728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Heat Guns or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

2.75 in. Heat Gun

DEWALT delivers innovation in heat guns with the introduction of the D26950 Heat Gun. The variable temperature control allows for adjustment of the heat settings on the gun. A Built-in overload protection shuts the heating element down and prevents burn up. The Built-in hang ring adds a convenient storage feature, while the Built-in innovative kickstand support provides greater stability and prevents tip over. The Heat Gun ships with a Cord Protector to keep the cord from tearing away from the housing.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product18 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(15)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product18 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
Review 1 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

limited oportunity

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The heat gun works as it should. Would probably recommend different models depending on the need. I would have preferred the one with digital temp read out as I need controled temp in my circumstance and the non controllable one is much less expensive if you don't need controled heat. I will have to have temp monitoring for mine. I have found that Home Depot sells a digital model in another brand, but as normal, there was no one in the stores that had any idea of what I was talking about or what was obviously available.
Otherwise the machine works as it should so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from Chicago metropolitan area, Chicago, IL 60642, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product could use a few more degrees of heat at the top end.

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The DeWalt Heat Gun allowed me to remove old paint much more quickly and much more easily than if I had used a grinder or a sander. If you don't attempt to move too quickly, the heat gun works very well. After removing the paint, a quick use of my orbital sander and the wood is ready to prime and paint. The finished product looks very much like I used new wood. Sometimes I felt the heat gun could use a few more degrees of heat. Otherwise, this is an excellent product and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to remove cracked and blistering paint before priming and painting the wood.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from Clearwater, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality Product

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked exactly as designed and is the quality normally seen with Dewalt products. The one thing that would make it better is a digital readout for the temperature. I used it to remove cetol from teak wood. It made the job a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from Lawrence, KS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

My favorite heat gun!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've owned other brands of professional grade heat guns. This is my favorite. It's much easier to set down safely while still hot. The case is extremely sturdy. I've stripped old paint off wood columns and siding, and actually successfully soldered a radiator leak!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, easy to set down safely while hot
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dewalt heat gun

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't use the gun a lot and the third time I used it the display went wacko and the gun wouldn't heat. I contacted Dewalt to see if there was some particular problem that I could fix myself and they were of no help whatsoever. I tried it on and off a few times then after a couple of months it started working again. Works good for me when it works.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

Excellent

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this heat gun! Had a $50 gift card plus free shipping so I only paid $11 for it. Works like a champ!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

Awsome Deal!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm really pleased with this product it works awesome and has already paid for it's self over and over most recent application was a frozen water pipe no cold water worked great thawing out cold water pipes that could of been a expensive disaster.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfectly

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought to plastic weld a cracked 150 gallon polyehtylene ag spray tank. It did the job perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

Definitely worth buying

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is truly one of the best guns I have ever owned.Very nicely built,does the job fast and easy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

Does what it does very well

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this heat gun to start my charcoal BBQ. Rather than using lighter fluids, I turn this on high, point it at the charcoal and voila, in about 60 seconds, I have hot charcoal. It lessened my start time from 30-40 minutes down to about 10-12.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from Springfield, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Perfect

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this heat gun to fix my Playstation 3. The heat gun work exactly as i needed it to in order to heat up the circuit board to re-establish the conections.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

Good Value

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a comfortable to use tool. I like the different ends and adjustments . Will recommend to anyone who uses frequently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from kentucky

Great heat gun

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fantastic heat gun. Variable heat and fan but no carry case. It even has a built in stand foresee of use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not so hot...

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This heat gun will do the tasks needed here, but does them slowly. It is used here to shrink plastic film. This requires turning the gun on and off a few times a minute. This particular gun takes several seconds (5-10) to get up to a temperature sufficient to shrink the plastic wrap. Other less expensive guns heat up much faster and thus get the job done better. This unit has already been removed from production and is retained only as a standby. We tried, but it did not serve the desired purpose
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from Northeast Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good, well built functional tool.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Dewalt is known as a high quality manufacturer. This heat gun meets their quality standards. Well built, easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from West Boylston, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The heat gun has really been helpful in our business.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
this product has allowed us to apply vinyl film to vehicles with greater ease. When wrapping curves, the heat from this gun, and it's easy handling, makes this process less demanding and time consuming. It works very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun
from Buffalo
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Use this on a daily basis so far holding up._××××××××××××××××××××
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

the heat gun is well built .

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it is very nice to use. plenty of heat to do just about any job not some cheep knock off that breaks down the first time you use it. built to last. and shipped to my door no running around home depot is a great place for all your tool needs!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent Heat Gun and it get the job done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2.75 in. Heat Gun

Works great and has many nice features

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The heat gun works very well. It is nice that there are a range of heat settings and some different accessories for the gun.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>