728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

The Fluidmaster Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve features a preset fill rate to help deliver the precise amount of water to the toilet with every flush. Original replacement fill valve for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet. Made of high quality materials for long life.
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product11 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product11 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
Review 1 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Don't know why this item is being discontinued

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This model works better (consistently gets rid of the waste using ~ 1.2 gallons per flush by my measurement) than any other toilet I've ever owned. I'm curious about it's longevity. I guess I'll find out. I hope parts are still available when something eventually fails. This device works so well that I don't understand why it is being discontinued.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

great product

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
so easy to use, i installed it myself in just minutes while husband watched t.v.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, good quality and value

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hope you will continue to carry this replacement item.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far, So Good

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was very easy to install. No problem at all.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Charleston WV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Best purchase

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The part was exactly what I needed. It was easy to install, just took a few minutes.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Kaneohe, Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

crucial piece for my water efficient toilet system

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my Home Depot product. It was not only super easy to install (no tools needed) but it works great! I was about to get a regular toilet flushing system instead of the current mini-fill tank system due to the fact that the fill valve didn't work which caused the toilet to continually waste water. Thank you Home Depot for carrying this important replacement part! Our super water efficient system is once again operational. Mahalo.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Very pleased! Did the job that I was hoping for. ty

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation took about 5 minutes and once the fill valve was in and the water was turned on all was good. thank you for the service.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: instructions were easy to read and follow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Very easy install

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First box was missing the vacuum breaker while my exchange box was missing the pin for the float attachment. Working fine other than part issues
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Northern NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

glad I found it.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought the toilet a few years back, was somewhat disappointed that it didn't use a standard style fill valve. Didn't want to be without a spare, so when I saw it, I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Mililani
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for rebuilt Kohler toilet

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to modified Kohler toilet fill valve. The regular Fluid master Fill valve doesn't fit to the tank cause of the shape of the tank. 045 Pro or 400 doesn't fit. And the fill the original fill valve is no longer avail. You have to make it. Just change the disc. inside doesn't work. It makes squeek noise when you close....
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from birmingham al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good purchase

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the flapper was easy to install, it took less than 2 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for a quick fix...

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a very good product for a quick fix, the only problem is the quality and it won't last as long as the original...
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Alcoa Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Should not sell

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This flapper-less toilet system has been a constant worry for me for years. If I hadn't spent hundreds of dollars for the toilet and installation, I would have replaced it 3 years ago. In 2008 the toilet was installed. The main problem is that it almost always leaks, a tiny little trickle that has drove me bananas. I have bought new flapper-less kits to install inside the bowl at least 3 times. My basement flooded from the malfunction of it inability to know when the bowl is full. My bathroom flooded a separate time from that condition. Often there is not enough water to flush waste. It is ok for urine disposal.
Cons: Leaks, not reliable, replacements parts needed often, doesn't flush feces
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Horrible system. It doesn't clean the toilet at all and when it breaks there are no parts available.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's a terribly thought out system. It does not clean the toilet. My valve stopped working and Home Depot does not carry it anymore..so I am going to have to replace the entire toilets.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By FluidmasterSupportSeptember 4, 2014By FluidmasterSupportSeptember 4, 2014
Hi Critch – I am very sorry to hear that the Glacier Bay toilet is no longer available. The good news is that the fill valve is still available. Please contact the Fluidmaster Technical Service Team for additional help. Fluidmaster is open from 5:30 AM to 5:00 PM (Pacific Time) Monday thru Friday, our toll-free number is 800-631-2011 or if you prefer e-mail our address is techsupport@fluidmaster.comFluidMaster