728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Welded Wire Fence or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

The YARDGARD 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting features a 1 in. hexagonal mesh weave and is both lightweight and economical. Poultry netting has many uses, such as creating pens to confine poultry, rabbits and other small animals, plant protection and support, soil erosion prevention and compost pile confinement.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product39 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(30)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product39 of 40reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
Review 1 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Montesano, WA 98563, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

workable size

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Poultry netting is rarely fun to use, with its tendency to curl on itself, get caught on itself and everything around, but the 2' width is a lot easier. We wired two lengths together for the top of this moveable chicken pen, and the single width fit snugly around the sides. The frame is pvc pipe cut and glued together. Very light and easy to move, and the chickens are protected from cat attacks.
Pros: Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought two rolls in different sizes to install around a picket vinyl fence so our new puppy could not go through the fence. It was easy to unroll, cut and attach. It is hardly noticeable and looks great and does exactly what we had hoped.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poultry caging is used in our art studio as armature for sculptures. It is very easy to mold into the shapes we need.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Poultry cage fencing works great when used as armature for sculpture in the art studio. The material is easy to work with and holds up to materials applied to the fencing.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from MIAMI, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works good

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Green color is not so conspicous in yard, helps blend with yard and bushes.
Pros: Multi Use, Light Weight
Cons: bends easily when bumped
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

No More Rabbits

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This fencing has done exactly what I hoped, kept the rabbits out of my garden.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Chicken Wire

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought to keep rabbits out of my garden. So far it seems to be working. The only problem is trying to find the end of teh wire that is wrapped around the roll of fence. It would be helpful if the end were painted or had tape on it.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Montrose, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another use for Poultry netting

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Poultry netting was the perfect size for the compost bins. It will contain the material and allow for ventilation. The wire was in a roll and therefore easy to unroll and then staple to the wood frame.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Saint Louis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Using poultry netting for garden fence.

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used the wire to protect tomato plants from
rabbits. The wire rolled out nicely and kept
the animals out of my tomatoes.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from euless tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Compost Holder

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this netting to build compost holder. Worked great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Middleport
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Netting did exactly what it was supposed to do - save my garden

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a terrible problem with cats and other wildlife eating the vegetables I had planted in early spring in my raised bed garden. I needed protectioin that would keep the animals out but would allow me to step over it to get into the garden to weed and harvest my plants. Height-wise, this worked perfectly. I stapled the wire netting to the outside of the garden base and anchored the :"wall:" with 2 foot and 3 foot stakes to keep it upright. All animal activity immediately stopped, and I was able to keep my beans, beets, lettuce, catnip and more safe. Took about 15-29 minutes to fence in my garden. Quality is strong enough to stand up to weather and my stepping over it on a daily basis,.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product and good price

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was easy to put around my garden and it kept all the animals out.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Lithonia Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

N. X 2 FT. X 50 FT. 20-GAUGE GALVANIZED POULTRY NETTING

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
user friendly very easy to put together simple assemble
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Poor Color
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

chicken wire

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this to keep out gophers and moles from my vegie garden... It was just as specified...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Yorkville, Il
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fencing - Good

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Price was decent, however it was on sale at the time.
Quality product. Can't say I would go out of my way to find something else. However, a better price might sway me to look at another.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Waianae, Hawaii
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Versatile and easy to work with

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product to block the bottom of my fence. We got a new dog and loves to dig and try to get out of the yard when we leave for work. I'll be using the rest of the material to make a chicken coop or to reinforce parts of our fence so that other animals are blocked from entering.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Ma.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this item to keep squirrels from digging in my flower beds. It was easy to cut with a pair of tin snips. I would recommend this product to family & friends
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good product but it is wire,which can be sharp if cutting

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this netting to wrap around my raised garden. It was easy to apply as i stapled the netting to the wooden posts which i also purchased at home depot. Also, the netting is easy to cut with the basic wire cutter I have.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting

Gets the job done

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this netting to set up a simple fence around my vegetable garden. installation was easy using those green U shaped poles as supports. I found the fencing to be slightly thin/ flimsy in that it doesnt' stand straight up when stretched between the poles (approximately 4-5 feet appart) I'm assuming if I had more poles/ attachment points it would work better. Also found it was harder than expeced to link the netting into the grooves of the poles b/c either the netting was too thick or the space on the poles was too small. Not sure what to blame for that. All in all though, it was the cheapest netting HD had and not a singe rabbit has entered my garden so no complaints
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from Portland, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's chicken wire

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is good for keeping your chickens in a certain area or out of another. It shouldn't be used for chicken coops or for trying to keep predators out. A average raccoon or dog would walk through this wire. If you are building a coop always us welded mesh or hardware cloth as it is sometimes called.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 in. x 2 ft. x 50 ft. 20-Gauge Galvanized Poultry Netting
from fort worth tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to use

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
light weight poultrynetting used to keep our small dog inside the fence. rolled out easily and was easy to adhere to the fence.
did the job.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>