728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

The Fluidmaster Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve features a preset fill rate to help deliver the precise amount of water to the toilet with every flush. Original replacement fill valve for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet. Made of high quality materials for long life.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
Review 1 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

great product

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
so easy to use, i installed it myself in just minutes while husband watched t.v.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, good quality and value

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hope you will continue to carry this replacement item.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Don't know why this item is being discontinued

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This model works better (consistently gets rid of the waste using ~ 1.2 gallons per flush by my measurement) than any other toilet I've ever owned. I'm curious about it's longevity. I guess I'll find out. I hope parts are still available when something eventually fails. This device works so well that I don't understand why it is being discontinued.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far, So Good

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was very easy to install. No problem at all.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Northern NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

glad I found it.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought the toilet a few years back, was somewhat disappointed that it didn't use a standard style fill valve. Didn't want to be without a spare, so when I saw it, I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Mililani
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for rebuilt Kohler toilet

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to modified Kohler toilet fill valve. The regular Fluid master Fill valve doesn't fit to the tank cause of the shape of the tank. 045 Pro or 400 doesn't fit. And the fill the original fill valve is no longer avail. You have to make it. Just change the disc. inside doesn't work. It makes squeek noise when you close....
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Very easy install

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First box was missing the vacuum breaker while my exchange box was missing the pin for the float attachment. Working fine other than part issues
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Alcoa Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Should not sell

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This flapper-less toilet system has been a constant worry for me for years. If I hadn't spent hundreds of dollars for the toilet and installation, I would have replaced it 3 years ago. In 2008 the toilet was installed. The main problem is that it almost always leaks, a tiny little trickle that has drove me bananas. I have bought new flapper-less kits to install inside the bowl at least 3 times. My basement flooded from the malfunction of it inability to know when the bowl is full. My bathroom flooded a separate time from that condition. Often there is not enough water to flush waste. It is ok for urine disposal.
Cons: Leaks, not reliable, replacements parts needed often, doesn't flush feces
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.