728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

The Fluidmaster Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve features a preset fill rate to help deliver the precise amount of water to the toilet with every flush. Original replacement fill valve for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet. Made of high quality materials for long life.
Overall rating:
3.964 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product22 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(15)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product22 of 27reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
Review 1 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Don't know why this item is being discontinued

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This model works better (consistently gets rid of the waste using ~ 1.2 gallons per flush by my measurement) than any other toilet I've ever owned. I'm curious about it's longevity. I guess I'll find out. I hope parts are still available when something eventually fails. This device works so well that I don't understand why it is being discontinued.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

great product

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
so easy to use, i installed it myself in just minutes while husband watched t.v.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, good quality and value

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hope you will continue to carry this replacement item.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Kaneohe, Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

crucial piece for my water efficient toilet system

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am so pleased with my Home Depot product. It was not only super easy to install (no tools needed) but it works great! I was about to get a regular toilet flushing system instead of the current mini-fill tank system due to the fact that the fill valve didn't work which caused the toilet to continually waste water. Thank you Home Depot for carrying this important replacement part! Our super water efficient system is once again operational. Mahalo.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far, So Good

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was very easy to install. No problem at all.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easiest toilet repair ever

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
no one sells this toilet anymore what a shame, This fill valve was so easy to install. Unscrew old one screw in new one. DONE!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Charleston WV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Best purchase

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The part was exactly what I needed. It was easy to install, just took a few minutes.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Very pleased! Did the job that I was hoping for. ty

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installation took about 5 minutes and once the fill valve was in and the water was turned on all was good. thank you for the service.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: instructions were easy to read and follow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Lakeland, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product - bad pucrchsing experience

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed this product for my low flush toliet. Only way to get it was on line -- not in stock at store. Took 5 weeks before I was able to pick it up in store. Product was great and very easy to install. Good thing the old part worked a little --- took 4 minutes or more for water to fill tank for flush.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Leesburg, Fl.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was easy to install , could not find product in store, ordered online.. Was a no hassle purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install.

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product works as described. Only thing unhappy about is that I had to order it - could not be found in stores (3 different).
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Madison, WV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Replacement part

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a replacement part for our Glacier Bay toilet so it was pretty necessary & we did not have others to choose from. The staff at Home Depot was, as always, extremely helpful. The man who waited on me had to order the part & told me it was an easy fix - which it was - I did it myself as my husband was traveling at the time. Very pleased with Home Depot's service.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Perfect fit for Niagra brand flapperless toilet

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Trouble initially locating this part but the in store pick up came a day early and it was a simple, fast install. Part number matches Nigara brand flapperless toilets even though the box doesn't specifically list the brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Knoxville Tennessee

Glacier Bay is MIA... this design was ahead of its time.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is such a clever design for a toilet. Too bad it never caught on. Every few years, this fill valve gets clogged and the cost of replacement is so reasonable, that its not worth trying to salvage the original (wasted a lot of time trying). The design of this toilet is so clever. Saves a lot of water.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, clever design, saves water
Cons: will fail every five years or less.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Arlington, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

flapperless toilet fill valve availability

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product is great. I have had 3 of them for about 4 years. The first one just had the fill valve start malfunctioning and there seems to be no repair. Home Depot doesn't stock them in the area and it is over 1 week out. Home Depot should be rated a BIG 0 for not stocking a repair part that is this important. A few of them couldn't take up that much shelf space. I love the toilet because they never overflow. There is never a problem with a sticking flapper because there isn't one. Come on Home Depot at least have the only moving part in the toilet in stock when it stops working. The valve is marked Fluidmaster with a number but Fluidmaster doesn't recognize it on their website.
Home Depot 0, Fluidmaster 0, Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet 5.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: no parts support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Northern NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

glad I found it.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Bought the toilet a few years back, was somewhat disappointed that it didn't use a standard style fill valve. Didn't want to be without a spare, so when I saw it, I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Mililani
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for rebuilt Kohler toilet

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have to modified Kohler toilet fill valve. The regular Fluid master Fill valve doesn't fit to the tank cause of the shape of the tank. 045 Pro or 400 doesn't fit. And the fill the original fill valve is no longer avail. You have to make it. Just change the disc. inside doesn't work. It makes squeek noise when you close....
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve

Very easy install

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First box was missing the vacuum breaker while my exchange box was missing the pin for the float attachment. Working fine other than part issues
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from PELL, CITY, ALA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A NECESSARY PART FOR TOILET TO WORK.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
THE VALUE IS PLASTIC. IT IS CHEAP AND I HOPE IT LAST.. IT WORKS AND THAT IS ABOUT ALL YOU CAN SAY.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Cons: plastic and breaks easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glacier Bay Flapperless Toilet Fill Valve
from Jonesborough, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

replacement to original product

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the only problem I found was that a small white washer (related to water flow) was not included in the replacement I purchased and had to use the original from the "bad" valve.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: use of old flow washer
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>