less than an inch, then no, this is not the right tool for the job. But for nuts and bolts that are out in the open, like you might find on bicycles, lawnmowers, decks, etc, it's an excellent tool.
I regret that it's manufactured in China, but if it hadn't been, I would have paid a lot more than what I did. It's still a great tool.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Cartersville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This wrench broke the first time I used it.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this wrench on a low stress application and the socket became detached from the handle. Home Depot would not replace the item nor would they offer a refund for the price the item is sold for.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from jamesville n.y.

48 in 1 wrench Husky dog bone

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tool we work on tractors and farm equipment It fits into alot of places I with large hands wouldnt usualy get to, This way I dont have to call on my Wife with smaller hand and not enough streanth to turn, Love it Patricia and Harold.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Northern Michigan

Multi functioning Wrench

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered a number of them for the males in our family for Christmas gifts. I also ordered one for myself. It appears to be a heavy duty tool, and because it has the various size sockets, this is a great wrench to take out for "That Project" that has various size nuts to loosen or tighten and you don't have to keep hunting through the tool box to find the right size. It's all here in one place. This Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench will see many jobs in it's future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Missouri

Wrench

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had to do some work on the roof ( Antenna Relocation ) had several nuts to remove , had every size in my Ratchet Wrench I needed , great item , My son has his eye on it, I told him where he could get one , Great Value and I'm sure I will get a lot of use from it.
+2points
12out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Covington, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

been wanting to try these, better than expected!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
always trying to find out what size a nut is, now just grab this wrench, and now i know!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED

Good Product

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for the dad who can't seem to keep a set together. Always have the size you need right when you need it, no more running back to the tool box 5 times to find the perfect part.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Gilbert, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Husband was very pleased with this. He has several socket wrenches and now only has the one. He says every handy man should have one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED

Good Product

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product for my needs. Large for jobs in small spaced, but sufficient for all other tasks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: bulky for small spaces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Has some uses

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
One problem is the tool has large ends where the sockets are and this limits the area where the tool can be used. if room is avaiable the tool works OK. Haven't had to place any heavy torque on it yet, so not sure how this will affect the the wrench.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not well designed

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bulky and too large to fit on tight spaces. Would not recommend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not for tight spaces

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sadly, the design doesn't allow for use in close quarters / tight spaces. When there are no obstructions, works like a charm. The tool is well built and a great value when you are able to optimize performance.
Cons: not for tight spaces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Warrenton, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another tool for the trunk

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is another one of those tools that does what it's supposed to do, and it does it pretty good. The problem with these oversized "fits everything" wrenches is that they're cumbersome to use. They're great to keep in the truck for emergencies or to give your kid that doesn't respect your "good tools"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Ewing Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good does what it is supposed to do

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Price was excellent, sale led me to buy a handy tool I noticed in the past but really didn't need however I couldn't resist the sale price so I'll keep it in the truck. An excellent price will lead to a sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from San Marcos, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very convenient

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product; bought one for myself online - then later while at the store, bought 2 more to give as gifts to friends. Put mine in my RV - so much less weight to haul & the peace of mind knowing I have a ratchet/socket set that will fit almost any need....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Useful but kinda bulky

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product that replaces a a bunch of sockets in my tool box giving me more storage space. Ironically it is bulky and a little cumbersome though and cannot fit into a lot of spaces.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED

great idea, not so great reality

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love the ito dea of a bunch of tools in one small package, however this does not work that great. It's difficult to use it and not slip off of whatever you're trying to hold.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from South Carolina
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good to excellelent

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very handy when working with bolts of different sizes. Well made tool
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 48-in-1 Ratcheting Rotary Socket Wrench-DISCONTINUED
from CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Handy Tool

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gave these for Christmas gifts and everyone loved them!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>