728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Welded Wire Fence or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

The YARDGARD 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting features a 1 in. hexagonal mesh weave and is both lightweight and economical. Poultry netting has many uses, such as creating pens to confine poultry, rabbits and other small animals, plant protection and support, soil erosion prevention and compost pile confinement.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product27 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product27 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
Review 1 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poultry caging is used in our art studio as armature for sculptures. It is very easy to mold into the shapes we need.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Poultry cage fencing works great when used as armature for sculpture in the art studio. The material is easy to work with and holds up to materials applied to the fencing.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Montesano, WA 98563, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

workable size

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Poultry netting is rarely fun to use, with its tendency to curl on itself, get caught on itself and everything around, but the 2' width is a lot easier. We wired two lengths together for the top of this moveable chicken pen, and the single width fit snugly around the sides. The frame is pvc pipe cut and glued together. Very light and easy to move, and the chickens are protected from cat attacks.
Pros: Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

Gets the job done

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this netting to set up a simple fence around my vegetable garden. installation was easy using those green U shaped poles as supports. I found the fencing to be slightly thin/ flimsy in that it doesnt' stand straight up when stretched between the poles (approximately 4-5 feet appart) I'm assuming if I had more poles/ attachment points it would work better. Also found it was harder than expeced to link the netting into the grooves of the poles b/c either the netting was too thick or the space on the poles was too small. Not sure what to blame for that. All in all though, it was the cheapest netting HD had and not a singe rabbit has entered my garden so no complaints
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two rolls in different sizes to install around a picket vinyl fence so our new puppy could not go through the fence. It was easy to unroll, cut and attach. It is hardly noticeable and looks great and does exactly what we had hoped.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Montrose, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another use for Poultry netting

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Poultry netting was the perfect size for the compost bins. It will contain the material and allow for ventilation. The wire was in a roll and therefore easy to unroll and then staple to the wood frame.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Poultry Fencing

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were having a cold winter and I had to insulate under a cold floor over a crawl space. Since the previous doofus had covered and tiled the floor I couldn't use faced insulation, I put R-30 unfaced roll insulation between the joists and held it in place with chicken wire stapled to the joists. I know there are support rods, but the builder didn't understand uniform spacing.
I have also taken out the construction waste and covered the ground with a plastic sheet and glued it to the wall.
Pros: Multi Use, Light Weight, good weather resistant plating
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for preventive rabbits

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is easy to lay out in the yard. Need stakes which can also be obtained from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Greeley, CO

good product

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to work with. it does the job of keeping rabbits of all sizes out of the garden.
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

Great value!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value! It's very strong and easy to handle!!
Pros: Multi Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Middleport
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Netting did exactly what it was supposed to do - save my garden

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a terrible problem with cats and other wildlife eating the vegetables I had planted in early spring in my raised bed garden. I needed protectioin that would keep the animals out but would allow me to step over it to get into the garden to weed and harvest my plants. Height-wise, this worked perfectly. I stapled the wire netting to the outside of the garden base and anchored the :"wall:" with 2 foot and 3 foot stakes to keep it upright. All animal activity immediately stopped, and I was able to keep my beans, beets, lettuce, catnip and more safe. Took about 15-29 minutes to fence in my garden. Quality is strong enough to stand up to weather and my stepping over it on a daily basis,.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Erie, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just like any other chicken wire fence.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this product was just what I needed to keep the rabbits and my little dogs out of my flowers. It works well. The price was best at Home Depot.
Pros: Multi Use, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

Good stuff

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good stuff....would recommend and would buy again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Portland, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's chicken wire

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is good for keeping your chickens in a certain area or out of another. It shouldn't be used for chicken coops or for trying to keep predators out. A average raccoon or dog would walk through this wire. If you are building a coop always us welded mesh or hardware cloth as it is sometimes called.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Floyds Knobs ,IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Badly needed

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I needed this for my garden. The only thing better would be longer.
Pros: Multi Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Frederick, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Galvanized Poultry Netting

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased to put around small garden. It has worked great to keep rabbits and other things out. Works great. We added wooden stakes to give fencing support.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good product but it is wire,which can be sharp if cutting

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this netting to wrap around my raised garden. It was easy to apply as i stapled the netting to the wooden posts which i also purchased at home depot. Also, the netting is easy to cut with the basic wire cutter I have.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product and good price

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to put around my garden and it kept all the animals out.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Ortonville
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Great product

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works just as it should pliable yet strong. Keeps the critters in you want in, and the critters out you want out.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for keeping your cat jumping off the staircase! (kitten)

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Aside from using it as a poultry fence, I've had plenty of those days up on the farm at my aunt and uncles place up north, we needed an emergency pre-Thanksgiving day fix to our 6-9 month old cat from jumping off a 5 ft stair landing and from creeping through the upstairs balcony trellis. Since our other cat eats plastic for some dumb reason, wire is what we had to go with. Cut the pieces up to length, wired them up along the balcony edge and staircase edge...no more cat jumping off of stairs trying to kill itself. Hardly noticeable really. Will come down once we fatten cat up, or he grows out of his kitten sized body!
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Seals Well, not easily visible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Silverdale, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product worked as I intended

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to fence in chickens. It worked exactly as intended.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>